Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine ServiceDesK Plus Standard Edition

ZOHO Corporation Private Limited | 9423

Windows, Windows Server 2012 2012 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

156 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Chloe S.

Easy to set up and use

  • November 25, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that this product is free for up to 10 users, and very easy to customise.
I am able to set my own SLAs and add additional custom fields to my support requests to allow for better reporting.
I also like that I can set which fields are and are not mandatory upon resolution so I can ensure I am capturing suitable information for reporting, but can streamline to keep our process efficient.
Email integration was also very easy to set up.
What do you dislike?
This app can run slow at times which impacts our business, specially when the entire support team require this to work.
The mobile app is not very user friendly and does not show enough information to give suitable monitoring from mobile which is a shame.
The dashboards are not very configurable and don't give many other options of views.
Reporting is complex to set up, but does work well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. Better SLA monitoring- made simpler with quick view on items approaching SLA limit.
2. Email integration- does collect emails so we don't have access to these in another mailbox.
3. Auto-responder on email tickets, this was really quick and easy to set up and gives customers confidence that we have recieved their request and are looking at it, preventing us being called after a customer emails in.
4. Customer reports- Whilst these are a bit fiddley to put together, they do cover a lot of information and allow us to build reports that include our own custom fields we capture on support requests.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For a free option, it is hard to beat, there are better paid options out there but for a small business, I would highly recommend this as a solution. We will be continuing to use this even once we pass the ten user limit.


    Consumer Services

ServiceDesk Plus

  • November 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Manage status of tickets problems and repetitive tasks,complaints and reports.
What do you dislike?
yet not any thing that i consider dislike for ServiceDesk plus ...its going well
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easily manage your team and performance of member as well as track tickets and complain ration and future planning to resolve repetitive tasks and tickets
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great IT Helpdesk solution. recommended.


    Information Technology and Services

Useful, but could be better

  • November 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ServiceDesk makes it easy to manage and update tickets from a technician's view. The user interface is simple and responsive, which allows for quick usage.
What do you dislike?
From an administrative view, ServiceDesk is not very featured. It is fairly simplistic and basic on features to make workload & automation easier.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have migrated from no ticket system to ServiceDesk, which helped with organization of tasks that needed to be done.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
ServiceDesk will meet your helpdesk needs and help manage your team within IT.
Do consider other options, but if you're looking for something simple and easy, this is a good consideration.


    Dhilshan S.

Best service desk manager

  • October 25, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Manage engine is the one of the best service desk platform available in the market. It is very easy to to use if properly implemented. Both customer and services teams are benefited by its reporting and notifications
What do you dislike?
User interface can be made more accessible.Appearance can be made more modern
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Manage engine solves major service delivery issues. Proper reporting including SLA violation,resolution and escalation automation makes an efficient service delivery team
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like to recommend Manage Engine service desk to make your IT service delivery team more efficient


    Scott M.

ServiceDesk

  • October 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ticket management system is fantastic and also boasts inbuilt asset management.
What do you dislike?
The UI is very busy and has a lot going on, could be trimmed down for optimal experience.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it as a helpdesk and ticket logging system for technical issues.


    Public Relations and Communications

Smartness with service desk plus

  • September 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Manageengine service desk plus is a complere IT solution with a lots of great features that gell with your organization. Manageengine can be customized as per your organization needs. I have tried a lots of helpdesk software but that one is awesome
What do you dislike?
Simply say no to dislike... Its best and toper software in IT helpdesk industry
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
After implementation of manageengine a lots of manual working go into online mode. Setting tier and KPIs against generated tickets. Transparency, efficiencies & timely response level goes high
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recommended for best operational result's


    Information Technology and Services

Pretty good service software

  • August 23, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This is a great place to keep track of our assets. We have it connected to active directory, which really helps us get an overall view of our company
What do you dislike?
The layout is a bit overwhelming. Things you need to get to are not clearly in the forefront.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Organization. Before, we were just keeping track of assets in Excel, but this is a realtime look at who is utilizing what.


    Alex J.

Great Product

  • July 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to Navigate and control Tickets without having to sacrifice functionality
What do you dislike?
Too many emails sent out to the customers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy managing a ton of tickets at once.


    Recreational Facilities and Services

Service Desk plus

  • July 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Servicedesk plus is a great tick logging software that provides a wide range of customizable fields as per your organizational needs
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike, great product with awsume features
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Management of complaints is a difficult field that's need extra take care before service desk we have maintaing on excel which creates a lots of issues like reporting and tracking of tickets.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recommended for best results like reporting and monitoring of complaints


    Ahetesham A.

Overall Experience in ManageEngine.

  • June 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is most usefull application for any tickets tool. Whenever user or customer having any issue. The simply raise a ticket on ManageEngine.
What do you dislike?
Cost effective.. Need high requirement system to implement.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Whenever user having any issues he simple raised a request on ManageEngine.. it will create one request.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very useful for ticketing tools.