Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

OpenVPN Access Server (250 Connected Devices)

OpenVPN Inc. | 2.8.5

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 18 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

9 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marketing and Advertising

Such a great Open Source VPN

  • November 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
To start, OpenVPN is an Open-Sourced VPN Solution. It's stable, secure, and reliable. I've used an AWS EC2 OpenVPN Image and it works wonders out of the box. Unless you're a medium-large enterprise, if you need a secure connection to connect to your AWS environment, OpenVPN is a great and cost-effective option.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike given that it has a free-to-use license, but more premium VPN solutions will offer more options (e.g. security tunnels) and better customer support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Connecting securely to the AWS environment, especially when using public networks.


    Lorenzo D.

It simply works

  • November 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really love the easyest of install in all colegues clients, you should only send a url and it works

I Aldo love the SSO integration with AZURE
What do you dislike?
It does not provide a static IP, you must use a machine in your cloud to obtain one
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Now we can access azure DB safely


    Tapas D.

Open VPN is a good product.

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's restricting the websites from public access.
What do you dislike?
The domain filter options are not available there
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Out development sites were public after the VPN implementation we are able to restrict the sites from public access.


    Hospital & Health Care

Customizible, cost-friendly VPN

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
* can pick and choose exactly what our org needs
* security of deploying connectors within our cloud environment
* oauth makes onboarding/removing users simple
What do you dislike?
* can be tricky to deploy and troubleshoot issues when self-hosted
* some features that we would like to use are not well documented - i.e split tunnelling
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
* Compliance with work-from-home is the single most important benefit of using OpenVPN
* we see far fewer connectivity issues compared to previous VPN providers


    Marcos M.

Secure, fast and reliable service.

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The service is fast, easy to configure, and secure. The ability of connecting several distinct networks in one big VPN is great.
What do you dislike?
Not having a graphical client for Linux.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
OpenVPN Cloud allows my employees to connect to all our branch office's networks with one VPN service, instead of having to connect/disconnect from several VPN networks throughout the day.


    Computer Software

Easy setup with a load of great features.

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
OpenVPN Cloud is super easy to set up and walks you through every step of the process. They have great security features and are very configurable.
What do you dislike?
No big downsides, but if you aren't the most tech-savvy person, it may be difficult to understand some of the steps.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a reliable, corporate VPN solution and OpenVPN was both a great price and includes all of the latest security features.


    Internet

Great cloud based solution for your private network

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's straightforward to use and setup. Good uptime, friendly and helpful support. OpenVPN cloud team promptly added features that our company required. I think it's an excellent solution for those who need worldwide access to your private network with the least amount of effort.
What do you dislike?
With the way their pricing works, it's challenging to make sure that all the users have access to the network, people can get locked out of the network whenever the limit is being hit, and it's hard to predict when it can happen.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Secure, easy to use solution for accessing company's private network, cloud resources and internal systems


    Computer Software

Easy to use and configure

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The flow is simple, and we were able to complete the AWS configuration very easily. We have a small team and all of the remote team is now able to access test systems with VPN.
What do you dislike?
the documentation was a little difficult to find, and for some of the configurations, we had to reach out to the support team. But not a big deal.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping the remote teams to connect to our test environment in cloud environment without opening unnecessary ports.


    Nava N.

Safe and secure way to access internet and transmit business data

  • August 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like its high speed to interconnect with multiple private networks and excellent restricted access allowing only the authorized networks, and with the best content filtering to block access to phishing sites and malware.
What do you dislike?
Easy to deploy and get started in minutes and highly affordable and with the best Clouds services to quickly access the internet and connect to multiple private networks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides us with a safe and secure way to transmit sensitive business data over the internet and with excellent access controls and protection from malware and phishing sites.


showing 1 - 9