Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

JAMS (BYOL)

JAMS, A HelpSystems Solution | 7.3.381 (AWS)

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2021.11.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

111 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mahesh G.

JAMS has resolved vast amount of work load which was happening in the past.

  • May 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to install and configure and troubleshoot the problems ourselves.
What do you dislike?
Hmm, none actually, everything seems advantageous as per your need.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are running thousands of JAMS jobs, and they are running 24X7. Apart from few minor issues, everything runs smoothly, which was not the case when we were running using Windows task scheduler.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it.


    Information Technology and Services

The JAMS scheduler is a very good scheduling tool. It has a lot of useful funcitonalities.

  • April 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like Resources very much. Also, I like the calendar feature using which I can schedule my jobs for particular dates in a month.
What do you dislike?
It is very slow using our corporate VPN which is must to use for running the JAMS client.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are scheduling many setups, workflows, individual jobs using JAMS and it supports all of these with ease.


    Capital Markets

Excellent task scheduler with very responsive support.

  • March 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Before JAMS we had a hodge podge of powershell scripts run by windows task scheduler strewn across our environment. With JAMS we were able to centralize our automation and maintenance tasks with built in Success/Failure notifications with logging.

The suite of Powershell cmdlets which allow querying the credential manager, import/export jobs and their respective scripts that enabled us to easily check our code into git, as well as the ability to transmit files via multiple file transfer protocols.

Another thing we love is the credential manager. This may be the biggest boon for us, securely managing passwords was a struggle for us beforehand.

Couldn't be happier with the product, it has solved a lot of headaches.

Support on the product has also been very helpful. There has not been an issue that they were not able to assist in solving. Their support staff are quick to respond and very courteous.
What do you dislike?
There have been no downsides that we have experienced. JAMS has met our needs well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We gained the ability to centralize 100s of Powershell scripts into one location for ease of management. This has been invaluable.


    abhay s.

JAMS is a terrific scheduler and work for all jobs scheduling

  • March 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the main thing is we can schedule our jobs from various application like sql, etl, etc
What do you dislike?
nothing as specific as i am new to this. still exploring
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving JAMS installation related issue


    Mining & Metals

Very complete tool

  • February 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The capabilities of the tool and the wild variety of interfaces.
Very good support.
What do you dislike?
Sometime too "hardcoded" and not enough flexible for specific needs.
The web interface has to be improved a lot
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Replacing scheduling solutions
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very complete tool with great features, as always need time to master due to the fact of lot of capabilities.


    Accounting

Support Process and Providing solution

  • February 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Th support team connects very quickly and so helpful while arranging the meetings.

Gennaro Piccolo the Jams support agent help me all the way to finish my task very quickly as well as he provided all possible solutions and help me to write new scripts as needed.
What do you dislike?
So far so good, it is integrated with most of the tools, due to that i cannot really say any dislikes about Jams enterprise scheduler.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The integration between SSIS and Powershell and Audit report as well as Jams reports. Which are most helpful
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please check your organization requirement mainly that how many jobs you need. if you have Power shell expert or not. Jams is very convenient and effective tool if you have Hands on experience Power shell script resource.


    Government Administration

Always prompt and professional support

  • January 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part about JAMS is the support staff. They are very prompt, usually replying to the initial request within 1 hour. They are extremely helpful and friendly.
What do you dislike?
Still fairly new to JAMS Scheduler, but so far all my questions/issues have been resolved within 2 hours - I have no complaints about the excellent support I have received.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Increasing automation.


    Keith L.

I always get great support with immediate attention from the JAMS scheduling support teams.

  • December 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The JAMS automation systems are very intuitive. All our system administrators and developers compliment how well it is to work with the systems.
What do you dislike?
The only issue or concern I've had in the past is the slow install and larger-then-normal client installation. Over a gig storage is a bit hefty for a client interface. Hoping future SFTP frameworks are more fortified in the application so we can better transition off of WinSCP setups without so much programming. Other than that, no complaints.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Job data file transport is our primary tool along with how well it works with PowerShell customizations. There's almost nothing that can't be created thanks to the File-Trigger and dependency automation features running JAMS 7.


    Financial Services

JAMS is a great tool for the management and automation of batch jobs. It is very straightforward

  • December 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to use Powershell scripts to run about anything and to create workflows for automating business processes.
What do you dislike?
The history length of running jobs could be longer
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It manages all of our production jobs in one place and has built in alerting that is advanced and allows us to see issues quickly
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great tool for automation and management


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

We consolidated 5-6 different Windows task scheduler servers in JAMS Scheduler.

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Central management and HA. It is a better enterprise level product which provide secure access across various teams, centralize management, and single tool runs across multiple environments.
What do you dislike?
With hundreds of jobs under multiple folders and sub folders, I think it would have been better if we had a search feature to find a jobs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are running SFTP file transfers, batch jobs, file based file sync between folders etc.