Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

LiteSpeed Web Server

LiteSpeed Technologies Inc. | 6.0.12

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

40 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

LSWS Exceeds Expectations - A True Enterprise Solution

  • June 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It integrates with cPanel and is a much better replacement. It a true Enterprise solution with heaps of configurable options. You can make this speed horse do almost anything. It's changed the game for all of our clients, especially the caching mechanisms allowing for excellent concurrency and user experience. The support is also outstanding whenever an issue arises. They also take feedback very seriously, which has allowed us to obtain features we needed. Honestly, we don't see another solution offered that could be better at this point in time.
What do you dislike?
There's not much to dislike about the product because it's stability and performance is substantially better than anything else we've tried. However, the licensing is a little confusing at first as there are several options and add-ons you can benefit from. However, the sales team has simplified our licensing needs with a bit of back and forth communication.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Latency and concurrency issues were our biggest performance setbacks. We did not like what Apache was doing for us in any form and it couldn't handle the traffic spikes our e-Commerce clients would see during big sales events. We needed a true Enterprise solution, so we ventured out for something better that was still compatible with cPanel, since that's our hosting control panel of choice. We also wanted something with more hands-on support than a free web server like Nginx. The greatest benefit of using LiteSpeed is that we are able to run more clients on less hardware, which has paid for itself and then some.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try. It just works. You will be pleasantly surprised.


    John K.

Litespeed Web Server is the leader in its class

  • June 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Litespeed Web Server is the only web server we use for our web hosting services at Rackshare.com and PressHarbor.com. All of our servers run Litespeed for the ultimate in performance and scalability.

As a company, Litespeed is responsive and listens to their customers. We've been working with them for over a decade, and would never provision a web server without it.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing not to like. If a paid license is not your thing, they even offer a free open source version called OpenLitespeed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Litespeed is a drop in replacement for Apache, which means that everything will work right out of the box. So you get better performance and scalability and all with an easy implementation process and painless upgrading.

But for us as a WordPress hosting specialist what really is amazing is the integrated WordPress caching plugin which gives Litespeed the ultimate in WordPress performance. No need for a complicated caching server, Litespeed gives you that and adds intelligence and integration with popular apps like WordPress.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Implementation is painless and payback is immediate. Get 2x the performance from your current servers effortlessly.


    Simon Andreas S.

LiteSpeed is THE BEST

  • February 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's worth the price and is easy integrated with WordPress as they have a official plugin.
If you dont know what LiteSpeed is, check: https://www.proisp.com/faq/what-is-litespeed-web-server/
What do you dislike?
License but shared hosting companies often pay this for you
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Faster load time, less plugins.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Faster, less plugins to use for wordpress


    Christopher S.

The type of server that you need

  • January 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love this web server is extremely fast has not crashed on me most people don't use it as much as others but this is a top recommendation for me as for field all my needs and is easy to maintain with the proper technicians and very rarely gives me problems
What do you dislike?
There isn't much I dislike about this product mainly just the price it could be a little bit cheaper but other than that I have nothing to complain about
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Definitely the server has provide me with a larger following as far as traffic to my site and being able to handle the traffic that comes don't know what I would do without it


    Medical Practice

Reliable and fast

  • January 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lightspeed is a web server and does exactly what it’s supposed to. It is reliable and has good support if any problems arise.
What do you dislike?
There is no real dislikes to using Lightspeed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Connection of all computers in the office makes daily productivity and ease.


    Norman T.

My best acceleration platform.

  • January 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that this platform accelerates my web pages to such an extent that it has improved by 45% of its performance, and that for me is enough to choose it as one of the best platforms that improve the acceleration of all types of websites. To summarize, the traffic on my web pages has improved in speed.
What do you dislike?
What can displease me is that the support itself is somewhat delayed, but neither is nothing that can affect me, because although it is not instantaneous as I wish, in any case they answer me and give me a very good assistance.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problem I solved was that I improved the speed in which they loaded my web pages, so that was my main problem solved. I also like his interface very much.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend that you use it, and although it's not as flashy as other services, however, it's quite cheap and very fast. That's why I consider it to be the best options.


    Owen Tom G.

Speed and efficiency

  • January 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the efficiency and fluidity with which Lite Speed Web Server goes. I also like your dashboard, it's quite simple and it does not get complicated as much as other services that I previously hired. For that and other reasons I give a score of 9 out of 10.
What do you dislike?
What I dislike is that the dashboard sometimes does not work well in unknown browsers. But in Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox the dashboard is perfect.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm solving the speed of my projects that I have hosted on my web pages. It doesn's not slow down at any time. Honestly I feel quite comfortable. I also have other projects in mind that I will use with Lite Speed Web Server and that I know I will not have any problem in slowness.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Change to this service if you want to move to a more premium company that provides better benefits for your projects and jobs. It is the best that they can do.


    Clarence A E.

The best web server

  • January 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It allows conserving resources without sacrificing performance, security, compatibility or comfort.
We will obtain greater maximum capacity and eliminate the need for a third-party caching layer that speeds up navigation.
What do you dislike?
I knew the product by recommendation I would like to have more diffusion of the company, more publicity because the solution they give is different in a positive sense.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have doubled the maximum capacity of the Apache servers as a result you can handle the visit of miles of concurrent clients with a minimum of memory.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Since they begin to implement in their companies the improvement will be notorious, taking little time in their adaptation and how easy it is to migrate to their services will not be difficult.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Little Known but powerful

  • January 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ease of installation, definitely benefits speed of system, security is not in question anymore
What do you dislike?
Nothing at the moment although it is still a little new to us
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
security mostly
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very easy and userfriendly


    Donald R. P.

Lite Speed Web Server, a quality service for elite clients.

  • January 13, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like most is a very fast service. It adapts well to what my company needs in my day to day. Also the support is excellent and I have not had delays.
What do you dislike?
It could improve if the owners expand their business to provide a VPS service.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using it for my different web pages, and that solution is excellent for my company. I am satisfied.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
They should change to this company, because it has good support and better benefits.