Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Moodle3.11+: Open-source learning platform by Miri Infotech.

Miri Infotech | 3

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2016.03.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

279 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    NARENDRA PAL SINGH R.

Learn through Learning Management System (LMS)

  • August 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is open source and configuration is easy. Its community is very large and helps in case you have any difficulty.
What do you dislike?
It is a very good LMS to use also in open source to configure the plugins also available as your requirement. In Windows system configuration in new interface little bit confusion to navigation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easily tracking and reporting facility available, create new courses and make more engagement through this.


    Education Management

Assessment and Learning made Simple - Moodle !!

  • August 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
After Covid, most of the educational institutes went into the online mode of education. Moodle was a breakthrough platform for educational Institutes. Its user interface and easy-to-use features helped the students and the educators to be familiar with the software very quickly. It also allowed us to save our files and use them at a later time. The discussion forums provided in Moodle helped the students start discussions on the forum and where everyone can have their opinions. Even though education went inline these features helped the students stay in touch.
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike about Moodle, except for the fact that with the increase in the number of students using the platform at the same time, the platform functions slowly comparatively. Also, the messaging feature of the platform seems to function a bit slow sometime. Except for these, it has no other notable issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Moodle LMS is an all in all one-stop solution for all the educational institutes during and during the post covid period. the assessments, assignments and quizzes that are conducted through Moodle are easily accessible to the students and provide immediate scores and grades for the same. It provides a history of individual subjects and their scores so that the students can keep a track of the same which will help them improve their grades eventually.


    Education Management

Moodle LMS - Learning Made Simple

  • August 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle platform has acted as a boon to students and educational institutions, especially during covid for learning and taking assessments. Its easy algorithm makes it very convenient for its users to handle the platform and make the most of it. It allows users to save files and folders privately for later use, and its password encryption makes it more secure and safe.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing much that I dislike about the platform, but it sometimes makes the navigation slow owing to a large number of users using it together at once, also the user interface can be updated as per the latest trends like introducing groups or real-time problem-solving interface for quick issue resolution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Moodle LMS is a one-stop solution for taking up assessments in the form of objective type, long written open-ended questions; uploading pdfs, word documents, excel sheets, PPTs, etc. It allows students to keep track of their grades and makes evaluation more manageable and convenient for all its users.


    Higher Education

Moodle Review-Higher Education

  • July 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like moodle because it's been user friendly and very easy to explain and use for employees and for students.
What do you dislike?
The thing I dislike most about moodle it sometimes stops working for no reason and system goes down. It could be better if they fixed those little bugs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Moodle is electronic so we do not have to use any paper. The benefits have been saving money on paper and everything can be located in the system.


    E-Learning

Moodle works

  • July 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's really the only system I know, so I like that it works as an option to teach and share resources.
What do you dislike?
It's not always the most user friendly. It could flow better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Teaching online. Giving resources to students. Having large amounts of online storage for classes. Storing grades. Interfacing with other software.


    André C.

Moodle makes it easy to spin up a learning platform with minimal ongoing technical maintenance.

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle has been around for ages, which means that most business requirements one would have are already implemented and available. For almost everything else, there are community plugins.
What do you dislike?
If you have very specific requirements and your use case does not fit exactly within what Moodle has to offer, you'll be in for a lot of pain (development time).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We used Moodle to quickly set up a custom learning environment. Not having to develop in-house a similar solution allowed us to save on costs and iterate faster.


    Arul Kumar N C.

Moodle Assessments

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Assessments and the platform for sharing the notes in the classroom. It is the best open source platform for the institution. It has its own plugins for different assessments.
What do you dislike?
Moodle is not mature enough to handle large projects.
The technique may be effective for small to medium-sized colleges and universities, but it may not be ideal for bigger institutions or for conducting all courses in a city.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Moodle is very customizable and adaptable to particular requirements.
Its modular structure and interoperable architecture enable developers to write plugins and connect third-party apps to accomplish specialized functionality.
Modern and technically advanced LMSs feature pre-built content creation, extension, and customization templates.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MOODLE may be recommended to others since it was the most successful and efficient learner system.


    Tyrone G.

Teaching made easy!

  • April 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that I can integrate videos and pictures into the platform in order to better serve my student's. I also like that I can lock certain sections in order to for my student's not to move ahead in the course.
What do you dislike?
It is not the most up to date with the technology. I feel that it could be a little bit more intuitive with today's technology. It works but I think it could use an up grade for sure.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I think we are giving our student's an opportunity to learn more online since the start of covid. We are trying to make our school more accessible to the world so students can learn and have a work-life balance.


    Nalin A.

My Learning experience with Moodle

  • April 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is an open-source learning management system. As a student, I use it totally free and all the lecture materials and online quiz examinations are maintained through Moodle. It is easy to use and flexible to work with its services.
What do you dislike?
Moodle user interface is somewhat difficult to handle if you are a beginner level experience with this software. The mobile application of Moodle does not work properly like web-based Moodle software. So most of the time we need to use moodle web site.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a university students always need to access our lecture materials. Easily I could find lecture materials which were uploaded to moodle by our lectures. It also has an integrated chat system which helps to communicate with my university friends.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I am a user of Module I strongly recommend you to try this software still you have not used it. It is open-source and your education institute can use it. So far there are no issues I have found while I am using this software.


    Juan M.

Excellent

  • April 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a good platform to study from various Professions and their areas as well as to take a review to revalidate as medicine psychology among others. It is a good alternative to study and get certified in various subjects of any profession.
What do you dislike?
I consider that despite being a good platform to update a lot of its didactic contents since they have been around for a long time or are old from the rest, I consider it to be a good platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used various didactic materials to use them in my work as a special education teacher in addition to this is for another for taking my bar exam, a review that was very useful to me.