Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Esri ArcGIS Enterprise 10.5.1 with SQL Server (Feb 2022)

Esri | 10.5.1 (Patched Feb 2022)

Windows, Windows Server 2016 with SQL Server 2016 Standard WIN2016_sqlstd16 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

479 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sheikh Salman A.

ESRI ArcGIS experience

  • November 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The user-friendly interface of ArcGIS, which helps in a lot of fields. Applications like Google Earth, AutoCAD & all the Databases make planning & implementation a lot easier.
What do you dislike?
ArcGIS needs a lot of memory and extra room to work appropriately. So that in case we don't have an updated pc, it can create some issues.
There should be expanded Admin choices accessible to rearrange/limit choices accessible to the end client.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using this software in the field of telecommunication for HFC / OFC / FTTH planning & implementation. I have found it extremely beneficial as it provides great insight for planning & also reduces extra work. All the planning & implementation in my company is with the help of this software hence providing better facilities to the customers.


    Information Technology and Services

Because open source solutions available

  • November 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There is only advantage of stability and GIS Ability because it is timely rich
What do you dislike?
Remote Sensing and GNSS support showld be there under 1
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Only GIS based analysis or digitising


    Computer Software

User friendly, a lot of tools to be use in analysing the spatial data

  • November 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The tools in Esri, the 3d effects. The analysing of spatial data is been easier.
What do you dislike?
For me there's no atleast one to be dislike in Esri
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solving or analysing the spatial data. The benefits is to generate an informative map to the clients
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My advice to them, try to explore the Esri, they will love it to use in there daily work.


    Mining & Metals

ArcGIS has fully function features for mostly all GIS work.

  • November 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, no need for programming skills
What do you dislike?
ArcGIS it quite expensive for small business
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Most of my work has been done with ArcGIS software. It also provides complete tools from preparing, analyzing and publishing geospatial data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Special prices for small business


    Telecommunications

After nine years of professional experience i have found no better software then ARCGIS.

  • November 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Most helpful in arcgis are tools and extensions e.g spatial analyst and Network Analyst extension
What do you dislike?
First of all It is not free to use and secondly the image server is too slow.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Conversion of files, Analysis, Making Designs of Fiber Expansion, Digitisation, Making Maps and many more


    Warehousing

ArcGIS Is the Best GIS related Software

  • November 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's mostly power full and have many other packages with ArcGIS. Like Arcsene , Arccatolog, Arcglobe, and one of my favourite is Arcserver , One can found all the Power full packages in a single Gib package
What do you dislike?
Data Collection and Database Correction is lighter difficult . I am facing plugin problem mostly in arcGIS and Data integration is bit difficult as compared to QGIS but overall ArcGIS is my favourite one.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data Collection and Database Correction is lighter difficult . I am facing plugin problem mostly in arcGIS and Data integration is bit difficult as compared to QGIS but overall ArcGIS is my favourite one.


    Oil & Energy

My journey as GIS engineer/specialist starts when i use esri Arcgis.

  • November 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how esri software is user friendly even for first time users. Also the company maintain its GIS standard when it come to GIS industry.
What do you dislike?
What i dont like i think is every solution require a license you need to purchase.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Problems in a project that normally esri Arcgis help solve are the following but not limited to: database management, coordination with diffetent discipline become for effecient.


    Daniel Z.

Impressive geo-referenced data system

  • November 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I can create hundreds of data-driven applications. It has potent tools, such as ArcGIS Survey 123, for data collection. Also, there is a very active and robust community that helps in problem-solving. It creates a lot of value for governments and businesses.
What do you dislike?
It isn't easy to use. There are two sides to that: 1) the slowness to start creating solutions; 2) once I learned, there is little competition because I can do things others cannot. I recommend Esri 100%.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have created applications to see the claims of citizens in the Government of Cordoba. I have taken advantage of ArcGIS Survey 123, and I take data from social networks. We made maps that allow us to visualize where people's problems are. We have beneficial information at our fingertips.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Integrate Esri with Power BI. Pay attention to data storytelling because if the visualization is not good, users do not understand the information. Take advantage of ArcGIS Hub to work collaboratively. Use ArcGIS Quick for quick territorial data capture.


    afzal r.

An amazing Platform for Learning

  • November 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Most Helpful thing about ESRI is, they provide a brilliant material for students to train for professional life
And other Helpful Softwares and API's
What do you dislike?
Nothing Special No dislike
Everything is all right here
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Learn lot about GIS through their Academic Courses


    Information Technology and Services

ArcGIS is the one stop solution for all Geospatial needs

  • November 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Iam much interesting with model builder of arcgis to automate my daily tasks
What do you dislike?
Nothing more dislikes to ArcGIS, it is much friendly platform for GIS compared to other open source platforms
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have faced an issue with image analysis window for calculating NDVI, it shows error values, but once tried with raster calculator it works good