Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

JAMS (BYOL)

JAMS, A HelpSystems Solution | 7.5.0

Windows, Windows Server 2022 Base 2022.09.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

136 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    vinothkumar k.

JAMS SUpport was very helpful.

  • March 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
JAMS has almost all possible ways to automate the file transfer and execution of scripts. The Sequencing feature was helpful in completing the automation easily with the good UI. I felt great about the JAMS support as it was quick and right to the point in fixing the issue. I would recommend for others.
What do you dislike?
I need to use it further more to find dislikes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have the flexibility to customize the file transfer process with multiple options like command or powershell scripts.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

JAMS Admin

  • February 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to manage and create jobs. Easy to learn the tool.
What do you dislike?
Search option for jobs not that user-friendly. I am looking for a global search option.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
File transfer jobs mainly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to configure and support is quick and good.


    Consumer Electronics

Good tool, based on windows OS for a reasonable Costs

  • February 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Windows Based scheduler, easy to start automating (Batch) procedures
What do you dislike?
we use many SQL*Plus scripts, and the oracle extension is costly and only intended for Oracle ERP, therefore we do not use this, but the basic features as Oracle Login would be appreciated .
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
over 5000 batch jobs a day scheduled without much hassle


    Automotive

Very good when set up

  • February 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The support is excellent, and replies are prompt
What do you dislike?
It could be more straightforward to deploy agent upgrades
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Collects important jobs in one place and gives you an enterprise view


    mike p.

Powerful and flexible workflow builder and job scheduler

  • February 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I can use tasks to execute based on numerous triggers or combinations thereof. There are tasks that can be done with PowerShell programming and other functions that have modules already built.
What do you dislike?
Debugging scripted tasks is a little bit cumbersome. I wish there were better capabilities to debug within the Jams editor. It's possible to debug things, but not as easy as it should be.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The automation of many processes that used to either be paper-based or those that required a lot of manual work are not being done by JAMS, either on a schedule or based on conditions being met.


    Kammy O.

It’s a game changer for my company.

  • January 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software is flawless. I can see job success, failure, and current. The ETL team set up data feeds, server connections, user logins - and every new client is easy breezy to get it up and running. The dashboard overview is very useful and makes my job as a dba better. I can see the job, the criteria, and 99% of the time the trouble can be identified without further investigation.
What do you dislike?
The yearly purchase and license update is a bit of a pain. The price leaves you with a little sticker shock - but it’s worth the price.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Saving time, keeps the etl team on track and standardized code development is easier in most cases.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not hesitate - you will find it to be the best decision!


    Utilities

JAMS User

  • January 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Monitor screen
credentials stored in the application
History inqury.
Sequence jobs are handy.

The whole purpose of JAMS, getting out of scheduled tasks is why we purchased it. Gives us the benefits of a single place to look and manage regular tasks.
What do you dislike?
Credentials are onboarded with incorrect security in a shared/team environment, i.e. adding a service account. it's a major pain to manage that. Other team members often forget to fix the security.

Parts of the UI arent great - found v6 slightly better. There a trace dumps in places where a user tries an action and they don't have the correct security.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It gives us the benefits of a single place to look and manage regular tasks.
An overview of what's happening in the environment
Historically before we used JAMS there would often go days/weeks where regularly scheduled tasks would fail. We didn't have the monitoring that we do now, better services to our customers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great product at a great price, alternatives out there such as Control-M, however this product for a fraction of the price is great.


    Financial Services

Frustrating user interface but backend functionality is satisfactory for batch job scheduling.

  • January 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has custom calendar which is useful for us. Pricing is competitive for paid job scheduler.
What do you dislike?
Desktop user interface is clunky and flicker when scrolling, makes it hard to know if an input has been changed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Batch scheduling that has complex dependency.


    Financial Services

JAMS Scheduler

  • November 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Complexity and variety of jobs and functions that can be used and scheduled with the software. I use this extensively with FTP transfer jobs and file sweeps.
What do you dislike?
My single complaint at this time is an all folder search when trying to find a job. Right now if a search is not performed in the correct folder the job will not be found.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automation of file movement that has many different levels of file complexity and requirements.


    Banking

Awesome Job Scheduler

  • November 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We can manage JAMS Jobs from a straightforward UI of the application.
We can use it on both Windows and Linux platform.
The Product team of the application is very responsive.
There are many tutorials available for the tool.
I would like to recommend the tool to everyone.
What do you dislike?
The pricing of the application is on higher side which has restricted the growth of the application as it has potential otherwise there is no downside in the usuage of JAMS Job Scheduler?
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can schedule any of the Job in our Test and Production Environment. The schduler can work on diffrent timezones. We can integrate with Microsoft SQL Server very easily. R
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like to recommend this JAMS Job Scheduler to evry organisation.