Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

24 AWS reviews

External reviews

65 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    ssyuan

Great work

  • April 07, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Hi, we have tried Elastic Cloud and feel very satisfied with it. I would like to inquire about.
Is there an internal channel to directly access our ec2 or k8s cluster on aws?


    Santosh B.

Elasticsearch for data business

  • March 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Setting up ES is quick and easy for experimentation with Docker. Creating an index on ES is a seamless app experience. Due to the large user base, building frontend apps with ES integration was easy to hire for.
What do you dislike?
The only downside is the work you need to do to structure the date before import. It’s also difficult to update the ES mapping afterwards
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are building a data business licensing research data for AI development. ES provides a powerful backend for searching through complex datasets and provides more features out of the box than if we had used a nosql db


    Information Technology and Services

Elasticsearch for Big Data

  • February 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was my first experience working with big data and this tool made it super easy to comprehend and to improve my skills. The information available for it is great"
What do you dislike?
I don´t have a major negative critic about it, to say the truth
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can´t specify to much because it is confidential data, but it was to deal with huge amounts of data and also to do some text analysis
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is one of the tools that is growing on the market


    Andriy S.

Best tool for web analytics, log analysis and works pretty well like a db

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Elastic search is the best tool for working with textual information.

The first advantage is a speed of search of your indexed documents. Millions of documents can be processed and be ready for search immediately.

The second big advantage of elastic search is its scalability. You can start with 1 node but when your project grows you simply adding nodes to the cluster and elastic search manages everything by itself and transfer data equally among nodes.

The third advantage is pretty powerful "free-tier" which is ideal for the startup projects.

Elastic search has a lot of products from the same company ("Elastic stack") which as a set is very powerful "toolbox" for solving set of problems such as: website log analysis, analyzing scientific information, presenting information in graphical form.

My favorite feature is data aggregations when the developer can set a query inside query and then split response for buckets and aggregations do not add any time for query execution.

Working with GEO - data "out- of-the-box"

Elastic search uses http access which is much more convenient than working with Java Lucene directly. In addition response is given is JSON, which is very easy to process.

Additionally it has almost all main languages package support, so we parse data with GO-lang and show it on the website with Java-script.
What do you dislike?
It's hard to find... However elastic search requires a lot of operative memory as its based on Java and Java Virtual Machine. Its Query DSL (Domain Specific Language) is very different from SQL, so it has some learning curve.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use elastic search like a database in real estate website. It fits much better to the task than a SQL database as it provide much more capabilities for data analysis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The first recommendation is security - ALWAYS protect 9200 default port (it's better to change the default port in settings), also close a Kibana port 5601. You will be hacked immediately and all your data will be deleted.


    Saurabh G.

Fast and efficient tool to search all kind of documents

  • November 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Allows to store, search, and analyse big volumes of data quickly and in near real time,
2. Useful in applications where complex search features are required,
3. Fast as it does index search,
4. Free, open source,
5. Scalability,
6. Query fine tuning,
7. RESTful API.
What do you dislike?
1. It doesn't support multi language requests and response.
2. It is not so simple to learn.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Elasticsearch in our app for auto-completion and did-you-mean functionality. Auto-completion functionality helps point users to relevant documents as they type. `did-you-mean` functionality allows correcting queries with typos and suggesting the most relevant search request to users.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Elasticsearch does what it claims. It is very efficient and fast with great searching capabilities. Recommended for SMB's to large enterprises.


    Computer & Network Security

Extremely fast, and very scalable

  • November 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With proper sharding ES is capable of scaling to hundreds of machines that can aggregate and search hundreds of TB in a matter of seconds. Extremely fast, and extremely powerful
What do you dislike?
The API changes at a rapid pace, and backwards compatibility is never a priority with the creators of ES. This means your code often needs reworks between major versions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It handles all the data we throw at it, and continues to astound me at how fast it is when properly managed and deployed. We have put close to half a petabyte of data in a single ES cluster and results are still extremely fast, even when performing aggregates over all that data.


    Aakash P.

Searching Became Efficient With Elastic Search

  • October 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As I have already had the title as Searching made easy with Elastic search. The important part of it is that it stores the data in a file and thus makes the search more efficient and faster. We can search the table columns, we can also search for the specific text present in the document in a very faster way. but it would have become difficult in the case of relational DB's.
What do you dislike?
The thing I do not like is that it takes more time to sync the records. Suppose if I wanted to process say 10k records then it takes more time to sync the docs. Thus it shows some kind of inconsistency between data, but after sometime when we refresh, it shows the correct data.
Shard failures occurs so that become difficult to solve.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Searching made easy with Elastic Search.
We can search for anything like a specific value from the document in an efficient and faster way.
Easy to Index.
Great support of the libraries.


    Computer Software

ElasticSearch - Searching really faster

  • October 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Architected for scale. ElasticSearch has a more nuanced, and robust architecture than relational databases.
Automated failover handling.
Powerful ad hoc querying.
Great interface.
What do you dislike?
You have to take a trainner to learn querys.
You pay for the support depend on the plan.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In our organization We needed mora than a relational databases because we integrated a transactional systems and We need to find really fast some attributes in the customer referential in order to apply some validations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend elasticSearch for high-performance text searches, just take into account paying for support to help you in any eventuality.


    Ashutosh A.

An amazing search engine to search various fields using a easy single query!

  • October 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Some of the best things in elastic search are that it is open-source which means it's available free of cost and promises good community support. Due to this, a lot of learning resources and forums are accessible to assist and resolve the problems being faced. It facilitates searching for multiple fields in a single query, provides performance enhancement by indexing every field in a document. Also, it provides the availability of horizontal scaling, which further improves performance. It provides continuous node checking which also prevents data loss.
What do you dislike?
Elastic search doesn't provide any measure to manipulate overrunning of resources at any moment of time, it can also lead to data corruption in case overrunning occurs. Unavailability to cope with an atomic set of transactions. The absence of an access control mechanism is also another issue. Focusses more on indexing rather than backups and reliability which can also be really troubling at some moments.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using elastic search as a central log search engine to analyze and search for multiple pieces of information from a single source in real-time. It provides a very easy and efficient way to search through large data and execute complex queries. In case, if load increases in the future, it also provides an option for horizontal scaling and intensifying enforcement.


    James M.

Elasticsearch is easy to set up and provides searchers with the results they are looking for

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Setup is a snap. With some JavaScript and an HTML tag, you can be up and running in no time. Administration and analytics is also intuitive, making training optional for marketing staff that want to analyze data right away. It allows you to weight your search, add synonyms, examine useful insights and extend with engagement modules.
What do you dislike?
There's nothing to dislike. Elasticsearch can be extended in many different ways, and some of them, like adding images to search, will require learning how to properly tag content and allocating time to add those tags.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Although we already had an enterprise search tool built in to our CMS, Elasticsearch was easier to install, configure and administer than what was already built in. The search results were also cleaner and more relevant. In some instances, we wanted to manually make some pages always rank at the top - and manual tweaking was also easy. Most of all, it's a big win for our visitors, who can always get relevant search results that takes them to the content that they need.