Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

LiteSpeed Web Server

LiteSpeed Technologies, Inc. | 5.3.4

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

24 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Clarence A E.

The best web server

  • January 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It allows conserving resources without sacrificing performance, security, compatibility or comfort.
We will obtain greater maximum capacity and eliminate the need for a third-party caching layer that speeds up navigation.
What do you dislike?
I knew the product by recommendation I would like to have more diffusion of the company, more publicity because the solution they give is different in a positive sense.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have doubled the maximum capacity of the Apache servers as a result you can handle the visit of miles of concurrent clients with a minimum of memory.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Since they begin to implement in their companies the improvement will be notorious, taking little time in their adaptation and how easy it is to migrate to their services will not be difficult.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Little Known but powerful

  • January 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ease of installation, definitely benefits speed of system, security is not in question anymore
What do you dislike?
Nothing at the moment although it is still a little new to us
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
security mostly
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very easy and userfriendly


    Medical Practice

Reliable and fast

  • January 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lightspeed is a web server and does exactly what it’s supposed to. It is reliable and has good support if any problems arise.
What do you dislike?
There is no real dislikes to using Lightspeed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connection of all computers in the office makes daily productivity and ease.


    Donald R. P.

Lite Speed Web Server, a quality service for elite clients.

  • January 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like most is a very fast service. It adapts well to what my company needs in my day to day. Also the support is excellent and I have not had delays.
What do you dislike?
It could improve if the owners expand their business to provide a VPS service.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using it for my different web pages, and that solution is excellent for my company. I am satisfied.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
They should change to this company, because it has good support and better benefits.


    Joseph M.

Accelerated Internet

  • January 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is not necessary to sacrifice performance, security and compatibility resources.
Being safe against WAF and DDoS attacks is now possible at the best market price.
What do you dislike?
I would like it to have a more ordered and better classified interface.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I get the speed, security and support that my company needs.
The management of the pages that I browse is very fast thanks to the service that the company offers me.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
They provide the best service in support with navigation and assured security.


    Anonymous

LiteSpeed Web Server is the best web server

  • January 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its ease of installation, execution and maintenance is what we like too much.

Other web servers are relatively slow, more complex to maintain and LiteSpeed Web Server has helped us a lot in the process of running web applications on our servers, I definitely recommend it whenever I can :)
What do you dislike?
the LITESPEED plan WEB SERVER ENTERPRISE should include more applications or better support, they have a wide variety now but I feel there are not too many for the amount that is being paid, but from then on everything is correct
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A few months ago we had implemented Apache Web Server and our server on Amazon was very slow, delayed a lot in web requests, the web development center and devops decided to change the web server and chose LiteSpeed Web Server as core in web technologies, that is why we have already 5 months with it and we are delighted, the requests are fast and the resources it consumes are not excessively minimal, we are going to consider LiteSpeed Web Server for future projects
Recommendations to others considering the product:
the truth is that we are delighted with litespeed web server, we are happy with it and it saves us time in the administration of web servers


    Insurance

Flexible light and easy to use

  • January 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of litespeed is the ease of use and the ability to host different items on the server.
What do you dislike?
Wish it was more combatiable with other server types. (Unix, Ubuntu)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We r able to host more content than ever and also able to gain more speed and traffic


    Michael W.

Amazing Company / Excellent Support

  • December 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We've been using Litespeed since 2007 and would not use any other web server software. The server is a drop in for apache and outperforms any other platform on the market, especially when factoring in cost. We're easily able to double or triple our capacity by using Litespeed at a cost of $42/month. Configuring, maintaining, and deploying a new server would cost roughly $300. It's a no-brainer. Not to mention the performance and security benefits of the software. The best part for us is it's compatible with cPanel/CloudLinux with zero changes needed. Their support is cutting edge and available 24/7. Whenever we have an issue it's resolved in hours. They're always looking for feedback and quickly make requested product changes.
What do you dislike?
LiteSpeed is able to meet all our needs and thus we do not have any "dislikes.' The only area of improvement is configuration management (i.e. making it easier to configure components). The company consistently improves on this each day, and is always available to answer any questions customers may have.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Significant performance increase saving us thousands of dollars a year.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use their trial license and see the performance increase you have. It'll pay for itself quickly, especially on a loaded server.


    Jonathon J.

Performance, Stability and Savings

  • December 14, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Litespeed team is zealous about producing the best product in their class. I love how open they are with their clients and that they take in every suggestion because they're hungry for improvement. When they grab on to a good idea, you usually see something in production within days or weeks, not months or years like other products. What I love best is that when I need to provide the best solution for my clients, they take their role in that seriously and won't settle for second place.
What do you dislike?
Price is always the main objection, not that the price is too high but there there is a price at all. The amount doesn't really matter.

This isn't really a fault of Litespeed at all. The web hosting industry is packed with "free", open source, software so it can be difficult to get somebody to try out a paid solution.

Litespeed has actually made this much easier with their updated license options, a two week free trial license (you normally see the benefits within minutes anyway), and their open source web server project. This is actually another example of them putting their customers' needs first.

Documentation within the product itself could be better, but they've made great strides in providing wiki tutorials, blog guides and easy access to the developers through their public Slack channel.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our clients range from small startup ecommerce sites all the way up through large scale, highly available, cluster solutions that support their online business. They come to us because we're great at building dynamic solutions tailored to their needs. Litespeed has become a powerful, reliable, weapon in our arsenal for combatting the challenges these types of clients face.

Performance is a major challenge we run into frequently. Search engines place a high value on how quickly a web page loads when ranking it, and our clients depend on their search rankings for their livelihood. United Hosting became very good at created layered solutions that were quite fast, but they were all built with many layers of proxies or cache solutions that we integrated. Litespeed provides a very simple single layer solution that removes the need for all of those other layers. Out of the half a dozen or more different tools that we used to use, Litespeed is able to replace most of them itself without extra overhead.

Stability is another key area that our clients are challenged with. When your product or service gets featured in a TV spot, you can't risk having your platform overload from the traffic. Litespeed boasts that they can double your server's capacity while keeping load levels low. This is not an exaggeration in the least. We regularly see clients who come to us after a business critical ad campaign fails because their servers' load was in the hundreds, only to find that Litespeed allowed them to handle the same traffic at a steadily low and manageable server load. It's often the first thing we offer to a client who is suffering regular downtime.

Litespeed also helps us come alongside growing businesses, who often hit a critical point where they need to grow in order to expand their infrastructure but can't afford to grow because they're at the limits of their infrastructure. Litespeed allows these clients to take their existing setup and squeeze more capacity out of it. As their revenue grows, it allows them to cross this threshold more smoothly.

This also improves our relationship with our customers because they don't feel pressured by us to buy more hardware or services, so when we do make recommendations that increase their costs they can trust that it is for their benefit.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think *every* commercial or professional level web based service should be using Litespeed to power it. It's that good.


    Johnny N.

LiteSpeed is the fastest and most user-friendly web server

  • December 13, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
LiteSpeed is such a beautiful product for enterprise-grade hosting. It is absolutely powerful, runs fast, helped us decrease costs, improve security. Best of all it is easy-to-use and compatible with Apache/htaccess and popular server control panels out there (like WHM/cPanel, Plesk, DirectAdmin, and many others).

I've used LiteSpeed for 10 years now alongside NGINX and Apache and feel it is the easiest to use, most reliable, and also easy to get support for. Their small but dedicated team is on top of all the latest trends and issues. Problems are solved quickly and I love being part of their community.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that they're are still closed-minded admins in the server world refusing to try out LiteSpeed (because it isn't free and open-source)...and LiteSpeed DOES have a free community version (OpenLiteSpeed).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
High server usage and basically growing pains with traffic increase. LiteSpeed will easily bring down your server usage while also integrating all the latest technologies in webhosting. We use and host many WordPress sites and have seen many miracles done. WordPress sites are now running so much faster and their admin login page is automatically secured from brute-force attacks. Brotli compression is better than GZIP. I could go on and on.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it and see for yourself. It's now easier to implement with all the LiteSpeed plugins for different CMS (WordPress, Magento, etc). Best of all, you will actually save money by going with LiteSpeed.