Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Moodle3.11+: Open-source learning platform by Miri Infotech.

Miri Infotech | 3

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2016.03.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

292 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dan B.

Decent learning platform

  • October 27, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle is incredibly customizable and has loads of useful features for online learning.
What do you dislike?
It is not a very intuitive program, especially for non-experts. It definitely takes time to get used to using it, but once you do, it's a snap.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Teaching, engaging online students in effective learning.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take the time to figure out the system and it can be a very effective tool for education.


    Higher Education

Glitchy

  • October 27, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like he idea of Moodle and it is a great collaboration tool.
What do you dislike?
The aoftware has a lot of issues at the college where I taught. For example I created a test but it completely disappeared for half of my students. Often I would save documents only to have them stolen by the Moodle ghost.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used this while teaching an online class


    Education Management

Number One in Online Learning

  • October 27, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Site is never down. Several options to customize content
What do you dislike?
only one file can be uploaded for an assignment. Multiple uploads would improve functionality
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to teach online


    Ilse D.

Moodle is Ideal for Distance Education

  • October 26, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The cohort support within each Moodle 'course' made graduate school extremely easy. Being able to find assignments and resources before, during, and after thesis work was really helpful. I love being able to communicate with other classmates through the forums option; it is ideal for cohort-based distance education programs. You feel like you're part of the class, rather than just a participant.
What do you dislike?
At first I thought the user interface was difficult to use/outdated, but after getting the hang of it I find it extremely easy to navigate. It's easy to go back and find different threads and course-specific information now that I have used it for a good amount of time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My favorite aspect of Moodle is that all of the resources, assignments, and forums are still available years after the course! It makes writing a thesis extremely easy, because everything is in one place as an archive. It also makes cohort-based distance learning (such as an international graduate degree program) extremely welcoming and effective.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I've used both Blackboard and Moodle, and I find Moodle to be much more user-friendly. Be sure to navigate all the different functions at the beginning, because it will make things much easier later on. It's a great place to archive resources and forum discussions. For institutions looking to choose between the two, I would choose Moodle over Blackboard or Canvas!


    Education Management

Moodle review

  • October 26, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Layout and structural flow made it user friendly and convenient
What do you dislike?
System feels dated and slow. Could be more interactive
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Class assignments. Organized system


    Higher Education

Very Powerful Tool - Does Require a Learning Curve

  • October 25, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This tool has been invaluable for my school. We have been able to use it as an all in one student portal.
What do you dislike?
It is a little difficult to install / keep up with. Once you use it for awhile, it becomes easier.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a great all in one tool for student / teacher interaction.


    Higher Education

Moodle for a smarter noodle

  • October 25, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle allows for seamless access for students and professors on an academic level. Professors can post homework assignments, recorded class lectures, assigned readings, quizzes, and more, all accessible by students on their own time. Students can contact professors directly through moodle without leaving the site.
What do you dislike?
At times, Moodle is slow and unreliable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Moodle quickly connects professor to their students and allows students to take an active front row seat in their learning journey.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I haven't used moodle in a few year, however I do feel like their are better available programs out there, other than moodle.


    Faith T.

Great for online learning!

  • October 25, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and the ability to keep all of the coursework in one place. Easy for both student and faculty to transition from other software to
What do you dislike?
I transferred to this software after using backboard, and I really enjoyed it - no dislikes!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Moodle provided a really user-friendly platform for running coursework
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If your company is looking to switch from another online course platform, Moodle is by far the easiest to learn and use!


    Higher Education

Moodle is great for classroom management

  • October 22, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how you can lay the classes out week by week and see all of the assignments in a very clear format.
What do you dislike?
Its a little cumbersome to use at times. I have to go back and forth between edit mode to make changes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Moodle as a classroom management system. Its very beneficial to the students to see their assignments laid out week by week.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would definitely recommend Moodle to others.


    Lauren W.

UMN Moodle

  • October 17, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use for students; everything is in one place.
What do you dislike?
Confusing for teachers to use. Very difficult to set-up and organize as a teacher.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Getting grades and basic information/documents to students. Benefits are that the whole campus can use it, so students only have one website to check!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be patient ... it gets easier! :-)