Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress

Jetware | 170526w475p5630m5636a2425*

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2017.03.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

343 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Chas H.

The only Web software I use

  • November 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that I can build a complex website and turn it over to my clients, and it is easy enough for them to make changes on their own.
What do you dislike?
Not really anything that I do not like. It is free so it gets targeted by hackers is really the only thing I don't like. If you add a security plugin like wordfence you will be good
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main problem it solves is that it allows the website owner to easily make changes on their own.


    Josh P.

Wordpress for Everything

  • November 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress has an infinite amount of plugins and templates that make it that anyone can make whatever they need.
What do you dislike?
If I had to dislike anything, it would be that not all the plugins are kept up how they should be, but that's more on the developers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
They make it easier to build a website from scratch in 1 day.


    Sitanshu M.

Count of my websites on WordPress is more than rating I can possibly give!

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Extremely User Friendly!

I switched to WordPress from Joomla. I was a Joomla Fanatic, I always believed that it was about security over aesthetics. And boy, I was surprised by the option to have both aesthetics and security.
The plugins and richness of choice are mind-blowing. And some pro versions offer better security than one could avail in Joomla.

For me, it's plugin compatibility and the range of choices, that win the vote.
What do you dislike?
WordPress is the best CMS present in the market. Possibly the need to buy pro plugins for functionalities that could easily be fulfilled by native installation. But that's a dislike out of compulsion because it has been asked.
This need is nothing out of the ordinary, and every Saas provider does so.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Like everyone else, I use WordPress to build and host websites. Some of my major works are on WordPress; www.NLP.pw, www.nlp4india.in, and www.BuenaVeda.in
I've been using WordPress since 2015 and my trust in the CMS is only growing stronger.

I did check out an HTML5-based solution as an alternative. But the flexibility that wp offers is of no match.


    Ederson V.

The best CMS today to create your website.

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to use.
WordPress is a popular blogging tool with a strong community and built-in resources if you're looking for an easy way to create, publish, and manage an online presence. And, of course, do not use it to create a blog; you can also create online stores, pages for your business, etc.

WordPress is a free and open-source content management system (CMS). It is based on PHP and MySQL; the important thing is that you don't have to know anything about programming or databases to use it.
What do you dislike?
- Possibly, it is very overwhelming, with so much information and so many plugins that it has, sometimes this makes it challenging to select the plugin you need.

- Also, although several Hosting providers allow you to install it with a single click, many users find it difficult to install.

- Being the most used web page manager, Hacking attempts are frequently made to the web, so you must update your WordPress often.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I design web pages, and this CMS makes it easy for me to create them.

After you master it, it is straightforward to make professional web pages with this CMS; it has nothing to envy from any other.

For this reason, I recommend it to everyone who does not want to complicate themselves in designing their web page.


    Oscar R.

Wordpress Gives You Flexibility

  • November 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress allows people to customize their sites in ways that best suit their needs. I've looked at the other drag and drop sites, but they don't allow me the flexibility I need.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, things can get a little too complicated. I need to do a lot of research at times, to figure things out. I'd probably only recommend Wordpress to somebody who has the time to learn how to use it best.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Wordpress allows me to run my own website without worrying about another company's requirements. What I mean is that other web builders might have limitations that wouldn't allow me to do what I want with the site.


    Manmeet S.

Best CMS out there

  • November 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease with which it gets the website done , you can edit it as much in any way possible.
What do you dislike?
It could be a bit more simpler , it gets complex sometime
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
making my website easy to be build and great designs


    Human Resources

WordPress - Excellent for not too complex Websites

  • November 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress provides many good plugins & designs for all your website requirements, be it ecommerce, portfolio, chat, social media, etc.
Compared to its competitors like squarespace, wix & others, it's rather mature & overall my go to service. Although it depends on how the UI expectation you have while developing a website, maybe you would want to check the alternatives as well, specially considering the WordPress cost is on higher side.
What do you dislike?
Some alternatives like wix have made creating websites even simpler & more affordable compared to wordpress. It's time for WordPress to catch back up & improve on their services.
Also there are often complications when integrating multiple plugins & for someone with no development experience that can be a deal breaker.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
WordPress helped me create my proftfolio website using elementor. It was a good experience & I was very satisfied with the final website I had. WordPress also helped me host the website with ease.


    Avyerinos K.

Most famus CMS for websites

  • November 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The design, how easy I use, and how I create websites as fast as possible. I have used more than three years now and I'm very happy.
What do you dislike?
If you don't know how to design or code, you must pay for some themes and plugins.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy way to create a website.


    Harshit K.

It's Easy and User Friendly

  • October 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have FactsTea.com on WordPress and have been running my website for approximately the last two years. I never took any website designing classes to make a website, but When I came to WordPress, I was delighted with the WordPress interface, and it's straightforward to create a website. I make my website through WordPress, and my website is doing great. I am making money from that also.
What do you dislike?
I can not make changes in WordPress themes by implementing a few codes. This is the biggest thing that WordPress should take care of. They should give freedom to make any changes in the WordPress theme. If I make any changes in theme codes, then themes stop responding as they were before. Websites interface get puzzled.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Designing WordPress is giving us ready-to-use themes for free. I can choose designs and themes as per my requirement, and I can make a good-looking, user-friendly and device-friendly website without learning coding. Nobody needs coding or web development languages expertise to make a website through WordPress.


    Shabnam M.

Best for website creation- Amazing features

  • October 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I've been using Wordpress for my website and it's awesome! Not only is it the cheapest I can find, but it's so easy to use, integrating WordPress plugins like wp-admin and wp-cron to really speed up the process of getting a finished website online.
What do you dislike?
It is overall Great!! But, Wordpress has tasks associated with it that these technologies cannot address, beyond basic authentication and basic “updating” times. This means that many more editors have to manually manage all that extra data than ever before, making them harder and less effective at editing content by using fewer people overall.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Wordpress (and I use it to publish websites) is what helps me make money online. Honestly the product does the job, simple and user-friendly. For example, when you first come in touch with the site there are no steps to configure.