Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

23 AWS reviews

External reviews

62 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Saurabh G.

Fast and efficient tool to search all kind of documents

  • November 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Allows to store, search, and analyse big volumes of data quickly and in near real time,
2. Useful in applications where complex search features are required,
3. Fast as it does index search,
4. Free, open source,
5. Scalability,
6. Query fine tuning,
7. RESTful API.
What do you dislike?
1. It doesn't support multi language requests and response.
2. It is not so simple to learn.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Elasticsearch in our app for auto-completion and did-you-mean functionality. Auto-completion functionality helps point users to relevant documents as they type. `did-you-mean` functionality allows correcting queries with typos and suggesting the most relevant search request to users.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Elasticsearch does what it claims. It is very efficient and fast with great searching capabilities. Recommended for SMB's to large enterprises.


    Computer & Network Security

Extremely fast, and very scalable

  • November 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With proper sharding ES is capable of scaling to hundreds of machines that can aggregate and search hundreds of TB in a matter of seconds. Extremely fast, and extremely powerful
What do you dislike?
The API changes at a rapid pace, and backwards compatibility is never a priority with the creators of ES. This means your code often needs reworks between major versions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It handles all the data we throw at it, and continues to astound me at how fast it is when properly managed and deployed. We have put close to half a petabyte of data in a single ES cluster and results are still extremely fast, even when performing aggregates over all that data.


    Aakash P.

Searching Became Efficient With Elastic Search

  • October 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As I have already had the title as Searching made easy with Elastic search. The important part of it is that it stores the data in a file and thus makes the search more efficient and faster. We can search the table columns, we can also search for the specific text present in the document in a very faster way. but it would have become difficult in the case of relational DB's.
What do you dislike?
The thing I do not like is that it takes more time to sync the records. Suppose if I wanted to process say 10k records then it takes more time to sync the docs. Thus it shows some kind of inconsistency between data, but after sometime when we refresh, it shows the correct data.
Shard failures occurs so that become difficult to solve.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Searching made easy with Elastic Search.
We can search for anything like a specific value from the document in an efficient and faster way.
Easy to Index.
Great support of the libraries.


    Computer Software

ElasticSearch - Searching really faster

  • October 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Architected for scale. ElasticSearch has a more nuanced, and robust architecture than relational databases.
Automated failover handling.
Powerful ad hoc querying.
Great interface.
What do you dislike?
You have to take a trainner to learn querys.
You pay for the support depend on the plan.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In our organization We needed mora than a relational databases because we integrated a transactional systems and We need to find really fast some attributes in the customer referential in order to apply some validations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend elasticSearch for high-performance text searches, just take into account paying for support to help you in any eventuality.


    Ashutosh A.

An amazing search engine to search various fields using a easy single query!

  • October 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Some of the best things in elastic search are that it is open-source which means it's available free of cost and promises good community support. Due to this, a lot of learning resources and forums are accessible to assist and resolve the problems being faced. It facilitates searching for multiple fields in a single query, provides performance enhancement by indexing every field in a document. Also, it provides the availability of horizontal scaling, which further improves performance. It provides continuous node checking which also prevents data loss.
What do you dislike?
Elastic search doesn't provide any measure to manipulate overrunning of resources at any moment of time, it can also lead to data corruption in case overrunning occurs. Unavailability to cope with an atomic set of transactions. The absence of an access control mechanism is also another issue. Focusses more on indexing rather than backups and reliability which can also be really troubling at some moments.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using elastic search as a central log search engine to analyze and search for multiple pieces of information from a single source in real-time. It provides a very easy and efficient way to search through large data and execute complex queries. In case, if load increases in the future, it also provides an option for horizontal scaling and intensifying enforcement.


    James M.

Elasticsearch is easy to set up and provides searchers with the results they are looking for

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Setup is a snap. With some JavaScript and an HTML tag, you can be up and running in no time. Administration and analytics is also intuitive, making training optional for marketing staff that want to analyze data right away. It allows you to weight your search, add synonyms, examine useful insights and extend with engagement modules.
What do you dislike?
There's nothing to dislike. Elasticsearch can be extended in many different ways, and some of them, like adding images to search, will require learning how to properly tag content and allocating time to add those tags.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Although we already had an enterprise search tool built in to our CMS, Elasticsearch was easier to install, configure and administer than what was already built in. The search results were also cleaner and more relevant. In some instances, we wanted to manually make some pages always rank at the top - and manual tweaking was also easy. Most of all, it's a big win for our visitors, who can always get relevant search results that takes them to the content that they need.


    Cristi C.

Blazing fast search engine, but a steep learning curve

  • October 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Speed! ElasticSearch is FAST. It is also flexible. You can create very complex index structures, with filters, aggregations, vast array of sorting options, structuring your documents in a 'noSQL' way and deploy it either on one node or multiple nodes for performance and spreading the load across multiple devices. It works on a local server as well as in the cloud.
What do you dislike?
It is hard to get started with the syntax, the DSL, understanding the intricacies. I also don't like that they deprecate things too fast. Before you can learn how everything works and you manage to implement it, a new version comes out and some of the features are deprecated. The syntax is quite hard to get a hold of and knowing where everything goes is a challenge when you are starting out. The documentation on the website is quite hard to navigate, most of the time you find yourself on the wrong version and the examples don't apply. Many times, the examples are out of date and do not work, even if you are on the correct version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have developed my own e-commerce search engine, integrated with my e-commerce applications. We've increased speed and relevance of results in our website searches as well as added capability for filtering, sorting, scoring, relevance tweaking and more things we could not do with our previous search engine.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start simple!


    Nishant A.

Search your index at a blazing fast response times with Elastic

  • October 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Elasticsearch works on Lucene which makes it perform searches on the index/metadata available. It is also good enough to perform an analysis of the searched content.
It just works with any cloud/ on-prem environment.
What do you dislike?
Elastic nodes require to have a large amount of memory and storage in order to work.
Our Elastic is hosted on Azure and we have been using premium disks for better IOPS which results in big cost
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have using Elasticsearch hosted on Azure Cloud to perform searches on our storage blobs which has the project data from the last 60 years
We are also ingesting our events generated in Azure to Elasticsearch with the help pipelines in Logstash


    Wolfred M.

Elastic search is a good database to save information about demographic data

  • October 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Retrieve information about demographic statistics
- Graphs automatically deploy after the data is submitting
What do you dislike?
- Is not easy to install and its difficult to understand at the first sight
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We deploy data about houses and was easy for the users to locate the properties and compare one another
Recommendations to others considering the product:
know the data and understand the requiriments first, if the project require graphs and statics data use it, otherwise use other type of database


    Ashwin G.

Elastic search - fast and efficient

  • September 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Elastic search is Java backed search engine with fast and efficient processing.
Supports full text search over http web interface.
Other features like multitenancy, real time search and it uses lucene library.
What do you dislike?
Multi-language support does not exists for handing request and response data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Enterprise search requirement to search over large repositories with contents and assets which frequently changes and need to be indexed realtime.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommend it to used for developing enterprise search application with an exception of multi-language support