Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Moodle3.11+: Open-source learning platform by Miri Infotech.

Miri Infotech | 3

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2016.03.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

283 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Somaroy G.

Moodle review

  • August 09, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility, responsive design, very quick turn around time for updates. Moodle offers easy extensibility and adaptability to institutional needs being an open-source software. Availability of numerous plugins from the Moodle community for almost every business need to implement a Learning Management System
What do you dislike?
Nothing in specific. Integration with LTI tools
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Integrated Learning Management System for Higher education and corporates.


    Loreli S.

Great LMS, my favorite LMS that I've used so far

  • July 13, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The layout and design of the LMS is very clean and appealing to the eye. It is very easy to organize course content, the tools are very easy to use, and it offers a lot of ability to add new and custom tools/applications/LTI's to your courses.
What do you dislike?
The gradebook has some items that come standard and are not able to be removed, which have been requested to be removed by our faculty members.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using this platform to design and build courses.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a great product, easy to use/build, and the students using Moodle have had very little complains when it comes to aspects of the LMS.


    Robert R.

Great tool for teachers

  • June 25, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle allows you to give your students (or colleagues) access to documents from anywhere they have internet, it allows you to create review activities and games for your students and has excellent quiz and testing capabilities.
What do you dislike?
Getting use to editing in Moodle can be tricky. The quiz and testing software do not allow you to download a printable copy of quizzes or tests, which can be problematic if there is limited internet capability.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problems solved include students having access to documents outside of school and the grading of quizzes and tests made easier.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It can be time consuming to start the set-up, but the time is paid back ten-fold


    Higher Education

Difficult to Navigate with Changes Made in the Last Year

  • June 10, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
At this time, there is very little I like about Moodle.
What do you dislike?
In the past year, Moodle has completely changed its appearance and I greatly dislike the changes made. It is now very difficult to find what one is looking for on the site. Additionally, items are "hidden" and require multiple mouse clicks to access. Very aggravating!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our students and professors are still able to communicate with one another and manage assignments/grades; however, with recent changes, these processes have become increasingly difficult and convoluted.


    Lyndsey R.

moodle class

  • May 28, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy it makes grading assignments and how I can give students awards on their grades
What do you dislike?
It is difficult to input math equations and for students to type numerical answers other than whole numbers or decimals
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I try to make grading easier for myself and moodle gives me that option


    Russell W.

Versatile and reliable LMS with strong community support

  • May 22, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle has a strongly supportive user-community that provide solutions for an enormous range of practical teaching and elearning purposes.
What do you dislike?
A typical Moodle screen has many interface elements that are not part of the lesson: it is easy for learners to be distracted from the content.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Delivering course content and assessment activities to classes of university students, running discussion and social construction of knowledge, collecting assignments and online examinations, grading and distributing feedback, analysing cohort performance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Join the Moodle community at moodle.org for fantastic support from users in many roles, organisations, countries, languages.


    Patricio S.

Nice for elearning

  • May 01, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The tool brings a lot of templates and information ready to customize. But if that doesn't fit for you, you can customize as you wish. It is really simple. Once you understand how to complete each form, you can develop a very nice eLearning site.
What do you dislike?
Too many text, not so many place for pictures or animated gifs. I would definitely improve that.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
eLearning site for Customer Service Representatives. It is a very dynamic environment so I can easily update trainings and learnings from the site.


    Information Technology and Services

Top Class LMS

  • April 24, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
All the features, no cost and a world full of experts working together to give everyone the best LMS.
What do you dislike?
The old JavaScript libraries still being used is making it difficult to create your own Plugins
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Online School for world wide audience.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
n/a


    Primary/Secondary Education

User Friendly

  • April 15, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to use. Our staff hates learning new systems, but this one was easy. It's a one stop shop for all online quizzes, homework and lectures. Student seem to use it with ease as opposed to email systems.
What do you dislike?
We have some difficulty trouble shooting on the admin side when problems arise. But we have found that customer service is helpful.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We put this system in place for teacher and students to use. Lessons, homework etc etc are all available online. It's a simple system for our students to use. Great way to increase student participation.


    Zeke K.

A Solution to Communication with Professors

  • April 13, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle is the medium that allows for a lot of different actions. Teachers can customize their pages and add content for their classes. A big feature of the site is the ability to post grades and also make assignments with specific deadlines. Teachers can pick a specific time frame when a paper or project is due after that time Moodle will not allow students to upload documents. For the students, it allows both contacting other students as well as the professor.
What do you dislike?
The user interface isn't very friendly and can be boring at times. I have used it for five years and each time the software gets updated it seems to add little in terms of features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Moodle solves the problem of communication. Teachers and students can contact each other effortlessly and teachers don't have to worry about students turning in assignments late because the site does not allow for this..