Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Moodle3.11+: Open-source learning platform by Miri Infotech.

Miri Infotech | 3

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2016.03.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

292 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Education Management

Moodle Review

  • October 13, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The calendar of events for the month organizes all due assignments in an easy to follow format. Each class is also organized very well and makes classroom materials easy to access.
What do you dislike?
At times, assignments do not go through when submitted and need to be submitted twice. Assignments were occasionally turned in late due to this feature being inconsistent.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy access to syllabi, course materials, and powerpoints. Being able to access these materials anytime anywhere without using paper benefits both the instructor and the student.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend moodle to colleagues due to its easy to use interface and overall reliability.


    Higher Education

Positive experience using the learning management tool Moodle

  • October 13, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle makes it easy to seamlessly make categories. Students can access the necessary information and submit directly online.
What do you dislike?
The actually aesthetics of the Moodle page could be improved. It also could be more intuitive for new users
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to communicate and grade students in one platform. It is beneficial to be able to upload links and resources to one one as well.


    Telecommunications

Moodle helped us streamline our knowledge checks

  • October 11, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Noodle was easy to use, both as a test administrator and as an end user.
What do you dislike?
I honestly can't remember anything I disliked
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We used Moodle to replace our homegrown testing system. It made it easier to set up assessments, eliminated the need to host our own, and had all the options we needed.


    Higher Education

Online Moodle Usage

  • October 09, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It gives me some versatility and more of a chance to learn when the time is limited in a physical class.
What do you dislike?
It is a little vague with the logo. Sometimes the logo is displaced.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Better learning, more control over my learning decisions
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take advantage of the help support with phones and in person. Do not leave any problem to chance. The help support is there to help. When in doubt, written request is good. It helps with speech problems, too.


    E-Learning

Moodle system

  • October 07, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very simple and easy to use. Allows me to manage users effectively and simply.
What do you dislike?
Limited functionality and can become quite 'clunky'. Moodle is best suited to schools and colleges rather than elearning
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Saving organisations huge costs by implementing a simple and effective Moodle that provides grades and tracking.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are a large organisation with a simple need, then moodle is perfect. Otherwise, you will need an LMS that provides better functionality i.e reporting etc


    Higher Education

Moodle is good, but could be better.

  • October 07, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's an efficient resource to have when each class utilizes it, which is the case for me. All documents that I will possibly need in a semester will be in one location. The mobile site lets me download any pdf, powerpoint, word docs directly into my browser on my iPhone. Check marks next to each uploaded file can remind you if you have or have not downloaded something, or you can use it for your own individual studies to see what else you must complete.
What do you dislike?
The help section is quite limited. It has been difficult to find a way to change your password, for instance. It really should be easier to use the dashboard for the help section. In addition, there should be more shortcuts to the home page. It takes a lot of clicks to get to one class because of the way the classes are titled. Overall, the system isn't customizable enough for my liking, and would work a lot better if you were able to move docks around more.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is the one spot hub where all documents will be that are needed for all students. You are able to open these documents anywhere, especially on mobile devices. This is important for me, because I am able to open any document I need when I am on the go and on my long commute during the mornings and evenings.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend you take the tutorial if there is one offered to make your usage of the website the most efficient.


    Caroline L.

Good Learning Platform

  • September 28, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of adding assignments and helping keep students on track.
What do you dislike?
More intuitive design - it sometimes takes a bit more time to add or edit an item than I have.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One place to keep grades, assignments and class correspondences. Keeping students on-track.


    Grant V.

High potential high performance learning management system

  • September 26, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle is an all in one suite that empowers students to take control of their learning environments. It allows students to manage their learning and keeps the important information right at their fingertips
What do you dislike?
Sometimes teaching staff can be improperly trained, meaning that they do not use the system to its full potential. This is very frustrating for the students and for the staff. Maybe making the system more easy and intuitive to use from a teaching staff point of view can help reduce this disparity.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Students are being provided with their lecture material, timetables and assessments/quizzes through moodle.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great piece of software that will really give students the edge.


    Rafael C.

Lots of customization options

  • July 18, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great control of user access and activities, great assignment and evaluation tools. Quizzes are great as assigment and can be used in many cases. Visual appearance is very customizable and can be set to your companies visual identity with some HTML and programming work.
What do you dislike?
A lot of time to set it up, it's desirable HTML knowledge to use it well. Its absolutely necessary to have programming skills to customize this software properly. We were not able yet to make it fully compatible with other education administration softwares we use here, but I think that's a resource limitation we have, not the software itself.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Moodle is the platform that best fits in our working flow on e-learning activities, educational material sharing and course scheduling and evaluating. The previous software (unfortunatelly, I don't know what is it) did not reported user access data. Also, it allows us to post a great variety of online assignments that make our teaching capabilities wider.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider a programmer to costumize this software to your needs.


    Joshua H.

Great solution for students

  • June 17, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of location and ability to let users find their items they are in search for.
What do you dislike?
The options, or lack there of, to customize and deviate from the original color scheme or looks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use this solution for our students to use and access their assignments. This is the "one-stop shop" for all of their grades, assignments, study material, and information for their classes and classwork. A benefit that we have come to realize is how easy it is to set up your classes for your students. You can give them work for the day or week. You can even set it up for units, so that your students only look through certain material. This lowers on confusion and allows students to study better and easier.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a great solution for your students. This system is easy to use and with proper training, you will usually not have many questions from students unless there is a glitch in the system or something they cannot fix themselves. I usually have hardly any calls on individual issues for students. So as a huge recommendation, make sure you train the students well on the use of Moodle.