Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Chef Automate (First 10 nodes free)

Chef Automate gives you everything you need to build, deploy and manage your applications and infrastructure at speed. Use the Chef Automate platform to package and test your applications, provision and update your infrastructure, and manage it all with compliance and security checks and dashboards... See more

Customer Reviews

18
Create Your Own Review

Watch "sudo automate-ctl tail" until it calms down, THEN initialize.

  • By Mike
  • on 08/15/2018

I initially also had the same issue with the 500 error when attempting to download the starter kit. After playing with this a bit, I discovered the cause. The system was not fully initialized.

No upgrade is necessary for this AMI to succeed. Just wait until "sudo automate-ctl tail" calms down i.e. not scrolling so often, then perform the initialization step.

STEP 1: CREATE / LAUNCH AWS AUTOMATE INSTANCE:
STEP 2: LOGIN TO AWS CHEF AUTOMATE:
$ ssh -i ec2-user@
STEP 3: WATCH CHEF AUTOMATE LOGS UNTIL THEY CHILL OUT
$ sudo automate-ctl tail
STEP 4: CONFIGURE CHEF AUTOMATE (after automate-ctl tail calms down):
https:///biscotti/setup
STEP 5: LOGIN TO CHEF AUTOMATE
https://
STEP 6: PROCEED WITH LEARN CHEF RALLY CONTENT


Great for learning Chef Automate

  • By Chris
  • on 05/28/2018

Others have left poor ratings and reviews, but its really due to their lack of drive to learn Chef, much less debug. The first thing I did after launching this AMI, was upgrade chef-server and chef-automate on the instance. Simple Google searches will reveal an easy process to do this.

SSH into your instance (it's an Amazon Linux AMI, btw) to perform the upgrades as I mentioned. From there, activate your Automate instance as described in the "Usage Instructions" listed for your instance in the EC2 console.

Return to your Learn Chef Rally exercise to bootstrap any nodes that you'd like. In all, this was a very painless process to running on Chef Automate!


It doesn't work

  • By saad
  • on 04/17/2018

I have tried multiple times to create an instance of this AMI and set up chef, but it doesn't connect.


Do not use.

  • By Chef-Server-10-Free
  • on 04/05/2018

Similar to other people, I tried this for the Chef training course and had no end of gateway and sign-up and then SSL issues so I wasnt able to use it. Unfortunate. Please review this AMI.


Bad Gateway - and how to fix

  • By Deano
  • on 03/04/2018

I had the same Bad Gateway errors as the other reviewers. I did a little digging and found a fix.

ssh on and then

sudo chef-server-ctl upgrade


Doesn't work

  • By Zach
  • on 12/14/2017

Attempted to use this with the "Lean Chef Ralley" "Manage a Node with Chef Automate" lesson. UNUSABLE. After trying to do the setup and I get an internal server error and can download the starter kit or login to the automate console. Tried to login via command line as root and with the key I associated wit the server but still nothing.


Setup is getting error 500

  • By ccelis
  • on 12/05/2017

Hi, after launch the ec2. I try to setup a new org. But after fullfill the form I get a 500 (Internal server error).

Looking in the logs a see the next:

"2017-12-04_21:16:33.32044 200.54.48.178 - - [04/Dec/2017:21:16:33 +0000] "POST /biscotti/setup/starter-kit HTTP/1.1" 500 30 0.0635
2017-12-05_12:50:52.23931 200.54.48.178 - - [05/Dec/2017:12:50:52 +0000] "GET /biscotti/ HTTP/1.1" 200 1780 0.0008
2017-12-05_12:50:52.44307 200.54.48.178 - - [05/Dec/2017:12:50:52 +0000] "GET /biscotti/assets/js/app.js HTTP/1.1" 200 393481 0.0013
2017-12-05_12:50:53.30506 200.54.48.178 - - [05/Dec/2017:12:50:53 +0000] "GET /biscotti/assets/images/icons/all.svg HTTP/1.1" 200 59 0.0005
2017-12-05_12:51:17.89212 200.54.48.178 - - [05/Dec/2017:12:51:17 +0000] "POST /biscotti/ HTTP/1.1" 303 - 0.0008
2017-12-05_12:51:18.08876 200.54.48.178 - - [05/Dec/2017:12:51:18 +0000] "GET /biscotti/setup HTTP/1.1" 200 6495 0.0011
2017-12-05_12:51:18.40693 200.54.48.178 - - [05/Dec/2017:12:51:18 +0000] "GET /biscotti/assets/images/icons/all.svg HTTP/1.1" 200 59 0.0006
2017-12-05_12:52:08.71659 2017-12-05 12:52:08 - Net::HTTPServerException - 409 "Conflict":
2017-12-05_12:52:08.71660 /opt/chef-marketplace/embedded/lib/ruby/2.4.0/net/http/response.rb:122:in `error!'
2017-12-05_12:52:08.71661 /opt/chef-marketplace/embedded/service/gem/ruby/2.4.0/gems/chef-13.4.19/lib/chef/http.rb:152:in `request'
2017-12-05_12:52:08.71661 /opt/chef-marketplace/embedded/service/gem/ruby/2.4.0/gems/chef-13.4.19/lib/chef/http.rb:131:in `post'
2017-12-05_12:52:08.71661 /opt/chef-marketplace/embedded/service/biscotti/lib/chef_server_setup.rb:41:in `create_org'
2017-12-05_12:52:08.71661 /opt/chef-marketplace/embedded/service/biscotti/app/extensions/starter_kit_dsl.rb:26:in `setup_chef_server'
2017-12-05_12:52:08.71661 /opt/chef-marketplace/embedded/service/biscotti/app/routes/setup.rb:13:in `block in '
2017-12-05_12:52:08.71663 /opt/chef-marketplace/embedded/service/gem/ruby/2.4.0/gems/sinatra-2.0.0/lib/sinatra/base.rb:1632:in `call'
2017-12-05_12:52:08.71664 /opt/chef-marketplace/embedded/service/gem/ruby/2.4.0/gems/sinatra-2.0.0/lib/sinatra/base.rb:1632:in `block
in compile!'
2017-12-05_12:52:08.71664 /opt/chef-marketplace/embedded/service/gem/ruby/2.4.0/gems/sinatra-2.0.0/lib/sinatra/base.rb:991:in `block (
3 levels) in route!'
2017-12-05_12:52:08.71664 /opt/chef-marketplace/embedded/service/gem/ruby/2.4.0/gems/sinatra-2.0.0/lib/sinatra/base.rb:1010:in `route_
eval'
2017-12-05_12:52:08.71664 /opt/chef-marketplace/embedded/service/gem/ruby/2.4.0/gems/sinatra-2.0.0/lib/sinatra/base.rb:991:in `block (2 levels) in route!'
2017-12-05_12:52:08.71665 /opt/chef-marketplace/embedded/service/gem/ruby/2.4.0/gems/sinatra-2.0.0/lib/sinatra/base.rb:1037:in `block in process_route'
2017-12-05_12:52:08.71665 /opt/chef-marketplace/embedded/service/gem/ruby/2.4.0/gems/sinatra-2.0.0/lib/sinatra/base.rb:1035:in `catch'
2017-12-05_12:52:08.71665 /opt/chef-marketplace/embedded/service/gem/ruby/2.4.0/gems/sinatra-2.0.0/lib/sinatra/base.rb:1035:in `process_route'
2017-12-05_12:52:08.71665 /opt/chef-marketplace/embedded/service/gem/ruby/2.4.0/gems/sinatra-2.0.0/lib/sinatra/base.rb:989:in `block in route!'
2017-12-05_12:52:08.71665 /opt/chef-marketplace/embedded/service/gem/ruby/2.4.0/gems/sinatra-2.0.0/lib/sinatra/base.rb:988:in `each'
2017-12-05_12:52:08.71666 /opt/chef-marketplace/embedded/service/gem/ruby/2.4.0/gems/sinatra-2.0.0/lib/sinatra/base.rb:988:in `route!'
2017-12-05_12:52:08.71666 /opt/chef-marketplace/embedded/service/gem/ruby/2.4.0/gems/sinatra-2.0.0/lib/sinatra/base.rb:1094:in `block in dispatch!'
2017-12-05_12:52:08.71666 /opt/chef-marketplace/embedded/service/gem/ruby/2.4.0/gems/sinatra-2.0.0/lib/sinatra/base.rb:1073:in `block in invoke'
"

The version that I have been launch was: 1.7.39-1


looks stupid

  • By what
  • on 11/19/2017

Hi,

I have just launched 6 instances of this chef just to test. None of them worked. I dont even know how this exists. If you are the creator of this AMI contact me if you have another document to connect to your chef. Just a waste of time