Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

JAMS (BYOL)

JAMS, A HelpSystems Solution | 7.4.462

Windows, Windows Server 2022 Base 2022.05.11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

124 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Kshitij A.

Senior System Administrator

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Central repositry to manage entire infrastructre jobs and multiple executions supported.
What do you dislike?
Additional cost for Add-On products cost a litlle extra
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automating the environment and monitoring via report feature.


    Chao Y.

It's great if you need something that'll defer your scheduled run if it falls on weekend

  • April 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Weekend deference of scheduled runs to Monday
What do you dislike?
Sometimes for unknown reason (and they've debugged this many times to no avail), your job won't run completely and Monitor will show that it's way more than 100% complete.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Windows Task Scheduler can't figure out and avoid weekend runs


    Investment Management

Very user friendly and wonderful support team

  • March 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love how it is customizable and you can see all jobs in progress and the history of the jobs when you click into one.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I would say could be an improvement is, I would like to be able to see a live timeline of daily jobs I have set up to see visually what is due.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I had an issue with a suck agent that was solved by a helpful JAMS support member. During this, I learned I can add columns to the views which helps a lot!


    Hospital & Health Care

Very efficient response

  • March 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Quick response, appropriate and helpful.
What do you dislike?
I did not dislike anything, Great customer service
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Access and password additions to JAMS


    Christopher K.

JAMS Scheduler Saves us time

  • March 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We run hundreds of jobs a day internally for our company. From accounting to IT and most importantly for our shipping and receiving department. Upgrading to V7 has made this even more flexible.
What do you dislike?
I am really enjoying V7. There are a few things that do get under my skin a bit. One, tooltips get in my way when trying to save my work on a job. Two, while I was upgrading from V6 to V7 I would get these error messages and they are really tiny scroll windows with no way to expand them. I've seen the same issue in other areas of JAMS V7
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Probably the most important ones are the overnight jobs. Again we run hundreds of jobs. A smaller amount during the night still put quite a few. This reduces the need for nighttime staff.


    Financial Services

Jams Scheduler Review

  • March 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has the flexibility to create all types of jobs.
It has both and thin client so that we can add as many users as needed to run their own jobs.
The software affordable compared to other packages.
What do you dislike?
The software is not as intuitive to populate properties. To find some features it take a lot of hunting to find out. The documentation should be better so that do things ourselves.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our ETL software scheduler has scheduling ability. However, it does not allow us to run jobs based on dependencies. Also the software is flexible so that we can create new connections as needed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Enure that it can run all types of jobs. Ensure that surpport is responsive to your needs. The soft ware should have the ability to restrict users on what they can see and run. This makes sure that unauthoried users are not running jobs that they don't access to or not realize what the impact of running jobs will have on the organizaiton.


Enure that it can run all types of jobs. Ensure that surpport is responsive to your needs. The soft ware should have the ability to restrict users on what they can see and run. This makes sure that unauthoried users are not running jobs that they don't access to or not realize what the impact of running jobs will have on the organizaiton.

Enure that it can run all types of jobs. Ensure that surpport is responsive to your needs. The soft ware should have the ability to restrict users on what they can see and run. This makes sure that unauthoried users are not running jobs that they don't access to or not realize what the impact of running jobs will have on the organizaiton.

Enure that it can run all types of jobs. Ensure that surpport is responsive to your needs. The soft ware should have the ability to restrict users on what they can see and run. This makes sure that unauthoried users are not running jobs that they don't access to or not realize what the impact of running jobs will have on the organizaiton.

Enure that it can run all types of jobs. Ensure that surpport is responsive to your needs. The soft ware should have the ability to restrict users on what they can see and run. This makes sure that unauthoried users are not running jobs that they don't access to or not realize what the impact of running jobs will have on the organizaiton.


    Insurance

Jobs/Tasks management made easy

  • February 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Managing all our jobs/tasks in a single window is the catch for me. We have several SQL jobs, and the conversion to JAMS was seamless.
What do you dislike?
lack of template for bulk job definition import
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
lack of single-point management for all our jobs and lack of granular control on who can create, run and manage jobs
reasonable control of job management


    vinothkumar k.

JAMS SUpport was very helpful.

  • February 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
JAMS has almost all possible ways to automate the file transfer and execution of scripts. The Sequencing feature was helpful in completing the automation easily with the good UI. I felt great about the JAMS support as it was quick and right to the point in fixing the issue. I would recommend for others.
What do you dislike?
I need to use it further more to find dislikes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have the flexibility to customize the file transfer process with multiple options like command or powershell scripts.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

JAMS Admin

  • February 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to manage and create jobs. Easy to learn the tool.
What do you dislike?
Search option for jobs not that user-friendly. I am looking for a global search option.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
File transfer jobs mainly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to configure and support is quick and good.


    Consumer Electronics

Good tool, based on windows OS for a reasonable Costs

  • February 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Windows Based scheduler, easy to start automating (Batch) procedures
What do you dislike?
we use many SQL*Plus scripts, and the oracle extension is costly and only intended for Oracle ERP, therefore we do not use this, but the basic features as Oracle Login would be appreciated .
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
over 5000 batch jobs a day scheduled without much hassle