Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MSP360 Drive

CloudBerry Lab | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

348 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Bricks C.

Cloudberry Backup & On Demand for the BIG WIN!

  • November 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of setup and connecting it to AWS S3.
What do you dislike?
Some of the features do not have a clear explanation although they have inserted circled i's on some areas which help somewhat.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Continual live and on demand backups of company documents and media.


    Construction

The Best Backup Tool

  • November 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very stable program and support is great to date.
Ease of use and confidence
What do you dislike?
Only one1 license for all my desktops and servers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
none


    Fabricio H.

The best set of features in a backup solution!

  • October 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like many things about the software(CloudBerry Backup), the BEST feature for me, is the possibility to create/use "backup sets", and to have the backup plans on manual too(instead of schedule only). But the UI/Interface is light, clean and easy to use, many options to configure the software or backups to your needs, possibility to integrate with several cloud services(destinations), several kinds of backup options, file retention policy, ability, and more.

I already implemented CloudBerry Backup(MSP360) on some of my clients, desktop and server, and after several years personaly using other service(which I couldn't stand anymore), I'm now using CloudBerry for me too!
What do you dislike?
Until now, nothing. No missing feature that I can think of.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having all the features and functionality that I need, for me or my clients, mainly Backup sets/plans, running manual or schedule, option to use upload threads, having the Cloud destination that I use among others, and many more.


    Deepika T.

Great product at a great price

  • September 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has a super easy interface and is a quick setup. We can easily limit the usage of MSP360 for customers and servers. Can quickly back up your files to local as well as cloud locations. The process of backup is quite simple and easy.
What do you dislike?
The errors are pretty complex to understand and decipher. It sometimes uses too many resources and, due to that, faced performance issues.
Also, there is no way to search from a list of backup files.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use MSP360 to backup on all the PCs.Basically, once it is set up, you need to take care of the emails for the possible issues, and it works completely fine.


    Dan L.

Great Product

  • August 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very simple to setup and use, compatible with all of the major cloud providers
What do you dislike?
Really nothing, product works great and easy to use
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cloud based backup solution


    Claudius Miklas G.

Finally a solution that just works!

  • August 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of use and the immediate success
What do you dislike?
The encryption features are complicated to enable
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
General backup strategy across NAS and cloud devices


    Translation and Localization

Cloudberry software suite

  • August 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I started using MSP360 by using their Cloudberry Drive software. I found it to be stable and easy to use. I would now like to use Cloudberry Backup.

I was recently scammed as a new seller (with no feedback yet) on the Amazon selling platform. Instead of returning the correct item worth $252, the customer returned a similar defective item with a different serial number.
What do you dislike?
Cloudberry Backup requires you to pay for a license to test the encryption mode (It is not available in the Freeware version). I am not able to fully test the software without the encryption capability since I am not allowed to backup anything of value to the cloud without encryption.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is one of the most stable software for backup to Amazon S3 and S3 Compatible clouds.


    `Mervyn v.

Convenient way to back-up your projects

  • July 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the automation options that MSP360 provides, which allows me to set up the process once and not have to think about it again.
What do you dislike?
I haven't been using this software for a very long time now, but so far I haven't found any issues
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I run a music studio, and I have been keeping all my files for the last ten years on the same drive. Very recently, some parts of my country got flooded, and it made me think about creating a safety plan for all my work. I can't imagine what I would do if I would lose all those files. MSP360 is a safety measure that allows me to sleep at night.


    Igor K.

Stable and reliable decision

  • July 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Reliability, UI, Rapid data managing.

As a small business owner with the necessity of saving tonns of massive raw media files, I've been looking for a quick and elegant solution for backing my media structures up for a long time. Main of my wishes was the connection speed and reliability - the volume of my backup is about of several TB now and going to rising later, so I didn't want spend a lot of time controlling if every file or a folder of my data were uploaded to vault properly; I also have no special trained sysadmins for helping me so I just wanted relay on software that solves my issues. In addition, it should have been neither costly and complicated nor having a complex, not user-friendly interface - so that I wouldn't spend a lot of time and energy performing my backup. Sounds sort of unbelievable?

Nevertheless, I had to spend some time surveying the issues and comparing a lot of software, trying trial and free versions, etc, but in most of it I wasn't satisfied at all, both about the lack of usability, plain user interface and of course about the speed of connection the software would upload my data. Eventually I stumbled upon MSP360 software and was really surprised the great usability and in particular the speed and the quality of bandwidth it keeps while uploading the TBs of my data to Amazon vaults. I had also no any problem with setting up the connection and other settings, so it immediately became obvious that this software is number one in the backup area and it was exactly what I needed, so I would recommend it without any hesitation.
What do you dislike?
Yet no any to mention, all are appropriate
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Carried my small business data backup out my small business data backup
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would definitely recommend it for anyone who needs lay in performing the same backup tasks


    Computer & Network Security

Great products we rely on

  • June 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have found that CloudBerry is an excellent solution for file server and workstation backups. Very easy to set up and manage the backup plans. Works well with AWS Cloud storage also, as well as local network or USB attached storage.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike. The product has been most satisfactory.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Desktop Backup solution.