Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Alteryx Server

Alteryx | 2022.1.1.40869

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 10.0 (Build 14393) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

193 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Matt A.

Great code-free solution that's supporting our ability to work smarter

  • October 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Alteryx has a user-intuitive interface that's easy/quick to learn (but supports complex data processes). Alteryx has not only provided the ability for us to automate extremely complex data processes but is also enabling us to derive much greater insights from our data while minimizing the amount of manual workload associated with cleaning/scrubbing data. The ability to "rinse and repeat" complex data processes is saving us immeasurable amounts of time and supporting our ability to focus on higher-value work. Finally, support for the product is extremely strong (both via Alteryx as well as via other Alteryx users (through community forums, etc.)
What do you dislike?
There is currently a limited number of individuals utilizing Alteryx within our organization. As a result, sharing of best practices, tips & tricks, etc. is currently more limited - I anticipate this to change in the near future however as word continues to get out about Alteryx
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automation of complex data processes (related to forecasting, employee performance, etc.)


    David Scott H.

Alteryx for Automated Workflows

  • September 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
-Schedule workflows to run on Alteryx Server with and/or without user interaction
-Send emails with workflow results
-Receive notification of processes that completed and any processes that didn't run successfully
What do you dislike?
-Interactive dashboards for user interaction
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Alteryx for a wide range of solutions in Financial Services. In various areas of our organization, I have used Alteryx for reconciliation, data quality, metadata, and reporting, but the area that Alteryx really excels is in dynamic workflow automation. We can create and schedule workflows to run regularly and then move on to other projects confident that our automation will run as expected.


    AJ G.

A complete set of tools/platform for analysts

  • September 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The code-free code-friendly concept and speed of processing are unique. Super intuitive to use and easy to master. No code needed, but if you are a coder, Alteryx offers R, Python & Spark coding tools.
I did not find a data source that I could not connect to yet (besides MDX ones).
In/out, preparation, blending, parsing, and transformation tools are the fundamental ones to start analysis.
Spatial operations and analytics are super powerful for analysis which requires these types of models/operations.
What do you dislike?
Even when it already includes some AI/ML models, this area could be improved.

Other area which could be improved is the visualizations. It would be great to create the final users' visualization within Alteryx.

Finally, the UI does not reflect the great product Alteryx is.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data acquisition, accessing all types of data no matter the format, vendor or platform, I can connect, read and process the data.
Data blending, cleansing and descriptive analytics, creating consolidated data sets, such as joins, unions, summarize, and all basic and advanced data manipulation tasks.
Advanced analytics, like predictive and prescriptive analysis.
Preparation
It involves reading multiple data sources, in different formats, reshaping and blending them together to answer business questions. We generate models for predictions and optimization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Download the trial and test it. You will be amazed.
It is the complete package for people who work with data.

Go and visit Alteryx Community @ http://community.alteryx.com. You'll find all sorts of materials, help, lessons and great people willing to help.


    Hospital & Health Care

Powerful tool to work on large datasets

  • September 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It takes significantly less time to learn and is easy to adapt. I was able to work on large datasets, and viewing the datasets at each step are very useful thing.
What do you dislike?
Some suggestions regarding the optimized workflow can be given.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It reduces a lot of time with few tools, instead of writing a large number of lines of code. It can give aggregated results from large datasets in very less time for any business problem.


    Banking

the best analytics software

  • September 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
easy to use, scalable, powerful, and unstoppable in the analytics industry
What do you dislike?
Impossible to list anything that i dislike. alteryx is a powerhouse.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
everything from daily automation to developing data for dashboards.


    Sumanth S.

An Incredible Tool

  • August 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Automating has never been easier. Alteryx lets you imagine the solution and go right to building your data workflow. There is no hassle of thinking about the syntax or going back and forth with stack overflow to figure out the correct code. It's just you and your data solution!
What do you dislike?
The server and the license pricing are a little on the steeper side but Alteryx adds so much value that once you start using the tool, you hardly think about the pricing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Alteryx is my go-to tool for anything related to data prep. From extracting data from APIs to transforming them using the plethora of tools available in the designer, it does a great job of handling data.


    Management Consulting

Alteryx Review

  • August 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Alteryx is hugely helpful in working with large datasets that would normally break an Excel file
What do you dislike?
Alteryx is complex and has a learning curve; you have to be comfortable with data analytics
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I often work with very large data sets and Alteryx helps me work with them more quickly and accurately than I could in Excel


    Akram A.

To maintain digital information about the company.

  • August 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like Alteryx to import our data sources, modify, clean and reorganize them before exporting them to another database or data warehouse.
Reduce the tasks that do not add value to our projects and increase the analysis phase.
Alteryx helps us speed up the time it takes to start studying our data and discovering insights.
Your data can be prepared, collected, and analyzed to enable highly customizable and repeatable procedures.
What do you dislike?
Depending on where you put the document, loading the data can take longer than usual.
I would like Alteryx to include more up-to-date modules for the machine learning process.
It would be beneficial if the Python and R scripting and programming languages were implemented more optimally.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
When it comes to collecting data from various sources, processing it, performing calculations, and producing spreadsheets in the right format, Alteryx stands out.
With the ability to automate any tedious and repetitive process.
It allows simplifying the automation of complicated procedures.
When there is a need to manipulate complex data, Alteryx can be used.


    Daniell M.

Complex data can be understood and manipulated.

  • August 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like Alteryx because it allows us to create processes to run on the Alteryx Server whether users are present or not.
Workflow results can be emailed.
Both successful and failed procedures can send you notifications once they are finished.
Website data can be analyzed as well as daily dashboard reports and exception reports.
Your manual requests can be turned into automated reports initiated by the end user.
It enables you to work with big data files that need to be transformed into various types of documents, manipulate data, and create repeatable workflows.
What do you dislike?
Alteryx requires an additional update for the desktop automation application.
For beginners, the learning curve is quite steep.
Reports and graphs in Alteryx could use some optimization.
Scripts and programming languages for Python and R could be implemented more effectively.
It would be possible to optimize the user interface and the dashboard.
There are still not enough display options.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
When it comes to automating processes, reducing costs, creating value, and improving decision-making, Alteryx is a master.
Before you send your ideas to the engineering staff, you can prototype them.
You can set up routine procedures to run and then move on to other projects with the confidence that the automation will work as intended.


    Chris M.

The most powerful ETL/ELT and Data Analytics platform on the planet bar none.

  • August 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
No code platform means you are up and running in minutes, and will be an advanced user in a MUCH shorter time than using outdated coding methods. This means more people in the organisation can carry out tasks previously isolated to a few people in IT.
The community is also the best community of any tech platform in the world, and that's official!
What do you dislike?
Obviously, it would be great if everything were free, but the cost/benefit of this platform is so obvious it's not worth mentioning the price!
Recent moves into the cloud have addressed this problem, and the Auto-Insights module has now introduced interactive dashboards automatically produced using Auto ML. Constant improvements and reacting to feedback from the community means any deficiencies are rapidly addressed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Anything with data, in any sector. That means replacing manual Excel tasks that take teams hours a day, right through to advanced spatial, predictive and prescriptive analytics.
The benefits are numerous and immediate. For example, one person was performing tasks in Excel that constituted 60% of their working week. the same tasks took two hours to build in Alteryx and were from then on entirely automated. The workflow ran in a few minutes and was automated to run on the server at 3am. This freed up a huge amount of time.