Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

JAMS (BYOL)

JAMS, A HelpSystems Solution | 7.3.381 (AMI)

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2021.11.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

123 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Retail

Jams support is great!

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One spot for scheduling all your job scheduling needs and ability to view status of everything in one area.

There support staff have always been able to assist with any questions or problems I've had. They are friendly and know the product very well. Truly impressed every time I have needed support. Can't say that about many other companies.
What do you dislike?
Have had some issues with software bugs but support has always helped and fixed any issues promptly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automatically scheduling and submitting tasks when we need them to run.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend JAMS if you want ability to monitor all scheduled tasks in one spot.


    Real Estate

JAMS scheduler Review

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's very user-friendly to set up jobs. In our organization, We had to set up a lot of SFTP jobs, SSIS package execution schedules. A lot of SSIS packages have a dependency on other SSIS packages. JAMS scheduler has multiple execution methods for scheduling SSIS packages sequentially. We can also add a dependency for the jobs to handle the execution of the jobs. The email alert functionality helps to receive the alerts and log files if any job fails. The JAMS client monitor window is handy to monitor daily jobs.
What do you dislike?
JAMS WebClient still requires better performance. JAMS monitor is not displaying JAMS job execution status accurately.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The process is simple to create jobs. JAMS scheduler has helped us automate the execution of SSIS packages for daily file uploads and SFTP the reports to external vendors. The email alert functionality is helping to alert us about job failures. JAMS scheduler has reduced the manual efforts of the support resources to manage the daily file uploads and generate the reports.


    Legal Services

Great Software

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jams schedule is a great program. I use it to schedule and monitor many jobs on many SQL servers. The interface is solid and works great. Their Tech Support is top-notch. This is an Enterprise-Ready Solution
What do you dislike?
Report creator takes some practice but you can use PowerShell to create your own faster reports.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Centralized Job Scheduling for an enterprise-level topology


    Hospital & Health Care

Quick, knowledgeable response

  • October 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I called and was able to get a quick, human response with a detailed, knowledgeable answer.
What do you dislike?
Nothing! You guys are great. I just wish my company would upgrade from 6.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Submitting data pipeline jobs at scale.


    Jacob M.

JAMS Enterprise Job Scheduler Review

  • September 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy JAMS is to schedule and the intuitive screens. Timely feedback and dependability. Schedule once and I can literally forget about it as JAMS Scheduler consistently works hard for us.
What do you dislike?
I cannot remember anything that I do not like.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use JAMS in oour company to schedule daily, weekly and monthly tasks. I like the timely feedback i receive from the scheduler. We also realized time and cost savings.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it for all your automation needs. I recommend it


    Higher Education

Powerful Scheduler that is steadily improving and well supported

  • August 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have been using JAMS Scheduler since the major upgrade from version 6 to 7. The product has steadily improved with each release. Even more significantly, support for JAMS has been incredibly strong, even when we came across a quirky situation or a bug in the software.
What do you dislike?
There is a learning curve for using various components of JAMS, even for things that seem like they should be straightforward. For example, the projected schedule feature of JAMS Client only shows jobs that started between the dates and times specified for the Time Range. This excludes any jobs that are repeating jobs during that time window if the initial start time of the job precedes the Time Range window.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are running most of our scheduled tasks for our university, including batch-submitted jobs from our Ellucian Banner ERP, via the JAMS Scheduler. In addition to using the JAMS Client for scheduling tasks, we are using the JAMS Web API to process batch jobs.


    Financial Services

Have been using the JAMS Job Scheduler for the past 5-6 years.

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Really flexible and highly configurable.
What do you dislike?
It can get confusing, not intuitive, need to reference to the manual.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Staggering jobs between different servers and applications.


    Financial Services

Powershell and user friendly job scheduler.

  • August 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You can manage JAMS externally via API or powershell
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike. Good product. All good so far.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are utilizing JAMS for all jobs, triggers and managing financial processes.


    Food & Beverages

Everything we wanted in a JD Edwards Enterprise Job Scheduler and more

  • June 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
JAMS is very easy to user and works with all of our JD Edwards Instances. We also use it to automate all sorts of other tasks via Powershell, SQL Server, and Windows workflow scripting. JAMS has also been open and responds to enhancement requests to improve the tool.
What do you dislike?
There isn't really anything that I would same that I dislike. Maybe improve or simplify configuring user security.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The original purpose of purchasing JAMS was to be able to control sequences of Jobs within JD Edwards and stop a sequence if one of the jobs in the sequence failed. This was very quickly realized and it saved hour and hours of time dealing with jobs and scheduling. It quickly solved that problem and
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very Straightforward job scheduling and a really top notch support team that is willing to help design solutions and solve problems.


    Shipbuilding

Excellent automation software

  • June 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
it is easy to set up definitions with defined triggers as well as auto run jobs
What do you dislike?
Nothing in particular. I really like this software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All integration between database information is pushed automated as required. All in one piece of software, organized and can be reviewed easily.