Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Obsidian on CentOS 7 - WordPress & Website Hosting Environment

Plesk | 18.0.40.1

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.x - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews
  • 3
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

230 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Online Media

Very good software with easy to use licensing and an intuitive interface (and great support too!)

  • February 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that the software is quite flexible, licensing is dead straight forward, you can cluster multiple plesk instances to simplify management, their support is really good, integration with let's encrypt makes SSL certificates super easy. You can connect to backups using SSH so many devices are compatible. There's also tons of documentation out there and it's a popular product so you're never too far away from a solution
What do you dislike?
I found it a bit confusing in regards to hosting packages and customers etc. It's not super clear without testing what a customer will see when they login, this means lots of testing to make sure that they don't accidentally see another customers web host package.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
web hosting, my boss suggested we create out own lamp stack but it's not cost effective when Plesk is available. We were also working on sample/preview websites for customers and Plesk's easy to use interface meant we could setup wordpress under a domain hosting package within about 5-10 minutes (could be even quicker with scripts).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're having problems managing web hosting for your customers Plesk is the way to go. I have used their main competitor and found the interface to be very unintuitive, at least for the way we were using it. SSL management is a doddle, billing is made easy by Plesk and it's just a simple to use product with great support.


    Oliver B.

Long time Plesk user

  • January 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk does an excellent job of abstracting complex configuration options in to a consistent user interface. Some similar software only gives you effectively a web interface to the raw config so there is little advantage over manually managing the server.
What do you dislike?
Some of the power of Plesk is not obvious on first use, with some of the best features are split into (free) modules which are not installed by default. Others are only available in the power user mode.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It allows day to day server management to be delegated to end users or less skilled staff.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Older versions of Plesk had some serious issues and lots of online commentary is based from them. Plesk took a bold decision to totally change the design and leave behind some old fashioned practices. It is now the most advanced control panel in my option and you would be remiss in not at least trying it out.


    Shiman R.

Easy transfer from an old server to Plesk, Nice GitHub extension, Satble site management

  • January 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We moved from an old server to the latest version of Plesk on new hosting and cloud servers. This new platform was both easier for us and increased the quality and speed of our work in managing site files. The WordPress section of Plesk automatically updates our site and suggests changes if it needs security, or updates and fixes it after our approval.
What do you dislike?
When everything is fine with this software, I do not see anything to say!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We manage a startup project with several developers through GitHub and we need constant changes. Plesk is also compatible with GitHub and you can log in to the site with it and we can esily deploy our website content by pushing it to a local Git repository or by pulling from a remote one in just one click! Now the development of our project is easier than ever!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is very difficult to find a management software that is really smart and compatible with the automation system, and I think Plesk is the best option.


    Anto P.

Good & Stable product for WebHosting

  • January 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Supports multiple platforms like Windows, Centos, Ubuntu, etc..
- Feature rich platform
- Easy management
What do you dislike?
- Comparatively complex for beginners due to so many options scattered around.
- Troubleshooting is little hard compared to cPanel
- Recover from DB corruption is hard
- Feels heavy
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Easy management of WebHosting
- Hosting Email services
- WebSite Monitoring, Building
- Server management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Cross platform support
Learn to administer one product and use it across all platforms like Windows & Multiple linux flavours.
Master one and Rule everything :)


    Computer & Network Security

Plesk Web host manager

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple navigation.
Unique UI
Direct access for multiple tools
What do you dislike?
The only competition in market is cpanel.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Email problems
DNS
PHP version updation


    Fotis P.

A good choice with some things to improve

  • January 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk is quite effective in order to administrate your server and your content in it. I like mostly the construction for every site it shows you the whole content you can administrate and change any feature for the specific site. It defers from the cpanel because it is creating a very good segmentation for each website and you know where to go exactly when you want to administrate the content.
What do you dislike?
The mail import could be improved in order to move safely from cpanel cause now you can get some times an error but you don't get notified. A validation of the fields could help before importing. Also maybe I function for easy transfer of websites through the softaculous (maybe) could help if the user doesn't know how to move the website manually.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
as mention at the dislike section.


    Niloofar K.

A simple and practical host management program

  • January 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The color scheme and simplicity of the menus and icons are very good. When I want to teach this system to the client, I can explain everything in less than ten minutes, and even a child can learn to work with Plesk menus. There is no complexity in the host management system and you have all the features clean and simple, and the manual is on top of you with the smart wizard next to you and gives you good suggestions. The intelligent wizard system and easy backup and installation of various software such as WordPress and Drupal and simple email management are also very practical and excellent. Plesk in one sentence: simple, clean and functional host management system!
What do you dislike?
For me, this system is all good, but maybe some features like domain management and domain extension reminder can also be added can be a good option.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can easily manage site files or changes in site code and updates are very simple. If a site needs support, I can easily solve simple problems in less than a few minutes through a mobile application or laptop.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a simple and powerful hosting and email management system that is clean and functional and meets all your needs, Plesk is all you need.


    Roberto H.

scalability for hosting is incredible

  • January 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Puedes mantener hosteado a cientos de clientes. Sin temor a cometer equivocaciones. Cada cliente tiene acceso a sus recursin sin afectar al resto de los clientes.
What do you dislike?
uncomplicated in general everything is very intuitive. even for inexperienced people.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
los clientes pueden administrar y actualizar su pagina web y correo electronico. sin llamadas a un centro de atencion. con esto se reduce el tiempo de la solicion para el cliente. y puede enfocarse a otras actividades. En general toda la administracion es muy amigable.


    Rachit T.

Plesk is a very Hands on product which easily facilitates the use of wordpress, joomla etc websites.

  • January 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best about Plesk is that it supports the full facility of hosting a website with either Apache and Nginx support. Also, customers can easily setup WordPress, Joomla websites by themselves.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes hosting a Magento website is difficult as custom rules do not apply and also gets removed when restarting the webserver.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Hosting WordPress websites are easy with websites. Basically connectivity with databases s easy and setting up FTP is also easy with Plesk.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start having Plesk and every website will be setup easily.


    Vasilis M.

Very useful interface with so many tools that helps you to manage your server

  • January 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and many tools.Fast support and great community
What do you dislike?
I haven't deal with any problem yet so for the time being there are no complaints
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managing websites, databases and migrating from other servers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best server panel that will make your life easier and you don't have to worry about how to manage your server, websites, databases etc