Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Esri ArcGIS Enterprise 10.5.1 with SQL Server Express (Mar 2022)

Esri | 10.5.1 (Patched Mar 2022)

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows Server 2016 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

471 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Esri Arcgis

  • May 25, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its the best environment to integrate textual data with geographical location.
What do you dislike about the product?
It requires high performance PC to run the application.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was using to analyze distribution of public services based on geographical location of people in my country. Like schools, hospitals, roads and other facilities.


    Conghui G.

Arcgis review

  • May 25, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
it is easy to use, especially the functions are easy and clear to find, I used the software to finish the class project and it can fully show by data oriented method.
What do you dislike about the product?
it is hard for beginners to master the software as you will need time to learn on how to use it, and the overall system is not that quick response sometimes. It may need some improvement for robust operation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sometimes I feel like Esri ArcGis is so useful that engineering, and planning people can use. It is popular for professionals who do planning in the government as well, it gives a clear image on explaining the data.


    Cindear Z.

Great tool for explorers!

  • May 25, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I enjoyed ArcGIS even though I didn't major in mapping or remote sensing etc. The tool was easy to learn and has so much to offer. I ended up using it a lot to create all kinds of geojson files and explore around the globe.
What do you dislike about the product?
I think the UI/UC could improve a little. It can be a bit hard for me to remember the exact list and button to go to finish a task. Maybe improve the new user walk-through a bit.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used it to load geospatial data and extract jason files. The tool was liked by many of us non geospatial majored workers. It was easy to learn and fun to play with.


    Sakhawat Hossen S.

An Amazing Software platform in the field of geospatial Engineering

  • May 25, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
User Friendliness, a lot of available tools to work with, and especially suitable for network analysis.
What do you dislike about the product?
Although ArcGIS Pro is a 64-bit, as I use the desktop version, it would be better to have it 64-bit instead of 32-bit.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
almost any kind of spatial analysis including network analysis.


    Oil & Energy

Esri ArcGIS is a comprеhеnsivе and powerful GIS softwarе that offers a wide range of fеaturеs

  • May 23, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
One of the standout features of ArcGIS is its vеrsatility. It provides a robust sеt of tools and functionalitiеs that catеr to a variety of industries and applications, including urban planning, еnvironmеntal management, еmеrgеncy rеsponsе, transportation, and morе. Thе softwarе allows usеrs to intеgratе multiplе data sourcеs, such as aеrial imagеry, satеllitе data, and dеmographic information, to crеatе dеtailеd and accuratе maps and spatial modеls.
What do you dislike about the product?
One of thе fеw arеas whеrе ArcGIS could bе improvеd is its pricing structurе. Thе softwarе can bе quitе еxpеnsivе, еspеcially for smallеr organizations or individuals. Whilе Esri offеrs diffеrеnt licеnsing options, including subscriptions and еntеrprisе agrееmеnts, thе cost can still bе prohibitivе for somе usеrs. Howеvеr, considеring thе еxtеnsivе functionality and capabilities providеd by ArcGIS, thе invеstmеnt may bе worthwhilе for organizations hеavily rеliant on gеospatial data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The analysis capabilities of ArcGIS are truly imprеssivе. Thе softwarе providеs a widе rangе of gеoprocеssing tools that еnablе usеrs to perform complеx spatial analysis tasks, such as ovеrlaying multiplе layеrs, calculating distancеs and arеas, conducting suitability analysis, and pеrforming nеtwork analysis. Thеsе tools еmpowеr usеrs to dеrivе mеaningful insights from thеir gеospatial data and makе informеd dеcisions.


    Higher Education

One of the most reliable GIS solutions

  • May 23, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
ESRI is a leader in GIS solutions and they are always innovating to implement new tools and features. Overall, the GIS environment in desktop is user friendly and graphics are modern.
What do you dislike about the product?
The software is prone to crashes in some versions. The online version needs improvement to make it more user friendly by having more options. The integration of python should be more easy to follow.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Spatial analysis, remote sensing, creating maps were all some of the goals I accomplished with GIS. ArcGIS met my needs and I am satisfied with it. It is also a great software for learning.


    Paper & Forest Products

Use everyday!

  • May 23, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love this program for map making. There is so many tools to show visual maps along with its tabular data.
What do you dislike about the product?
Esei could do a better job with its online help tutorials. Maybe make tutorial videos of how to use tools.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Esri ArcGIS I am able to run analytical reports as well as show geographic precision on a visual scale to my superiors. I work in Forestry so we need all our property mapped out. We make maps for different reasons.


    Dairy

ArcGIS online Review for ESRI.

  • May 20, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
That is has many ways to display data.you see imagery and data together at different scale. IArcgis has continuously need to evoke and bring new tools. ESRI has moved online.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is expensive. I have not used it with a MAC, so unaware of t is compatible. It can take up a lot of RAM. Online product is great but it does not deliver the same user experience as the desktop software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allows user to integrate new data with exist data. It can cover any geographic area in the country with common layers such as roads. GIS allows us to see places we have never been.


    Higher Education

User friendly and easy to use

  • May 18, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The wide range of features and an easy to use interface make it a powerful tool for spatial analysis
What do you dislike about the product?
One downside is the cost of the license, making it difficult for individuals to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ArcGIS is a powerful tool for doing sptial analysis and now it has improved further by including a wide range of interactive mapping solutions. I recently used ArcGIS Online to create a web map of Live Music locatons for my project


    Professional Training & Coaching

ArcGIS is great for mapping but it can be slow and hard to automate.

  • May 16, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It has lots of different option in its UI and can be very powerful if you understand it.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is slow when files becomes large, there is a big learning curve, it is hard to automate, and the software takes up a lot of space.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solved the problem of being able to work with json and other map files.