Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Alteryx Server

Alteryx | 2020.2.3.27789

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 6.3 (Build 9600) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

135 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Vijay P.

Easy to use tool for all your data analysis needs

  • September 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UI component is very well designed ensuring that the analysis is maintained as a flow chart. This makes it easy to understand and convenient to build/edit.
What do you dislike?
Essentially every minor data wrangling step becomes a new icon on the flow, sometimes leading to overly complex flows. E.g. if you have multiple data columns that need format conversions, this cannot happen in one step and has to happen as different steps.
You also cannot selectively run parts of the flow and unless some step in the flow is cached, the whole flow runs from start every time- making it essential that the flow is designed on a sample of data and not the whole data to reduce development time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data wrangling required to go from disparate and wildly formatted input datasets to datasets that can be used to derive insights and/or feed them into other data analytics flow or visualization tools.


    CA Subham S.

alteryx - The Thrill of Solving - Powerful tool to use in Financial service

  • September 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The speed of solving, the speed of connecting with various data files. We can simply connect a zip folder and then a excel within the file without unzipping the folder. It works so smooth and way faster then MS Excel.
What do you dislike?
In earlier version, there was no option to connect with dbs file. But now this has been included in current version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting various files, maybe excel or different data type file. Creating a workflow and simply changing data source when needed. We don't need to do calculation everytime as we do in excel.
I use it at PwC for various audit work, with respect to matching and reconciling data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Must try application if you work on big excel data file. Alteryx helps you connect with data quickly and analyze it much speedier than MS Excel. You can play around data and connect with various data sources with simple functions and tools available in Alteryx. I can say it's 100 steps above using EXCEL in terms of handling big data.


    Mohamad A.

The tool that can solve any analytics challenge

  • August 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Automation of all data analytics regular reporting

Ability to solve any data challenge in no time

Easy to understand workflows

No need to document the reporting process once the workflow is built
What do you dislike?
The cost of each license and add-ons is relatively high

building visualization is a bit challenging
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Conducting the periodical reports and analysis with the least time required.

Ability to solve the impossible when it comes to data size


    Alex B.

Powerful tool for data prep, blending, analytics, and modeling

  • August 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and the ability to bridge the gap between novice data users, coders, and data scientists. Efficiency and repeatability--fast processing and the ability for others (or yourself in the future) to track a workflow step-by-step for cohesive understanding and QA/QC. The Alteryx Community is extremely active and supportive--I've learned so much from other users as well as via the great training materials that Alteryx provides.
What do you dislike?
Price--licenses are expensive compared to free coding languages & IDEs like R/RStudio.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm using Alteryx to help public K-12 school district solve issues (e.g., proper facility utilization and staffing based on student enrollment, boundary scenario modeling, etc.) and improve students' educational experience. Data prep and blending can be completed much faster, allowing more time for better analysis and modeling.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get a trial license and access the training materials on the Alteryx Community to get familiar with Designer.


    Financial Services

Data Democracy

  • July 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Alteryx it's very user friendly and have an amazing performance processing data.
What do you dislike?
I don't have nothing to complain about Alteryx. It's very simple to build workflows and learn about it. Alteryx helped me to develop a data literacy and daily supports my work dealing with data bases from multiple sources.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Alteryx, I help my team improve their productivity by creating workflows to transform multiple files and databases. With that, we can focus more on data analysis than on data preparation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sign into Alteryx Community, there you can learn a lot with another users.


    Puttaraju D.

Data preparation made easy

  • July 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
user interface. Drag and drop tools. Tableau integration. Multiple data source connections.
What do you dislike?
You need to execute the workflow every time to see the changes you made
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data cleaning, Data preparation, data modelling
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Alteryx works seamless with tableau. Alteryx supports data fetching from multiple database. Prepare your data in alteryx and reduce load on tableau to improve the performance of the dashboard.


    Hospitality

Streamline multiple data sources quickly

  • June 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
graphic interface, quality of support, and ease of use
What do you dislike?
Some icons are not intuitive and it can be tricky to find the right ones
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Streamlining data inputs and reproducing prior work that now runs quickly


    AJ G.

A complete set of tools for analysts

  • June 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The code-free code-friendly concept and speed of processing are unique. Super intuitive to use and easy to master. No code needed, but if you are a coder, Alteryx offers R, Python & Spark coding tools.
I did not find a data source that I could not connect to yet (besides MDX ones).
In/out, preparation, blending, parsing, and transformation tools are the fundamental ones to start analysis.
Spatial operations and analytics are super powerful for analysis which requires these types of models/operations.
What do you dislike?
Even when it already includes some AI/ML models, this area could be improved.

Other area which could be improved is the visualizations. It would be great to create the final users' visualization within Alteryx.

Finally, the UI does not reflect the great product Alteryx is.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data acquisition, accessing all types of data no matter the format, vendor or platform, I can connect, read and process the data.
Data blending, cleansing and descriptive analytics, creating consolidated data sets, such as joins, unions, summarize, and all basic and advanced data manipulation tasks.
Advanced analytics, like predictive and prescriptive analysis.
Preparation
It involves reading multiple data sources, in different formats, reshaping and blending them together to answer business questions. We generate models for predictions and optimization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Download the trial and test it. You will be amazed.
It is the complete package for people who work with data.

Go and visit Alteryx Community @ http://community.alteryx.com. You'll find all sorts of materials, help, lessons and great people willing to help.


    Accounting

Career Transformation

  • June 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like Alteryx for its user community. Often today we are handed products and it is assumed that the users will learn how to best utilize the specific product. Alteryx comes with the Alteryx community which provides the best way to learn to utilize Alteryx to its highest standards.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I have to say. I just wish I could download Alteryx on my personal computer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I’m solving efficiency, accuracy and completeness problems with Alteryx.
I have experienced benefits of time savings in the thousands of hours.


    Sovan K.

A great data analytics tool for transforming and modelling data

  • June 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The connections can be created with ease and abundance of functions make it very flexible to use. The configuration pane accepts standard logical expressions and helps the user to get familiar pretty easily.
What do you dislike?
Alteryx doesn't allow us to run the workflow with the excel sheets open behind. Probably this could be worked upon.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Huge benefits in terms of data modeling for further analysis when compared to traditional spreadsheets. The innumerable drag and drop options to create a workflow and tons of ways to connect to different databases make it more flexible to use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A great tool to model your data and perform operations with great flexibility makes it a superb tool to extract, transform, load your data.