Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

JAMS (BYOL)

Fortra | 7.5.1

Windows, Windows Server 2022 Base 2023.01.19 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

140 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Natasha F.

Fast Service

  • February 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Great support team, Fast responses, friendly staff
What do you dislike about the product?
I am still learning how to use this so i do not have any dislikes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ease of import, great support, great documentation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Thorough testing


    Sam H.

Wonderful product and support

  • February 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The support to allow our teams to explore new automated jobs.
What do you dislike about the product?
Keeping jobs in sync between different environments was a home grown deployment method
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Consolidated multiple tools to one job scheduler with more opportunities to move our company forward


    Higher Education

JAMS--it just works

  • February 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Smoothly handles impersonation; allows for powershell, old style batch, and other Windows scripting languages; has cli for job manipulation; provides alerts on job failure. Scheduler supports node failover and queue mechanism can support failover in the event of an agent/worker node failure.
What do you dislike about the product?
lacks a panic button (stop all work immediately); licenses per agent so it would be expensive as a compute farm grid management tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
When we migrated from an OpenVMS cluster to a Windows domain JAMS allowed us to schedule across both systems during the transition, and under Windows to support complex job dependencies. Continues to allow us to run many maintenance tasks with minimal operator/programmer supervision. Complements the system health monitor--JAMS can run jobs to check on the health of the monitor, and vice-versa.


    Dimitrios A.

Works, although the UI needs more work

  • February 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The installation procedure is relatively simple
Working with it is (mostly) intuitive
The support team is hands down AMAZING
What do you dislike about the product?
The UI feels buggy, it definitely needs more work
Working with parameters and variables (esp. when using recursion) is counter-intuitive and could be improved
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's our main task scheduling system. We migrated from an older system and have seen the logging capabilities and technology reach vastly improved.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
reach out to the support team for any problem you have, they're really good.


    Medical Devices

JAMS Helps to easily move jobs from infor ERPLN Crontab jobs to JAMS

  • February 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It helps to maintain folders structure, authorization by folder, Monitor current running in centrally,
Dashboard support, Reporting and worderful support servicees. Also jams team help to provide solution for enhancement request raised.
What do you dislike about the product?
Most of the feature in JAMS very helpful automating the jobs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Centralized job monitoring, Dashboards to shows specific job by daily, hourly ..etc,


    Accounting

Great product with some issues

  • February 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It provides lots of features which are valuable fr business
What do you dislike about the product?
It has some bugs , and sometime not as intuitive as I expect it to be
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Batch jobs running on a daily bases.


    E-Learning

Experience with JAMS

  • February 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is centralized scheduler which makes our job very helpful. Central management with ACL and folder security makes it very much manageable with different level of audience.
What do you dislike about the product?
Till v6.5 it was good experience with JAMS, but when upgraded our lower environment to v7.xx then the problem started, we are working with JAMS as their QA to their code. lots of bugs in v7 series. Not complaining about JAMS Support but its newer software comes with more bugs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
bunch of problems like time zone issue, job lagging issues; we can not do automatic installation of JAMS with all configs. and many more issue.

There are many benefits as well with JAMS solution.

Benefits: Central managment, security, logging, multi scripting/programming language support.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is nice product and easy to manage with security, supports multiple scripting languages for jobs. Integration with other software using API is really useful to customize your experience with scheduling jobs and can enable auditing on it.


    Banking

Standard scheduler with some interesting quirks

  • February 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The support team is always willing to help.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some features labeling and info is incorrect.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Running jobs on a solid schedule.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do your research. Make sure product is what you need.


    Hospital & Health Care

JAMS Scheduling and job building

  • February 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
JAMS has a comprehensive .NET API that allows the programmatic creation, maintenance, and activation of jobs and job components.
What do you dislike about the product?
JAMS has some good basic documentation, but not much past very cursory use of that API from a programmatic viewpoint. Our usage dynamically creates jobs, from information collected from Users, data streams, and other sources. Building that framework required some trial and error to find the proper class attributes and methods to perform those tasks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are moving a very large health research and clinical care application from a legacy system to Microsoft Windows. Our current system heavily relies on batch processes (built dynamically) to perform the necessary operations to keep that system functional. JAMS has supplied a sufficient rich environment to meet those needs. JAMS has provided more information in scheduling management than the current system since the scheduling is surfaced in its own application rather than part of the operating system. The interface API for creating scheduled jobs is cleaner than in our current system and far richer in the number of options in how those jobs have scheduled.


    Vardan H.

I am personally using JAMS already about 10 year now and never regret it.

  • February 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The JAMS help me in current company to start consolidation if all batches/etl processes in one place.
Make a proper dependencies, having a better alerting, history of executions.

The support is the best one, quick responses, resolution, jumping in to remote to help
What do you dislike about the product?
I would not put any dislike for now, because we using v6 and there is already v7, which has a lot of new futures and improvements.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main problem in current company was ability to manage all job execution, having issue when there was a big maintenance.
All those king of issue JAMS resolved, now if we have network and server maintenance - no issues, place job in to maintenance and go.

Benefit - one centralized place of everything
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There is multiple application like JAMS, even opensource, but the JAMS was the only who gives the PRICE and FUNCTION in some balanced way. Easy to configure, maintain and implement.