Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

JAMS (BYOL)

Fortra | 7.5.1

Windows, Windows Server 2022 Base 2023.01.19 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

140 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Retail

Review of JAMS Job Scheduler

  • September 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What is most helpful about JAMS is that whatever you can run in a command window, you can schedule and supply parameters needed. You also get a log of all messages sent to the command window from the program if it sends messages. using Power shell you can wright scripts directly into the Jams Job Source window and run. you can set up new execution methods for running scripts that run in another runtime language.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have not found anything I really dislike about JAMS. I've lost some of the colorizing Themes That I liked in earlier versions. I was better able to distinguish which environment I was working in by the color. Now the themes are close variations to a 'White' or 'Dark' Theme, hard to get 3 distinct shades out of it and still be readable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Scheduling End of Day Processes for a order management Suite that did not come with a Scheduler or used Windows Scheduler. We get notifications based on how the individual jobs run so we can take action as a fault occures. integration / sending files to Report 2 Web, submitting files and jobs to process the files on an AS400, Submitting Go Anywhere projects for transferring files in / out of the company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Support was fantastic, they have helped me in a timely manner, even for general questions needed by our IT department. they have helped in setting up new execution methods, to run SQL queries, GoAnywhere Projects, Sarina Release Automation, and Powershell scripts.










    Utilities

Robust & reliable automation engine supported by an efficient & responsive team in APAC!

  • September 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
JAMS Scheduler has empowered us to reduce our technical debt, allowing us to hook into and leverage our diverse and varied range of operating platforms whilst providing a controlled and integration workflow of tasks.
What do you dislike about the product?
Whilst being a fantastic tool for technically minded stakeholders. JAMS Scheduler is hard to 'sell' to the "IT Manager" type stakeholders because it doesn't look pretty.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The most material problem we solved was transitioning from another enterprise scheduling tool to reduce our licence cost, ultimately increasing the companies EBITDA.

Technically speaking, having all of our processes scheduled from JAMS, provides a framework to easily control, deploy, and extend our existing system fleet.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Investigate the training options / JAMS University before implementing JAMS into your environment. Get your setup right the first time.


    Banking

Jams Doing the MOST to help automate

  • September 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The fact that there are workflows that can be created for all jobs and it integrates with most programs
What do you dislike about the product?
So far so good, but there isn't much help on the internet so far.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Files and data issues, we are now able to check data before we insert it into files and the like


    KHOA N.

Straight-forward, fast, and loaded with features

  • September 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of development and many features, such as triggers, smart dates and scheduling, ease of defining variables and parameters. Ability to define calendars and holidays. Ability to query the database for queries and parameters.
What do you dislike about the product?
The Gant chart is not useful at all. JAMS powershell documentation is very poor. It's hard to read the documentation and arrive at the answer. At a certain point, contacting JAMS support is a necessity. I wish JAMS cmdlet documentation was as good as .NET Framework's.

JAMS db data model is not at all or is not well-documented.

No easy way to visualize relationships between jobs and workflows.

No easy way to display exception messages, unless it's a powershell, captured from jobs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Basic scheduling and scheduling of workflows with dependencies. Advance scheduling of dates in terms of holidays and weekends.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Contact JAMS support whenever you need help, they are really good. Microsoft Workflow tool is not very good, recommend that you not use it for advance workflow management. There are far better ETL tools that can integrate with JAMS.


    Semiconductors

Flexible and Functional

  • September 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
JAMS made our life very easy in integrating jobs from various systems and monitoring them at one place. Tool is very flexible is accommodate various complex scheduling scenarios. Trigger functionality is very useful for enabling self-service to end users for adhoc job refreshes. Exceptional customer support, very prompt response and always willing to help with innovative solutions.
What do you dislike about the product?
User interface needs still some work to make it intuitive and professional.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Before Jams we are using very primitive approaches to sequence jobs from SAP, SQL server, Tableau systems. Jams scheduler has various execution methods to integrate these jobs and monitor them at one place instead of looking into multiple different systems in case of job failures. JAMS scheduler not only saved employee time but helped to improve our job refresh SLA's.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Work with JAMS team about your specific scenarios. Folks are very helpful in providing innovative solutions to get your work done. They even helped us to create new execution methods for SAP Data services which was not available when we evaluated JAMS. Great Team !! way to go.


    khan j.

Benifts of skybot

  • May 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Sky bot is a powerful cross-platform job scheduler software that automates complex business processes.It eliminates the need to maintain multiple job schedules. skybot provide integration workflows across windows,unix,linux,IBM from central console.Its integrates with the critical business application for smooth functioning of business processes.
Its additional feature is to provide automated auditing and reporting capabilities with custom notification options.
Its save time and resources for business.
Centralized control for scheduling and running different workloads on different servers, providing an enterprise-wide view and control over all batch jobs across the enterprise. Enterprise workload automation software also allows you to view active jobs and job run histories for processes controlled by the software.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is no considerable downside for skybot its provide efficiency in business processes .
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reduce Errors & Increase Efficiency day-to-day operations and maintenance are automated by Skybot Scheduler business runs more smoothly, reliably, and with fewer errors than those managed by human operators or dependent on time-based job schedules.- Focus on More Important Projects - By automating cross-system monitoring and execution of Windows tasks, cron jobs, or other batch scheduling processes, Skybot Scheduler concentrate on projects that add value to business. Access & Monitor from Anywhere - Skybot Scheduler's intuitive, graphical interface can be accessed from any web browser, can schedule and monitor your entire operations from virtually anywhere
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sky bot is reduce human errors , provide user friendly expertise to enable business processes smoothly .


    Amanda G.

Awesome application that makes scheduling easy and work load visible.

  • January 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Makes workload visible to everyone. Easy to track everyone's work.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing this is great. In my opinion the application is perfect.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Spreading out work to improve efficiency.


    Siddhant W.

Great tool for automation scheduling of jobs across different platforms

  • January 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is a really simple tool with a great user interface.
It is really easy to install and available for all kinds of operating systems and devices.
It is secure and reliable.
It helps a lot by easing the tasks of running multiple tasks at once.
It can automate the scheduling of jobs and various other tasks that run on a device terminal or operating system.
A trial package is also available and a choice of various other products.
It offers almost all kinds of solutions to an end user.
What do you dislike about the product?
This tool is great in its own way. However, we hardly get a trial to explore the tool more. It is pretty expensive as compared to its competitors in the market.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Eases the task and helps in multi-tasking and resource utilization
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good


    Pharmaceuticals

Solid way to schedule windows / Powershell scripts

  • January 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
- Very little glitches/bugs - have never had an issue with a job kicking off that I didn’t initiate, or scheduled jobs not running at the appointed time. And we’re running a rev several years behind. Very solid software.
What do you dislike about the product?
- No current way to admin job creation via email (at least in our version).
- UI a little clunky, for instance no way to opt to look at job log right after kicking off a job, have to switch tabs and do multiple mous clicks; also, descriptions and locations of the special parameters are not intuitive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Handling data imports and file management in a timely way to scale with increased client load. This allows for efficient automation without having to write it from the ground up.


    Information Technology and Services

Gets the job done

  • July 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Runs all our previously manual jobs to support our weekly delivery product
What do you dislike about the product?
Not super intuitive and requires a lot of coding knowledge to use
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We run a product delivered on a weekly basis and use JAMS to automate much of the process and take out manual effort