Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Esri ArcGIS Enterprise 10.5.1 with SQL Server (Jul 2021)

Esri | 10.5.1 (Patched Jul 2021)

Windows, Windows Server 2016 with SQL Server 2016 Standard WIN2016_sqlstd16 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

438 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Utsav P.

ArcGIS: Tool of Engineers

  • July 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is useful for making maps and analyse spatial data. I use Arcmap a lot and have used dashboard too. It is easy to learn and use.
What do you dislike?
It hangs and freezes something and need to restart. It uses enough RAM of the laptop.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using it for the crop production estimation in a area and depict the data in a map.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is easy to learn and use so I recommend to use it. It is useful for analyzing spatial data.


    Priya S.

great software for GIS users

  • July 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
N no. of tools for all the operations, geoprocessing tools, spatial analyst tools, helps in reducing the task done automatically
What do you dislike?
It's a paid software and very costly, and sometimes it crashes
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Very beneficial and solves many GIS related queries using Model builder, Python console, spatial analyst tools, geoprocessing tools
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Most handy software for GIS users, only the license very costly


    Nikolay G.

The most common GIS system

  • June 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ArcGIS is a de-facto standard where you're working with spatial data in most companies.
Pros:
ArcGIS is everywhere, in private and government organizations. If somebody talking about GIS, it's most likely about ArcGIS. If you're experienced with ArcGIS it will be easy to learn how to use any other GIS system. The data formats like shapefiles, commonly used with ArcGIS are de-facto industry standards, that are supported by other GIS software. ArcGIS is one of the oldest systems in the market, so it sets the overall trend of how the GIS industry.
As for my personal experiences, I like ArcGIS it's easy to learn, easy to create great maps, and analyze spatial data. I think that the digitizing editor is easy to use, especially when you need to georeference the raster images, and it's better than in competing software.
You can easily automate your data transformation workflows without the need to learn the coding, using the built-in model builder. If you're willing to learn Python, you can automate even more complex workflows using the powerful built-in Python API, accessible right from the user interface.
What do you dislike?
ArcGIS needs lots of resources, so you need to have a modern computer with enough RAM to be able to use the software effectively. Right now, ESRI in transition between the old 10.x lineup of the ArcGIS ecosystem, to the new ArcGIS Pro. 10.x is almost deprecated when the Pro sometimes still lasks the important features.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm mostly using ArcGIS to support geographical research at our university. We use ArcGIS as effective digitizing tool to create new spatial data. Almost all the printable maps that we use in our department were created using the ArcGIS.


    Marcel B.

The best software for digital mapping and cartography

  • May 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing is by far arcgis online, and the most amazing thing about it is the possibility to create your own geo applications.
What do you dislike?
Maybe the only thing that I dislike is the complexity of use, you definitely need to be specialized.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main problem that I am solving is digital mapping, exporting to CAD. I realized a lot o f benefits in the past 2 years that can be put in resume.


    PRATHAP M.

Very good experience working with Esri arc GIS.lot of tols makeup comfortable to work with.

  • March 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I just like creating the database. Creating points,line styles.
What do you dislike?
I like almost all. Nothing to complain about
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For creating database, creating cells or lines for each & every features.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great to work with.it will provide all your requirements. I will surely tell that you will like it


    saif u.

I love use ArcGIS and its wonderful interface

  • March 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are number of tools but most powerful tool is which I have explore are Hydrological and Surface Analysis tool, Networking tool is much and always prefer these to to perform my mostly task.
Map online sharing on cloud is also good approach by ArcGIS team.
What do you dislike?
I think there is noting which I can dislike in ArcGIS software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I want to suggest and I would like to solve the problem with digitization automation. ESRI need to develop and give me change that I can develop automation digitization of any toposheet and landaus map.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My Recommendation regarding ArcGIS Esri to provide ML deep learning AI Training


    E-Learning

Complete

  • March 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The diversity of tools. We can develop different solutions with one suite.
What do you dislike?
The price, the memory consumption and the authorization process.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Find routes, mapping GPS areas, analyzing satellite imagery


    Goraknath S.

Best in industry but very expensive so it's not reaching to needy

  • March 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Database handling , topology and georeferencing tools
What do you dislike?
Cannot handle more data. Whenever we use on line imagery very difficult to pan.
Also instead of improve map editing creation tool esri complicating the process
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Assigning projection is comfortable in arcgis
Recommendations to others considering the product:
ArcGis is best gis application in the industry


    Muhamad Sadiq A.

GIS Analyst

  • March 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
digitizing using arcmap make analyst using arcgis online
What do you dislike?
nothing disappointed but ermm , for comparing with qgis, arcgis is better
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
how to make make map, review an analyst, geocoding, digitizing, migration to calculate an asset
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Improving on arcgis online maybe, or make it cheap for user, hehehe


    Jorge A.

the evolution of data management on ArcGIS infrastructure.

  • March 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
with 22 years experience on ESRI GIS management, ArcInfo, Arcview and now ArcGIS the data management has become so easy, that for the new users all complications have disappeared, all taken cake, from projections to data availability, also the graphical interface have has been improving to such an extent that it is impossible to think about the previous versions, with the arrival of ArcGIS Pro it could mean an even greater evolution, being this software a worldwide standard, that is why regardless of the language of the end user, it provides a means of communication through maps.
What do you dislike?
I think of the biggest weakness I can perceive is the dependence on the internet, currently, with ArcGIS Pro, where ESRI is betting, leaving behind ArcGIS 10.8.1, a very risky move, that if it doesn't work well will leave a lot of room for the end user to choose new Open Source alternatives.
The other aspect of concern is the poor integration with CAD infrastructure and Sketchup, where ESRI loses prominence in the professional technical field, as well as the total abandonment of the 3D capability.
The fact of the use of cloud data, could also be a confidentiality issue, which is one of the factors why I chose 9 out of 10 for the probability to recommend ESRI as a spatial data management infrastructure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Projections, database merge, remote sensing from imagery, logistical models and prospection models, time efficiency and homologation that is crucial on most international databases.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
on my side, the option to kill ArcGIS and continue with ArcGIS Pro, its major setback, I hope for the best. and I'm requesting an second look on this decision, for the most ancient ESRI users.