Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

JAMS (BYOL)

JAMS, A HelpSystems Solution | 7.1.579

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 2020.05.13 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

75 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    John G.

Everything we wanted in a JD Edwards Enterprise Job Scheduler and more

  • February 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
JAMS is very easy to user and works with all of our JD Edwards Instances. We also use it to automate all sorts of other tasks via Powershell, SQL Server, and Windows workflow scripting. JAMS has also been open and responds to enhancement requests to improve the tool.
What do you dislike?
There isn't really anything that I would same that I dislike. Maybe improve or simplify configuring user security.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The original purpose of purchasing JAMS was to be able to control sequences of Jobs within JD Edwards and stop a sequence if one of the jobs in the sequence failed. This was very quickly realized and it saved hour and hours of time dealing with jobs and scheduling. It quickly solved that problem and
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very Straightforward job scheduling and a really top notch support team that is willing to help design solutions and solve problems.


    Nisha M.

Excellent support for JAMS

  • February 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
JAMs can pretty much schedule anything and everything but what i love about JAMs is the customer support. I dont hesitate to take up new projects as I know that I can always rely on the support team to help me get my tasks done.
What do you dislike?
Haven't found anything that I do not like so far
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are automating our processes and reducing human intervention in our workflows
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it!


    Legal Services

So simple, a caveman can do it.

  • February 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Over the years I have had the opportunity to work with multiple automation tools. JAMS is by far the easiest to date to implement and work with. The interface is well thought out and provides us with many options to carry out the remote tasks we are trying to automate.

JAMS support is responsive and extremely helpful.
What do you dislike?
I really don't know if the qualifies as a dislike, but to be honest I had real reservations at first about recommending this software solution to my organization
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using JAMS to automate our reoccurring business processes to streamline the business as part of our EA practice. The goal here is to improve service to the business, document the process, and improve consistency.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The JAMS automation software truly is amazing and well worth the investment. I have worked with at least two of the "Big Name" solutions as well as a few of the open-source tools out there and JAMS really does put them to shame. When I download the trial software, I had it installed and running a simple scheduled task in less than 30 min. Don't let the simplicity fool you, this tool is a complete solution and has integration with most of the major ERP solutions on the market. We deployed JAMS on-prem and have the ability to run 1000 scheduled jobs a day.


    Randall R.

JAMS Enterprise Job Scheduler: Great Product. Great Tool. Great Support.

  • February 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
JAMS is very easy to use. JAMS is very reliable. JAMS Support is top-notch.
What do you dislike?
The ability to gather historical info across timelines for multiple jobs and workflows could be improved. Reporting takes some getting used to and more canned reports would be beneficial. It would be nice to have some way to document workflow design and search for jobs within workflows with more ease.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
JAMS runs most of the automated processes here at Red Lobster. It is a very powerful tool. We run over 20K jobs per day, and our servers remain under-utilized. In other words, the system is incredibly robust and we have not seen any limit to its potential. You are only limited by your imagination when it comes to automation with JAMS.


    Nick H.

JAMS helped us simplify our scheduling needs!

  • February 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The support of MVPSI has been my favorite feature, they are extremely helpful and knowledgeable.
I also enjoy the projected schedule feature as it allows us to accurately forecast certain maintenance activities arounded important scheduling times.
What do you dislike?
I feel updates are required more often than I would like but its a minor issue. The Web UI does not seem to perform as well as the thick client and most of our users prefer the web client.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have centralized all of our scheduled/batch processing tasks across 150+ servers into one server and a handful of agents.

We have completely rebuilt our batch processing systems with JAMS in mind as the backbone of our new back-end applications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Determine how many concurrent jobs you will need running as that will play a big role in your licensing cost.


    Financial Services

JAMS completely changed the way we worked

  • February 12, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that it centralised all of our jobs across different enterprise applications and sources in one place.
Audit questions became simple with a total change control structure in place

And job creation became much simpler using basic generic jobs which we could re-use over and over again.
It also makes it easy to segregate our production environment from Developers

Their support is also amazing
What do you dislike?
There isn't any cloud automation available yet
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We run all our SQL, Powershell, SFTP and Trading system automation using this tool
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get on it

I have used Tidal and DollarUniverse and this is by far the best


    Christophe L.

Give the control back to users

  • November 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The possibility of cutting jobs into reusable unitary steps is a great time saving.
Resuming a job at the step where he stopped, without having to to re-execute it in its entirety.
The support perfectly masters the product.
What do you dislike?
The documentation is the poor relation of the solution, fortunately, the support is present.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can group all our jobs in a control tower and give back to our users, unlike what we did until now with sql jobs or windows tasks scheduler.


    MICHAEL B.

Jams jobs scheduler is easyandsimple to use

  • November 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how the workflows are run depending on your choice. sequentially or parallel
What do you dislike?
So far I haven't come across anything in Jams I dislike
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automation of all past and current jobs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Jams is simple and easy to use.


    Christopher L.

JAMS has saved us time and their support is GREAT!

  • November 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We like the fact that repetitive jobs that used to take hours of time for setup each and every day can now be set up in JAMS and run daily, thus saving many hours of work that can now be devoted to other, more important purposes.
What do you dislike?
The only downside, and this is on us, not them, is that if you don't set it up properly, or no one is keeping a daily eye on it, things can happen and jobs not fully run (as happened with us recently) and nobody is aware!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have used JAMS to schedule daily jobs, file transfers, and combinations of jobs and transfers to automatically update files, create output that can then be transported to other servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do your homework and know what you want. Get consensus and have a project plan in place to implement. It will make things go much smoother.


    William S.

Surpassed expectations, a real bargain

  • November 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jams has been able to automate, schedule. and manage everything we have thrown at it. We have not only upgraded the processes that we originally intended to connect via jams, but we realized the versatility and power of the tool to control and execute around 3000 jobs per day. Key to our success was the JAMS support team, which provided us the best level of customer service I have ever experienced.
What do you dislike?
The real power of the system wasn't readily apparent from the UI. A lot of things ended up working better via API or script controlled by JAMS that directly in the JAMS interface
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jams controls integrations and processing on multiple separate yet interdependent systems. Jams manages SFTP tasks, responds to business user file drops and sharepoint updates, monitors manufacturing systems, and manages execution of most of the integrations at our company.