Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

OpenVPN Access Server (250 Connected Devices)

OpenVPN Inc. | 2.12.3

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 22.04.3 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

66 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Reagan A.

Workable VPN service that does what you need.

  • January 16, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Good UI, navigation isn't impossible or annoying. You can intuitively find what you're looking for rather easily.
What do you dislike about the product?
Setting up end users could be better, you could indicate why you are naming a new connection the way it is etc so that end users who don't understand networking can piece together what's happening.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows us to easily put parts of our stack behind a VPN and require that extra step of security. Ease of set up allowed us to replace an older kludgy model and actually have something that makes support not terrible.


    Kris W.

Easy Domain based routing and SAML auth

  • January 16, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Domain based routing is easy and controlled centrally without needing to manually update clients.
What do you dislike about the product?
Headless deployment is difficult, we ended up needing to have employees install the client and profiles themselves.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're moving from a system of individual users allowlisting IPs to one where we consolidate on the IP of our connector's IP. This was a great middle step before fully utilizing a VPN to isolate our services with minimal disruption.


    Computer & Network Security

Easy to use, reliable

  • January 16, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to set up and manage; reliable service, never had an issue. Pricing is reasonable and affordable.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing, no issues to report. The product is reliable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CloudConnexa provides a VPN service, great fit for small business.


    Nicholas H.

Excellent Service

  • January 16, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of Deployment
Simple GUI
Reliable with minimal downtime
What do you dislike about the product?
Getting users to install it!
No apparent split tunneling feature
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CloudConnexa helps us achieve a safer overall workplace and puts some security concerns to rest.


    Raghav G.

Fast and Secure VPN connection

  • September 28, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The pricing of the product made us choose it. We started with free licenses but quickly purchased additional once as it fit our needs. Once set up, it is easy to use and gets connected in an instant. Also the connection is secure as each individual gets connected via openvpn profile
What do you dislike about the product?
Although easy to use, It is difficult to set up and not beginner-friendly. For us our DevOps team set it up and shared the access details to users
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our company uses it to connect to our client's servers globally to do software installations or troubleshoot production issues. Many of our clients have sensitive data and they generally whitelist one IP for our use, so OpenVPN helps our team of engineers to collaborate and connect via a single IP


    Computer & Network Security

Empowering Businesses with Comprehensive Cloud Solutions

  • July 08, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
CloudConnexa provides a diverse portfolio of cloud services, including infrastructure as a service (IaaS), platform as a service (PaaS), and software as a service (SaaS) offerings.
What do you dislike about the product?
While CloudConnexa offers a comprehensive set of cloud solutions, the availability of specific services and features may vary. Organizations should verify that CloudConnexa's offerings align with their particular requirements toensure the desired functionalities are available.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. CloudConnexa enables businesses to deploy and manage their infrastructure in the cloud.
2. CloudConnexa provides platforms and tools for hosting and developing applications in the cloud.
3. CloudConnexa helps businesses establish disaster recovery and business continuity solutions in the cloud.


    Pavani P.

Best Secured remote access VPN

  • June 23, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
CloudConnexa enables simple networking and have trusted secure connection to sites
What do you dislike about the product?
As of now I didn't face any difficulties with this VPN
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main thing of using VPN is to work remotely is security. With CloudConnexa, it ensures employees have secure connection and it makes sure everyone has secure and private access to resources.


    Mohammad H.

Easy to use and does the job

  • May 09, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use and simple user interface. Good integration with web browsers to do authentication. Provides secure connection for the whole of the team and does not affect other applications in any way.
What do you dislike about the product?
Disconnects sometimes without giving notification. It would be nice if there was a facility to re-establish the connection automatically and keep it connected.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allowing Connecting securely to business resources


    Kevin K.

Meh, its okay.

  • May 04, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We needed an inexpensive way for remote workers to connect to our customers via an ipsec tunnel network established at Google. This does that. The client is lightweight.

I like how there are multiple endpoints that we can connect to. It's taken some experimentation to figure out which endpoint works better than others. Periodically we need to change from Chicago to Boston, Dallas, or Los Angeles when one of the nodes stops working. Would prefer that it manage all that itself, but at least it's not a one-node-and-done solution.
What do you dislike about the product?
Licensing is by device, so if you have multiple machines for a single person, it costs more. Seems that since the rebranding, the service hasn't been nearly as stable as it was before. Often times our guys will get caught in a reCaptcha loop, unable to login.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our staff is all over the country and we use it to connect to our servers in GCP and our customers in a GCP IPsec network. Without this, we would have to find something else to connect to our Google VPN to our customers. And we did try other things, but ... they just didn't quite work out.


    Information Technology and Services

Very good cloud solution.

  • May 04, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The flexibility of the setup of the solution.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't think that is a downside of the solution. It satisfies all our needs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's solving our secure connection to the environments.