Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

24 AWS reviews

External reviews

71 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Flexible and powerful

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kibana elastic search offers a powerful and flexible dashboard to monitor the incoming and outgoing api. We love the KQL language that enables us to find the logs that we want quickly.
What do you dislike?
While the KQL query is fantastic, we would appreciate more user-friendly filter features, such as the ability to filter by "contain". Not everyone knows how to write KQL, and we have some not too technical business folks who regularly use the dashboard. It would be great if elastic search could add a few features to help them.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using elastic search to capture, monitor, and derive insight from our API logs.


    Computer Software

Awesome Search Engine in market.

  • October 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. One of the best search engines with flexible content search.
2. one of the USPs is Open source and works for extensive database search, which is fast and scalable as required.
3. one of the first tools having extensive textbase search and duplicate delete functionality.
4. Used for extensive databases like geo data and unstructured data.
5. Data is in JSN format, which is lightweight and easy to operate.
6. Sometimes, we can use this for Application performance measuring and log search.
What do you dislike?
1. It sometimes becomes messy while operating more extensive data.
2. occupies maximum space and becomes fuzzy.
3. There is no GUI for operating.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Searching data is fast and scalable.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best in class Search engine while operating massive amount of data.


    Jasmeet singh V.

Advanced search mechanism with elastic search

  • October 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I don't know the backend of elastic search but the way it perform searches is incredible. I have 90000 records in my index and each record was quite huge but still while fetching it just didn't take long time.

It work very fast and incredibly
What do you dislike?
There should be some proper documentation for request and expected response from elastic search.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used elastic search for distance query and geolocation query where I was suppling coordinates for the same and in return I am getting data or record present inside it.


It is super cool how elastic search searches in geo way.


    ANurag T.

Elasticsearch: Excellent, Superfast and Opensource!

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Centralized logging.
Easy content searching.
Handle tons of data.
What do you dislike?
Poor documentation.
Not so easy at the first contact.
Hard to debugging issues.
It's challenging to maintain ES servers and that is why alot of organizations move to managed one or a SaaS based.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Elasticsearch we are using currently as a log aggregator. we're storing API Logs and user activities of our platforms for auditing purposes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's Opensource if you're capable enough to manage and troubleshoot it's servers then it's great. It's really awesome and nothing is like this if using managed elasticsearch.


    Moises F.

Built with a DevOps mentality

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As a DevOps engineer, I like that Elastic develops different ways to deploy as code. They have a thoroughly documented Ansible Role that can manage all the server requirements, like the partitioning of your disk, Docker installation, and performance tuning, to the stack's configuration of roles. A 5 node cluster takes less than 30 min to deploy in Azure. You can also deploy the Elastic Cloud on Kubernetes with YAML templates.

The free tier is great for POCs, and another significant advantage we get is the ease of scalability by changing a few lines in our playbooks.
What do you dislike?
Not so much a dislike but a challenge: The learning curve of both the product and the automation with ansible require at least 1 week of reading, tutorials and learning the ansible role.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data Analysis for E-Discovery and Finance.


    Automotive

Best all around data store which is easy and fast

  • July 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best search engine. Easy to set up and being productive from the start.
What do you dislike?
if ES has transactions part of the indexing would be great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Search, analytics, visualation, and dashboards.


    Saurabh G.

Fast and efficient tool to search all kind of documents

  • June 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Allows to store, search, and analyse big volumes of data quickly and in near real time,
2. Useful in applications where complex search features are required,
3. Fast as it does index search,
4. Free, open source,
5. Scalability,
6. Query fine tuning,
7. RESTful API.
What do you dislike?
1. It doesn't support multi language requests and response.
2. It is not so simple to learn. There are many things to learn and needs signifacant amount of time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Elasticsearch in our app for auto-completion and did-you-mean functionality. Auto-completion functionality helps point users to relevant documents as they type. `did-you-mean` functionality allows correcting queries with typos and suggesting the most relevant search request to users.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Elasticsearch does what it claims. It is very efficient and fast with great searching capabilities. Recommended for SMB's to large enterprises.


    ssyuan

Great work

  • April 07, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Hi, we have tried Elastic Cloud and feel very satisfied with it. I would like to inquire about.
Is there an internal channel to directly access our ec2 or k8s cluster on aws?


    Santosh B.

Elasticsearch for data business

  • March 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Setting up ES is quick and easy for experimentation with Docker. Creating an index on ES is a seamless app experience. Due to the large user base, building frontend apps with ES integration was easy to hire for.
What do you dislike?
The only downside is the work you need to do to structure the date before import. It’s also difficult to update the ES mapping afterwards
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are building a data business licensing research data for AI development. ES provides a powerful backend for searching through complex datasets and provides more features out of the box than if we had used a nosql db


    Information Technology and Services

Elasticsearch for Big Data

  • February 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was my first experience working with big data and this tool made it super easy to comprehend and to improve my skills. The information available for it is great"
What do you dislike?
I don´t have a major negative critic about it, to say the truth
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can´t specify to much because it is confidential data, but it was to deal with huge amounts of data and also to do some text analysis
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is one of the tools that is growing on the market