Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

LiteSpeed Web Server

LiteSpeed Technologies Inc. | 6.0.12

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

40 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ganesh P.

Leading edge performance for High performance servers

  • July 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Litespeed web server helps streamline resource usage and maximizes server performance, security and compatibility. It's faster and more powerful than traditional caching, and typically loads 2-5x faster. The perfect blend of performance, compatibility and features.
What do you dislike?
I have used litespeed web server and have to say that it is fastest. i am also happy with how easy to install or configure. The only thing that bothers me is the backend panel, It needs to be more intuitive and easy to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In the past, our team had to constantly manage server resources. i would see system usage spike regularly, need to boost up the resources and it would just continue to be a never-ending battle. We later on started using litespeed web server and was amazed at how smoothly everything ran. Which leads to increase website speed, It was a huge relief.


    Rishi T.

It is the best product that is have used

  • May 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the product experience was really excellent when i was used this product feature and tool smooth is had like more on this and the quality of work was also great
What do you dislike?
Personally, i do not find anything that i could suggest as an in=morovemant but the user interface could be much better as it has right now that is only the area of improvement that is found
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
the tool is helpful to resolve the website hosting and other problem that are related to he web hosting and application hosting, no dought it is help full to solve multiple problems
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Folks it is really Awosam tool for web hosting


    Mohana R.

One-click cache acceleration feature is useful for server storage management using LiteSpeed

  • May 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
LiteSpeed gives me comprehensive config choices that make it all easy for reinforcing security & efficiency for our web applications. We can modify our web servers with all privileges without worrying about its license payments thanks to LiteSpeed. It provides a lot of scalability features and security governance for our databases during data transmission with SSL & TLS standards.
What do you dislike?
Its dedicated server is a bit costly when compared to its shared hosting server. One needs to evaluate the business requirement accurately and discuss with clients on their preferences. A dedicated server is useful only in cases where we need to maximize the performance without compromising the usage. For all other requirements, we can go with the shared hosting server itself as we don't need to worry about turning them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
LiteSpeed web server helps us build internal servers to publish web applications and also external servers for our clients. Since it's a user-friendly platform in which applications can be developed with open source tools, we can integrate specific tools for determining vulnerabilities, managing database applications and overview configuration management in our production environment. We can mention the object lifetime duration for our web server and make use of its one-click cache acceleration for improving the storage performance of our server.


    Vinay T.

Great option if you don't want hassles of caching configuration

  • January 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The server comes preconfigured for almost all the scenarios you can imagine. Sets up quickly and you're ready to roll without much configuration. The page speed scores have always been great when I have used LiteSpeed Server.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes 'cache clearing' conflicts with apps, particularly some plugins on WordPress CMS. The result of this is that you don't see changes you make to the pages immediately.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My clients from India are usually on the look for cost-effective solutions. LiteSpeed server along with their cache plugin achieves everything in terms of caching and speed, all in a very economical way.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are using WordPress, please Google for some optimal LiteSpeed Cache Plugin configurations that people have suggested. This really helped me at the start.


    Muhammad Jamee G.

Absolutely the best

  • December 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best feature I like about Litespeed Web Server is GUI. It's very friendly, easy to use, and fast. except that I like the LoadBalancing feature. Also, it is very fast because it has a cache engine.
What do you dislike?
I have not found anything bad so far. The product is awesome and continuously improving.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deploying php-wp webservers for the clients. the main benefit of using LSWS is saving time, being easy to troubleshoot and the cache features that help me to inspire clients with my progress.


    William L.

Fantastic Server

  • October 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
LiteSpeed has pretty consistent speed. To that end, it seems like it's fast enough that the whole stack appears to have headroom built into it.
In this way, the TTFB and load-speed of everything I've tested on it has had very little variability.
That means that it's consistently handling anything I've thrown at it with ease and almost nothing slows it down.
That power means that I've ticked off another item of low-hanging fruit and can now concentrate on other achievements.
It just makes life easier and simpler and results in a bit less work.
Also, the Wordpress caching plugin is as fully-featured and effective as even the most complicated ones I've tried elsewhere. Supercache, Totalcache, Hypercache and a few others.
Big fan. Haven't had any problems yet, just great results.
What do you dislike?
I haven't had any problems with it so far.
Nothing to dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Slow loading speed. Slow response time. Slow page paint. Critical render path.
Also, balancing out demands on the server when resources are being taxed slowed down other servers.
Another issue that LSS helps with is counterbalancing slower page assets from external sources, like any AdSense content, sharing plugins that pull external JS, etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Unless you're on NGINX, you have to give LiteSpeed a try.
In both my direct experience and also research, it's faster than Apache and lets you just move on to optimizing your sites in other ways! Hallelujah!


    Computer Software

Litespeed

  • February 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I used Litespeed from 2014-2017. Litespeed is definitely a cheaper option, but in all honesty if the funds are there, Toad would be my choice.
What do you dislike?
Again, not all of the functionality of Toad, but definitely will get the job done for DBA.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Servers are never crowded allowing for the speed to never be an issue.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
No recommendations.


    Information Technology and Services

It was great user interface for non technical is a great plus

  • February 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User interface and caching of page is also great
What do you dislike?
Nothing much all the features are good as a beginner
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Page speed
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best service


    Computer Networking

Excellent web server! Unbeatable.

  • February 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I've used LSWS for some time now, Litespeed Cache and Litemage are absolute game-changers, it's simple and easy to troubleshoot, and it also provides great metrics and troubleshooting help.
What do you dislike?
I wish that there was an easier way to track LSPHP processes per user, but this isn't really a big problem, there isn't particularly much I have I dislike about it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Speeding up WordPress and Magento is a huge benefit, it leaves every other caching plugin in smoke.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make the switch, you seriously won't be disappointed, the gains that Light Speed Web Server has to offer,even as a load balancer and a web server, is fantastic, it can handle much more thrown at it than Apache and other alternatives can, while I, myself have some testing with products

Make the switch, you seriously won't be disappointed, the gains that Light Speed Web Server has to offer,even as a load balancer and a web server, is fantastic, it can handle much more thrown at it than Apache and other alternatives can, while I, myself have some testing with products


    Pedro G.

I've been recommending LiteSpeed to many companies I've been working for. Excellent product!

  • January 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Data is always kept safe and UI is pretty fast. Excellent for monitoring.
What do you dislike?
Security could be better , even more the times we are now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps the servers to perform optimally, be proactive.