Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Moodle3.11+: Open-source learning platform by Miri Infotech.

Miri Infotech | 3

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2016.03.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

285 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mehmet K.

The best LRM solution among its alternatives

  • October 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Overall, Moodle has been a pretty worthwhile experience for me. My team and I spend relatively little effort on Moodle generating new classes, courses, and exams. The administration of courses is pretty smooth, and students may easily learn Moodle's user interface.
What do you dislike?
On each server we tried to put it on, the suggested installation procedure (straight from server console) didn't work for us. We completed setting up every instance via the web (which is a very great option).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
If there is a free, open source option that meets their objectives, I believe particularly big, publically supported institutions should make a very cautious decision. Not even a perfect match is necessary. They can still save money by simply hiring someone to modify existing software to suit their particular requirements; ideally, they should also release their modifications under an open license.


    J. Fernando V.

Free, but not quite friendly

  • October 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is free and, in general, has all the tools for e-learning.
What do you dislike?
Inconsistencies in the user interface for different tools. Equation editor has an erratic behavior.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have used Moodle as a complement to my classroom courses. Now, I use it entirely for online distance education.


    Mental Health Care

the best VLE around

  • September 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
so easy to use, has great development team behind it, great community
What do you dislike?
some times there are to many ways to do the same thing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
providing a VLE soultion


    Kevin M.

I really like moodle. I find it simple and easy to use.

  • September 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple interface, easy to use, easy to integrate.
What do you dislike?
It's a platform that has been in use for many years, so it has a lot of cool stuff, but I think the layout is a bit outdated. But it's not a bad layout.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Provide documents, files, and communications with and among students.


    Nitin S.

Moodle The Next Gen Learning Tool

  • September 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle is easy to use and user-friendly tool. You share files, Notices and even conduct online exams using Moodle. It will also evaluate MCQ type of quizzes at its own
What do you dislike?
Nothing really.. but there is some scope of improvement.. for instance, if somehow it stops between the exam, the timer will not stop and you need to keep track manually
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it for sharing teaching resources, sending notices/intimations, conducting online quizzes and even exams.. Overall most of the teaching related issued can be easily taken care of by Moodle.


    Alen Joe D.

Academic guide

  • August 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was during my MBA time that I used moodle for the first time. Though it was hard for me in the beginning on a later phase it helped me a lot because of it's user friendly features.
What do you dislike?
Even though it was able to include all the academic details and a guide for both teachers and students, moodle used to be stuck and most of the time it was while when we were giving our quizzes and assessments which resulted in loosing marks or unwanted time waste.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a student moodle helped me in each and every part of my college life from the first day of my college life till my last exams. It helped me in tracking the deadlines and I was able to submit my assignments on time.


    NARENDRA PAL SINGH R.

Learn through Learning Management System (LMS)

  • August 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is open source and configuration is easy. Its community is very large and helps in case you have any difficulty.
What do you dislike?
It is a very good LMS to use also in open source to configure the plugins also available as your requirement. In Windows system configuration in new interface little bit confusion to navigation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easily tracking and reporting facility available, create new courses and make more engagement through this.


    Education Management

Assessment and Learning made Simple - Moodle !!

  • August 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
After Covid, most of the educational institutes went into the online mode of education. Moodle was a breakthrough platform for educational Institutes. Its user interface and easy-to-use features helped the students and the educators to be familiar with the software very quickly. It also allowed us to save our files and use them at a later time. The discussion forums provided in Moodle helped the students start discussions on the forum and where everyone can have their opinions. Even though education went inline these features helped the students stay in touch.
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike about Moodle, except for the fact that with the increase in the number of students using the platform at the same time, the platform functions slowly comparatively. Also, the messaging feature of the platform seems to function a bit slow sometime. Except for these, it has no other notable issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Moodle LMS is an all in all one-stop solution for all the educational institutes during and during the post covid period. the assessments, assignments and quizzes that are conducted through Moodle are easily accessible to the students and provide immediate scores and grades for the same. It provides a history of individual subjects and their scores so that the students can keep a track of the same which will help them improve their grades eventually.


    Education Management

Moodle LMS - Learning Made Simple

  • August 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle platform has acted as a boon to students and educational institutions, especially during covid for learning and taking assessments. Its easy algorithm makes it very convenient for its users to handle the platform and make the most of it. It allows users to save files and folders privately for later use, and its password encryption makes it more secure and safe.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing much that I dislike about the platform, but it sometimes makes the navigation slow owing to a large number of users using it together at once, also the user interface can be updated as per the latest trends like introducing groups or real-time problem-solving interface for quick issue resolution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Moodle LMS is a one-stop solution for taking up assessments in the form of objective type, long written open-ended questions; uploading pdfs, word documents, excel sheets, PPTs, etc. It allows students to keep track of their grades and makes evaluation more manageable and convenient for all its users.


    Higher Education

Moodle Review-Higher Education

  • July 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like moodle because it's been user friendly and very easy to explain and use for employees and for students.
What do you dislike?
The thing I dislike most about moodle it sometimes stops working for no reason and system goes down. It could be better if they fixed those little bugs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Moodle is electronic so we do not have to use any paper. The benefits have been saving money on paper and everything can be located in the system.