Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine ServiceDesK Plus Standard Edition

ZOHO Corporation | 9423

Windows, Windows Server 2012 2012 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

173 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Utilities

Excellent value for money

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's an excellent IT Service Management tool, ITIL compliant, that cover all per ITSM process (Incident, Change, Problem, CMDB, Asset, Catalog), easy to use and to configure,
User-friendly interface doesn't require training to end users.
An IT Help Desk is a must have and Manage Engine Service Desk Plus is the right one, on premises or in cloud.
What do you dislike?
Configuration capabilities are not very high, so you can not make heavy customizations.
Reports are not very appealing.
Manage Engine support service can be improved.
Lack of documentation for database and API.
Procedure of upgrade is difficult and some times you must rollback and retry.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Introduction of IT Help Desk tools is mandatory also for a small and medium company. Ticket management and service request management were the first benefits we realized.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider Service Desk Plus when evaluating the other tools like ServiceNow.


    Education Management

ServiceDesk Plus - A great tool for tracking service desk requests

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ServiceDesk Plus is an excellent product for logging, tracking and monitoring the service desk requests. It is of great help to track and manage the request workflow. It provides visibilty of the requirements, bugs or concerns raised for a particular project. One can assign a particular request to a group of developers or developer who will be working on the same. One can also define the timelines with respect to requirements in the project.
What do you dislike?
The ServiceDesk Plus is a great tool from ManageEngine and there are no dislikes for it. The tool can be customized as per the requirement of the industry/organization. The tool is reliable, stable and secure. The patch updates and upgrades are easily available for ServiceDesk Plus. The tool has a easy to use GUI. Each request raised has a Service Desk number through which it can be searched for and reffered through. The tool is being used widely and can be accessed over url.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ServiceDesk Plus is useful for senior management as it is not only used for logging requests but it also gives a wholistic view in the form of dashboard which tells how many requests were raised, how many are on hold, how many were released to production, how many were closed and so on. Its a great tracking tool where the engineer can add notes, set the actions, change the status and more. The tool can record the data and the same can be made available for audit purpose.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes I would surely recommend others to try this tool as it is very easy to use and user's can log requests and track it using the same.


    Computer Software

ManageEngine ServiceDesk+ is a decent option for small to mid-size organizations

  • November 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, pretty intuitive overall. I definitely like the cloud version better than the previous on-prem version. The searching function is better/improved & the reports are a bit better as well.
What do you dislike?
The Tasks feature needs improved / enhanced, as we use those primarily with onboarding and offboarding duties (to be handled by various teams and personnel across the organization).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are much better with full coverage of all onboarding and offboarding duties that have to be completed, which helps us stay in compliance with periodic IT audits.


    Jean G.

Great Tool to manage devices

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to use and understand. Everything, for the most part is self-explanatory.
What do you dislike?
What do i dislike about ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus. There is not anything I dislike about it. It provides me with what I need for now. Maybe in the future, i might change this review to include a future dislike of the product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Business problem: Device Management.

Benefits: Easy to use. Easy to deploy and track assets.


    Information Technology and Services

The Best HelpDesk Tool.

  • October 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We like mainly about this tool is GUI and ManageEngine EcoSystem to integrate with ManageEngine tools. The best part of this tool is we have own Asset list in ServiceDesk Tool. Automation and Service Portal to user can raise ticket.
What do you dislike?
We have more customization required in ManageEngine
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automating the tickets, Inventory maintenance.etc


    Information Technology and Services

The Best Help desk Tool.

  • September 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Manage Engine Service Desk Plus is helping our help desk team show their productiviy during office hours. Manage Engine Products are creating an ECO-SYSTEM of their product for the company. Mostly we liked about this tool is GUI and Automation for ticketing tool.
What do you dislike?
Nothing Just perfectly worked for our organization
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benefit ManageEnginer Service desk + is various features such as (IT Asset Tracker tool, PO Release tracker), automation and Ecosystem.


    Noah H.

The best solution for help desk management

  • August 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about this tool was establishing a customer service platform to manage customer requests and problems straightforwardly. In addition, we can control our staff and their maintenance schedule all without generating conflicts with other activities or dependencies.
What do you dislike?
It is a user-friendly platform, but unfortunately, we have had to do a lot of manual work to keep our needs up to date; moreover, the user interface should be improved to enhance user comprehension.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ManageEngine Service Desk Plus is one of the best products we have implemented. The IT department uses it throughout the organization to manage all IT incidents and requests. ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus has excellent features such as service catalogue, change management and much more.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
ServiceDesk Plus is excellent when used with its default configuration in a small to medium-sized environment. When these criteria are met, the tool is fast, intuitive, and robust. Apart from this, you will notice that the application does not support many clients in a single instance, as it lacks multi-tenancy functionality. Although there are many options, ServiceDesk Plus is reliable, solid, secure, and robust.


    Rick A.

Inferior service desk application

  • August 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ServiceDesk Plus is a low-cost option for a company with limited financial resources.
What do you dislike?
There are many reasons to hate ServiceDesk Plus. The application is poorly designed, technical support is inferior, upgrades seem to fix one issue while causing another, documentation is poorly written.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It provides a system to manage helpdesk support tickets.


    Edvin M.

Multifunctional and innovative IT resource management suite.

  • August 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Service Desk Plus is a multifunctional tool that offers a robust and varied set of functionalities that enable the installation, automation, and support of different End User devices through a dynamic, intuitive, and friendly user interface. It provides solid management of the organization's IT resources.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I could comment on in this section is that the configuration process can be overwhelming at first, which is understandable given the magnitude of equipment available in the organization. So I think they should improve their knowledge base so that assistance from the support team is not required for requirements that we can quickly solve independently.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Service Desk Plus was implemented in the organization as a unified solution for IT equipment management. This allows us, among other things, to manage from a single secure location the organization's servers, laptops, desktops, smartphones, and tablets, and thus automate routine processes such as patch installation, software deployment, imaging, and operating system installation, as well as the management of mobile devices, all centralized from a single platform.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Service Desk Plus is a management tool that allows organizations to improve their internal processes of administration and management of computer equipment and devices, providing multiple centralized management functions while enabling remote assistance and support to workstations or technological devices, keeping the organization's infrastructure robust and secure.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Perfect tool for IT Service management

  • August 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
All sort of customisable option for service support ticketing and easy integration with third party authentication system.

Segregation of duties for technical staff and normal user.
Workflow is simplyawesome and can be customized as per company needs

Technical support is quick and knowledgeable
What do you dislike?
Nothing can be dislike since the product has lots of feature for IT support management and software inventory and notifications of renewals.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Service ticketing, assigning and resolution.

Resolutions can be saved for future references.

Feedback up can be implemented by third party apps

Reports are useful and scheduled