Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

OpenVPN Access Server (500 Connected Devices)

OpenVPN Inc | 2.7.5

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 18 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

117 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Alan C.

Oреn sourсе аnd vеry еаsy to usе

  • June 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Thіs рroduсt hаs а rеаlly аwеsomе futurе аnd lots of usеrs usіng so еаsy to gеt hеlр. Thе сodе іs oреnsourсе аnd еаsy to usе, аnyonе саn сhаngе аll thеy nееd. I usеd іt for рееr to рееr сonnесtіon аnd іt іs fаst. Plugіns аvаіlаblе, іf you wаnt to hіdе your іdеntіty, I trіеd somе tіmе but іt іs not my сuр of tеа. I рrеfеr tor ovеr oреnvрn for thіs рurрosе.
What do you dislike?
Rеаlly nееd to know аlot аbout nеtworkіng аnd whаt your nееds аrе to сonfіgurе thе sеrvеr sіdе. Confіgurеd іnсorrесtly thіs сould lеаd to mаjor sесurіty іssuеs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ovеrаll аftеr workіng through thе sеtuр аnd сonfіgurаtіon oрtіons thе dаy to dаy usе іs sеаmlеss аnd strаіght forwаrd. Onсе you gеt ovеr thе lеаrnіng сurvе thіs іs а grеаt sеlf hostеd vрn sеrvісе.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Works wеll. Hаd no рroblеms usіng. Alwаys rеlіаblе реrformаnсе


    Reginald W.

An ехсеllеnt solutіon to ассеss wіndows іn othеr сountrіеs

  • June 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A fundаmеntаl сhаrасtеrіstіс of thіs softwаrе іs іts аdарtаbіlіty аnd еаsе of usе, but thе most іmрortаnt thіng іs thе rеsults іt рrovіdеs. Wіth just асtіvаtе іt oреns а wіndow to thе world, аn еndlеss аmount of сontеnt thаt gеogrарhісаl bаrrіеrs сould not ассеss. Whеn I sеаrсh for rеfеrеnсеs for аdvеrtіsіng саmраіgns, іt іs nесеssаry to hаvе thе most oрtіons аnd OреnVPN gіvеs you thе oрtіon to sеаrсh thе world wіthout rеstrісtіons.
What do you dislike?
I dіslіkе thаt I hаvе suсh а long раssword аnd thаt thеrе doеsn't sееm to bе аn obvіous oрtіon for hаvіng thе раssword storеd іn thе systеm. I sаvе thе раssword іn MS Word аnd thеn hаvе to сoрy раstе іt to сonnесt. Sееms lіkе а wаstе of tіmе.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I hаvе to work from homе somе tіmе, аnd аll my rеsourсеs аrе рrеsеnt from thе offісе LAN nеtwork. Usіng dynаmіс DNS аnd LAN рееr to рееr сonnесtіon now I саn ассеss аll thе іnformаtіon from my offісе nеtwork. It solvеs lots of my рroblеm, thе bеst іs іt іs а frее solutіon аnd I саn сonfіgurе іt аll by mysеlf.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Connесtіng to іntеrnаl systеms loсаtеd іn vаrіous раrts of thе world wіthout thе nееd for а Publіс-fасіng Intеrnеt сonnесtіon


    Oleksandr T.

Opensource, fast, reliable and configurable VPN software

  • June 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Stable and reliable performance. In the config file of a specific server, you can specify a lot of necessary options. Simple switching between servers via GUI. Other VPN services usually provide OpenVPN config-files for their servers.
What do you dislike?
It is necessary to prescribe in the config files the option to protect against DNS leaks, in other VPN services this is usually already taken into account by default.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have several development teams in different countries, one of which blocks the web resources of the other. The software we develop under the strict NDA and the security service limits contact with the outside world. Therefore, we need security in communications and encryption when visiting other web resources. Therefore, in our case, Vpn has become a panacea for all security problems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need to quickly install and use a VPN and you have an average knowledge of IT, then this solution is for you.


    Veronica M.

Perfect tool for super fast and very secure connections.

  • May 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The tool enables the user world wide access of secure connection and quick access of the right information or content, The product file is very light whereby downloading the software is very simple and quick. Extremely reliable tools especially for professional use, like accessing of various files. User can connect with the same account on multiple platforms. Very easy to configure VPN server, OpenVPN is a very reliable service with a very amazing performance when it comes to security. When connected user is able to view different content on the screen.
What do you dislike?
A little training on how to use the product may be required but do not take long to get started with OpenVPN.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Quick accessing of important information, browsing on the safe connection, securing of connections.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very recommendable software for provision of secure connection on various platforms and its the best for almost every business.


    Valter B.

Openvpn

  • May 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Openvpn As web interface is easy and intuitive to use.
What do you dislike?
It requires some networking experience, especially when configuring private subnet access.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have improved reliability and security for remote access for building automation systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A very robust solution.


    Adam S.

Fast & Secure VPN

  • May 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a reliable, fast and Secure VPN tool. It is a great tool for me, it works very well. Also, I like that I can use the same account on my mobile, ipad and PC. Very suitable for different operating systems and easy to setup with no issues.
What do you dislike?
Didn't face any issues so far while using Open VPN. It is a straight forward software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Open VPN is an effective tool that I rely on because it is safe and secure to use while connecting to important database related to our IT department.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly Recommended. I highly rely on OpenVPN is an effective tool that I rely on because it is safe and secure to use while connecting to important database and maintaining a secure network.


    Kelvin O.

Secure VPN solution

  • May 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
OpenVPN provides all our company employees with a secure and reliable channel to send and receive data.
It ensures the protection and privacy of data while on unsecure networks.
It is flexible as it is available for deployment in all mobile and computer operating systems.
What do you dislike?
The installation of OpenVPN in some Linux distributions is complicated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use OpenVPN to secure company data against acess by unauthorized persons.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
OpenVPN is a recommendable solution as to ensure privacy and security in data communications.


    Michelle H.

My Incredible Experience with OpenVPN

  • May 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am glad with OpenVPN because it offers world-class and secure VPN solutions to us. Moreover, OpenVPN secures our data when we are online. It offers the best remote access facilities to our business and blocks unauthorized access to our site and data. Using OpenVPN is easy and straightforward.
What do you dislike?
I think I should not dislike OpenVPN at all because this VPN solution has been excellent since we implemented it in our company. The tool safeguards our private data when we are only.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can visit different sites unanimously without hackers detecting our movements with the help of OpenVPN. This blocks hackers from stealing our data. We are able to perform our online activities securely with the aid of OpenVPN. It is also great for remote access.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
OpenVPN is the most reliable, flexible and secure VPN solution that you need to start using in your company. OpenVPN never disappoints at any point. It will keep your data safe.


    James D.

The VPN service that's featured everywhere and for good reason

  • May 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It supports many different platforms (both desktops and mobile), the customer service is quick and efficient. It is frankly easy to set up (I have tried on Mac, Linux, Android and iOS without any issue).
What do you dislike?
Some servers were actually very slow when using my cellular connection, but this can happen with any service and a slowdown is always expected. Since they offer many servers in different countries, I was able to quickly find some servers that work in my current location.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This software has been consistently reliable for my personal use and saved me various times.


    Felicia M.

OpenVPN for networks protection

  • May 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
OpenVPN is allows me to tunnel any IP network using UDP or TCP port. One of the main things that I like about it is that it is equipped with a 256-AES-CBC encryption for maximizing our network security and keep our internal communication safe. This tool is great to tunnel networks through firewalls connections without having to use/change any firewall rules. Setting up the network is somehow easy and flexibility but with some experience anyone can get a very high connection speed and a great performance.
What do you dislike?
Customer support are not responsive. It takes a lot of communication and time to fix a problem with them. It is always better to look for one of the professional support forum with people who have experience with OpenVPN. They are really helpful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
OpenVPN provides us with a great and secured internal network with a a very high connection speed that is compatible with both windows and Mac applications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
OpenVPN is a convenient open source system that can maximize any network security. It is widely available and there are many available tutorials online how to use it and get the most our of it in protecting networks.