Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MSP360 Drive

CloudBerry Lab | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

322 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Telecommunications

Easy to use, works.

  • October 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to get up and running. Was able to create a backup following instructions very quickly.
What do you dislike?
Have not found anything I dislike yet. Very easy to get up and running.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I needed cloud backup for my home PC with granular control.


    Mining & Metals

Easy to configure and use

  • September 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I use it on 3 computers (Windows and Linux). It's really easy to configure and use and has all the features you'd need for personal use - and more.
The support is very helpful and quick to respond.
What do you dislike?
Had a few smaller problems with restoring a Linux machine and when backing up to cloud over a VPN connection.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Local and cloud based backups.


    Heidi H.

Software: MSP360 cloudberry backup!!

  • September 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This platform provides great security to the database. It is excellent at recovering information after a disaster. Through the tools it provides a guaranteed multiplatform cloud backup capacity, it has very good integrations with Amazon Web services and Google Cloud Platform. We run CloudBerry without problems through our machines that contain Windows and Mac operating systems, it is also easy to use and configure. Its interface is organized.
What do you dislike?
We have no complaints about the operation of the platform, however they should improve some things to obtain better performance, such as that in a single interface all servers can be managed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use cloudberry as a solution to back up our servers or workstations in the cloud. We are comfortable implementing this software since it works with any operating system. This helps us to restore files when they are deleted, in addition to the configuration of backup copies are quick and easy, we are calm since it runs at night without problems, in this way we can guarantee the protection of our files. Our work has been more fluid, without worries. We are happy with the great performance and the guarantee that this software gives us.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Cloudberry is an excellent option to solve a big problem such as the loss of information, data or files of both the company and the clients. Through this platform you can configure the backup schedule, manage backup plans. It is very fast, powerful and at the same time flexible, it also has multiplatform support, for Mac, Linux and Windows environments. It has really been of great help and gives us a lot of confidence and peace of mind, since we have the protection we needed for our database, we increase our performance because we do not have to be aware of the work it does. For this reason we recommend it.


    Computer & Network Security

Good for online backup running in background

  • September 19, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I use MSP360 for backup to S3 storage hosted at Wasabi. The Windows backup service is running in background and uploads all changed files seamlessly. You have to set it up once and then does it job.
What do you dislike?
The Linux version should have as many features as the windows client.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Msp360 is part of my backup strategy and I use it mainly for online backup.


    Computer & Network Security

Simple to use backup software

  • August 31, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am an IT professional and have used many backup applications. I am using CloudBerry with my home user hat on to backup files on my desktop. I am very impressed with CloudBerry, it has an easy to use user interface, supports lots of cloud storage providers, encryption and compressions. I am using it with BACKBLAZE and the integration was very easy and the storage on BACKBLAZE is very cheap.
What do you dislike?
I have not yet fond anything I dislike about this product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Making the combination of CloudBerry and BACKBLAZE a very good option to backup my home data.


    Religious Institutions

CloudBerry best backup software

  • August 19, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the program is simple and intuitive, easy to use.

It's a huge time saver
What do you dislike?
Nothing yet. I'll update the commentary if that's the case.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To be able to save my personal data in case of a material problem.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you would like to quickly consider purchasing this software


    Martin H.

MSP360 Backup Desktop

  • August 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This backup software works superb, easy to setup, just sits in the back ground automatically updating your files and is not resource hungry. You don't even know it's doing it's job.
What do you dislike?
I've been using this now for 2 weeks, I can't find anything I dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I never have to worry about backing up my data again.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
They offer a free trail, try it and see if it works for you.


    Telecommunications

Takes Care of Business

  • August 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of configuration. Simple steppers/wizards. Good documentation
What do you dislike?
I would like a REGEX type of syntax for file exclusion. For example, I want to exclude all node_module directories regardless of where they are located.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Offsite file backup
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start with the trial


    Nathan K.

Works great, I'm using it for SFTP backups.

  • August 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's very reliable and can use its own notification server so you don't have to setup SMTP.
What do you dislike?
Its well priced and works great. No issues so far.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've tried various backup programs and nothing has been as reliable.


    Arun A.

Highly reliable backup product

  • August 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the flexibility and the speed of the backup products from MSP (earlier Cloudberry). They have an entire range of products from desktop to servers and this means I don't have run from company to company for my requirements.
What do you dislike?
I have not found any issues with their products till now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Desktop backups for my and clients' computers.