Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Moodle3.11+: Open-source learning platform by Miri Infotech.

Miri Infotech | 3

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2016.03.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

283 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Professional Training & Coaching

Moodle is very suitable to organise the study and review process in a university.

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The areas for attachment of study materials pet weeks, the option to write messeges separately and also to whole group. Also the testing options, to design multiple choice questions.
What do you dislike?
Design of the view of the page, seems simple.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problems of the group management, task allocation and communication are being sold.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get deeper to understand the testing options, to organise exams remotely.


    Meagan C.

Moodle is the BEST!!!

  • December 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle is the best Learning Management System that I have had experience using. It is very user-friendly, and it has all of the capabilities that all of the other LMSs have.
What do you dislike?
I have not found anything that I dislike about Moodle up until this point. I would like if it to have more reporting tools. If we could run a report to see what students logged in to class on the first day or by the drop date, this would save instructors a lot of time. Another useful report would be a report that shows which assignment a student completed on the first day of class. This would help us to verify that the student is in fact active in the course.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have been solving many of the faculty problems in the past, trying to teach students online. We have added many different plugins and tools to Moodle to make it user-friendly for students and faculty. I have also provided many other pieces of training for both to help them get used to the LMS. Students and faculty that are unable to come to campus are now able to do everything from a remote location. In some cases, students can complete their entire degree online. These are students who would not have been able even to attempt higher ed, otherwise.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best advice I can give to those considering Moodle, is to reach out to the company and ask for a demo. They can even set you up a test site and provide you with admin, teacher, and student access so that you are able to test out the software as if you were in each of these roles. You can also ask the Moodle support/sales rep to provide you with all of the specs and details about the LMS. What we did here at Southeast Arkansas College was create a list of minimum requirements, features and functionality that was an absolute must and they were able to customize the LMS to suit our needs.


    Hospital & Health Care

Awesome test platform

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to install/configure
Easy to manage
Nice UI/Modern
Nice community/support team
Excelent report system
Ldap support
What do you dislike?
Takes a bit to learn when things are
Could support more file extensions
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Create custom courses for emloyers.
Store manuals


    Beltran O.

Buena organización de clases

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Versatilidad y facilidad de uso. Fácil de seguir y navegar por el sitio para los estudiantes. Una recomendación sería hacer que el sitio se vea un poco mejor.
Organizar una clase no es tan difícil cuando tienes un entrenamiento básico. Es fácil cargar archivos para que los estudiantes los descarguen para proyectos. El libro de calificaciones también es de fácil acceso para los estudiantes.
What do you dislike?
Algunas de las cosas más simples están enterradas en un menú. Activar las calificaciones para que las vean los estudiantes está oculto en un par de menús. El libro de calificaciones no es rápido de configurar, esto es mucho más fácil que en otras soluciones para el aula. Aunque una vez que está configurado para una clase, es fácil importarlo cada sí.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Estamos resolviendo la entrega de contenido de clase en línea a los estudiantes de secundaria durante su horario regular en lugar de por la noche o en otro momento.


    Timothy H.

Acceptable LMS although there are better options

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle is great for promoting online discussions. It is easy to keep track of posts and also to respond to previous comments.
What do you dislike?
Parts of Moodle are clunky. For example, images cannot simply be copied and pasted into the discussion responses but instead require the Image Address link, which is an extra step.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Moodle to facilitate my classrooms. It has enough useful functions to allow students to submit assignments, take part in discussions, and contact the instructor.


    Vicente C.

Bonne plateforme

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
J'aime la convivialité et l'intuitivité de moodle. J'aime toujours son évolutivité en ce sens que même si c'est très simple, vous avez la possibilité d'ajouter autant d'ajouts pour en faire exactement ce que vous voulez
What do you dislike?
L'accès à votre compte via un navigateur Web est un peu moins pratique que l'application Moodle. L'option de chat avec les autres participants me manque.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nous avons pu résoudre nos problèmes, mais la courbe d'apprentissage de certaines solutions a pris plus de temps qu'il ne semble raisonnable en raison de la nature parfois chaotique des données sous le capot


    Higher Education

Great for school

  • November 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love that assignments can be posted by date, and it makes it easy to know where things are turned in and when.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it makes you title your assignments, and sometimes it doesn't.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Expediting the turning in of assignments for multiple classes. It makes checking for plagiarism quick and easy


    E-Learning

Amazing Software for School and College

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most helpful thing about using Moodle is that they put tutorials and other important information right at your fingertips with their search feature. Ialso like that it has places for you to add more resurces as needed.
What do you dislike?
I don't like that they have their feedback spaces pop up all over the place when you are trying to ask for help because it seems counterproductive to give feedback in the midst of fixing problems. They should havethose pop up after the person using the software has resolved their issue.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am solving the problem of finding my schoolwork and Moodle organizes everything so that it's much easier to use and understand. The benefits of using this software are pretty much the same as what I stated previously.


    Higher Education

Comprehensive platform for online learning

  • October 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It includes all the options such as lectures, videos, quizzes, big blue button for live lecture,...
What do you dislike?
The big blue is not as efficient as zoom
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have been using it for several years to post my lectures for my students. It was vital during the peak of the pendemic


    Nilesh Vijay S.

Moodle - Prefect solution as a Learning Management System

  • October 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle is a free online Learning Management System that allows instructors to establish their private website with dynamic courses that will enable students to learn at their own pace, anytime and anywhere. Moodle can fulfill your demands whether you're a teacher, student, or administrator.Moodle's user interface is easy to use on both desktop and mobile devices, and it's designed to be adaptive and accessible.
What do you dislike?
Installation on a cloud server is a little bit complicated process. One needs the expertise to install it. But it is a one-time process, so not to worry much about it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Since 2016, I've been utilizing moodle with all of its features. I've created Moodle courses where students can learn online through videos, PdF notes, and PPT presentations that I've uploaded to my Moodle course page. Assignments and online assessments in the form of quizzes are available for students to complete. Moodle allows you to provide badges and awards to students as a token of your appreciation. I can keep track of all of the grades. We can create Puzzles in Moodle as an activity. The course documentation is excellent. Instructors and learners may keep track of their progress and completion using a variety of methods for tracking specific activities or resources, as well as at the course level.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I strongly encourage all instructors to use this free platform to create blended learning. Universities and institutes should seriously consider using this learning management system. Forums, wikis, glossaries, database activities, and much more allow people to collaborate and learn together. The calendar feature in Moodle makes it easy to keep track of academic or corporate calendars, course deadlines, group meetings, and other personal activities. Teachers may create and manage courses to fulfil a variety of needs, including as instructor-led, self-paced, blended, or fully online classrooms.