Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Obsidian on CentOS 7 - WordPress & Website Hosting Environment

Plesk | 18.0.38

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.x - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews
  • 3
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

205 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Yating C.

Documents are clearly

  • January 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ssh or advance configuration part and other libraries easy to install and to maintain websites
What do you dislike?
So far only for ssh settings not easy, and I like to have more site traffic analysis part
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For let's crype certificat, it's easy to use but need to update once a while
Good interface so easy maintenance
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy-to-use interface and very secure


    Danilo A.

Plesk is awesome , specially for small business

  • January 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The facility to have everything in your hands to start a business as a Hosting "Reseller". I've worked with Plesk in 2008 and I probably started my career with Plesk. It is also multi-platform ( Windows and Linux ) which means you can attend to all your customer necessities.
What do you dislike?
At the time I used Plesk 7 for LInux that comes with QMAIL and it was really a pain manage QMAIL. Fortunately, Plesk changed to Postfix later.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Act a Reseller Hosting small business without having all the expertise to manage the infrastructure-related ( IIS, Postfix, Apache, etc ). Plesk facilitated all this process.


    Computer & Network Security

Plesk for windows

  • January 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface of Plesk is neat and clean. Allow everyone to understand it easily.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it gets hanged. It can be optimized to better avoid the hanging status or we can set auto-restart if it's blocked status
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
IIS mangements, Application pools. domain account creation etc.


    Information Technology and Services

Very intuitive with a few tweaks.

  • January 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the user interface. Very well organized and easy to use and full of useful tools.
What do you dislike?
Some user permissions and ownership values can be difficult ro properly setup.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Proper utilization of accounts is solved by using plesk. I’ve realized it’s a cost effective way to manage customers accounts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best used for mid level hosting or for resellers. I would recommend for those purposes.


    jyoti y.

Very good product for hosting

  • January 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has a very user-friendly interface that allows users to work in a very organized manner.
What do you dislike?
Nothing dislike but it should improve its featues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Its very easy to do migration using plesk.


    Uttej Kumar P.

Plesk - A Complete package for website development

  • January 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very flexible to install either on Linux or Windows OS
What do you dislike?
Level of Complexity and Renewal procedure
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A perfect package for Website development with all the resources required to design.


    Information Technology and Services

Complet webhosting solutions for us

  • January 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk is easy to use and quick to setup. Best GUI for a Webhosting control panel and lots of configuration and customization options available. The integrated SSL certificate requesting is a really cool feature. Customizable and many available plugins on the marketplace.

We have created a web host on Azure using the marketplace image of Plesk. Plesk license is subscription-based per month so no upfront investment. It was less than a day to set up the system and migrating websites. In my experience, Plesk is the one-stop solution for the Webhosting.
What do you dislike?
The migration tools need a bit mature, especially when migrating website(s) from cPanel to Plesk on Windows Host. Otherwise, I have had a really good experience so far. I reached out to support, they are also good and responsive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Plesk for Webhosting where we are hosting 50+ websites for our customers. Previously we were on third-party hosting and now we have created our own web hosting environment on Azure for us and our customers. The integrated SSL certificate requesting is a really cool feature. We have created a web host on Azure using the marketplace image of Plesk. Plesk license is subscription-based per month so no upfront investment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need a one-stop hosting solution, go for Plesk.


    Design

Plesk is very user-friendly and anyone can use it.

  • January 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am not that tech-savvy and I like that I can find everything in one place. Plesk allows me to use and access a lot of features.
What do you dislike?
One thing I didn't like is that it uses a lot of server space for backup creation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was using it for emails and I have a lot of tech support so I didn't do everything on my own. But yes, mostly for accessing my emails.


    Tibor V.

It's powerful yet simple UI for managing domain and services.

  • January 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's simplicity out of the box. You have a terminal from the admin webpage as well MySQL with PHPMyAdmin, file manager, simple user administration and so on.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really, it does everything I need.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm in a reseller program with Plesk service, intermediate for domain selling. Building webpages,...


    Matic K.

Perfect control panel for hosting

  • January 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Everything is clear and all the menu items are placed smartly. I like the search feature and the ability to extend with extensions.
What do you dislike?
In my almost 10 years of using it, I didn't find any dislikes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using Plesk for hosting. I can manage all my clients in one dashboard. No need to disturb clients with hosting solutions, I can have everything in one place.