Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Alteryx Server

Alteryx | 2020.2.3.27789

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 6.3 (Build 9600) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

133 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mohamad A.

The tool that can solve any analytics challenge

  • August 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Automation of all data analytics regular reporting

Ability to solve any data challenge in no time

Easy to understand workflows

No need to document the reporting process once the workflow is built
What do you dislike?
The cost of each license and add-ons is relatively high

building visualization is a bit challenging
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Conducting the periodical reports and analysis with the least time required.

Ability to solve the impossible when it comes to data size


    Alex B.

Powerful tool for data prep, blending, analytics, and modeling

  • August 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and the ability to bridge the gap between novice data users, coders, and data scientists. Efficiency and repeatability--fast processing and the ability for others (or yourself in the future) to track a workflow step-by-step for cohesive understanding and QA/QC. The Alteryx Community is extremely active and supportive--I've learned so much from other users as well as via the great training materials that Alteryx provides.
What do you dislike?
Price--licenses are expensive compared to free coding languages & IDEs like R/RStudio.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm using Alteryx to help public K-12 school district solve issues (e.g., proper facility utilization and staffing based on student enrollment, boundary scenario modeling, etc.) and improve students' educational experience. Data prep and blending can be completed much faster, allowing more time for better analysis and modeling.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get a trial license and access the training materials on the Alteryx Community to get familiar with Designer.


    Financial Services

Data Democracy

  • July 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Alteryx it's very user friendly and have an amazing performance processing data.
What do you dislike?
I don't have nothing to complain about Alteryx. It's very simple to build workflows and learn about it. Alteryx helped me to develop a data literacy and daily supports my work dealing with data bases from multiple sources.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Alteryx, I help my team improve their productivity by creating workflows to transform multiple files and databases. With that, we can focus more on data analysis than on data preparation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sign into Alteryx Community, there you can learn a lot with another users.


    Puttaraju D.

Data preparation made easy

  • July 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
user interface. Drag and drop tools. Tableau integration. Multiple data source connections.
What do you dislike?
You need to execute the workflow every time to see the changes you made
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data cleaning, Data preparation, data modelling
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Alteryx works seamless with tableau. Alteryx supports data fetching from multiple database. Prepare your data in alteryx and reduce load on tableau to improve the performance of the dashboard.


    Hospitality

Streamline multiple data sources quickly

  • June 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
graphic interface, quality of support, and ease of use
What do you dislike?
Some icons are not intuitive and it can be tricky to find the right ones
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Streamlining data inputs and reproducing prior work that now runs quickly


    AJ G.

A complete set of tools for analysts

  • June 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The code-free code-friendly concept and speed of processing are unique. Super intuitive to use and easy to master. No code needed, but if you are a coder, Alteryx offers R, Python & Spark coding tools.
I did not find a data source that I could not connect to yet (besides MDX ones).
In/out, preparation, blending, parsing, and transformation tools are the fundamental ones to start analysis.
Spatial operations and analytics are super powerful for analysis which requires these types of models/operations.
What do you dislike?
Even when it already includes some AI/ML models, this area could be improved.

Other area which could be improved is the visualizations. It would be great to create the final users' visualization within Alteryx.

Finally, the UI does not reflect the great product Alteryx is.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data acquisition, accessing all types of data no matter the format, vendor or platform, I can connect, read and process the data.
Data blending, cleansing and descriptive analytics, creating consolidated data sets, such as joins, unions, summarize, and all basic and advanced data manipulation tasks.
Advanced analytics, like predictive and prescriptive analysis.
Preparation
It involves reading multiple data sources, in different formats, reshaping and blending them together to answer business questions. We generate models for predictions and optimization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Download the trial and test it. You will be amazed.
It is the complete package for people who work with data.

Go and visit Alteryx Community @ http://community.alteryx.com. You'll find all sorts of materials, help, lessons and great people willing to help.


    Accounting

Career Transformation

  • June 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like Alteryx for its user community. Often today we are handed products and it is assumed that the users will learn how to best utilize the specific product. Alteryx comes with the Alteryx community which provides the best way to learn to utilize Alteryx to its highest standards.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I have to say. I just wish I could download Alteryx on my personal computer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I’m solving efficiency, accuracy and completeness problems with Alteryx.
I have experienced benefits of time savings in the thousands of hours.


    Sovan K.

A great data analytics tool for transforming and modelling data

  • June 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The connections can be created with ease and abundance of functions make it very flexible to use. The configuration pane accepts standard logical expressions and helps the user to get familiar pretty easily.
What do you dislike?
Alteryx doesn't allow us to run the workflow with the excel sheets open behind. Probably this could be worked upon.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Huge benefits in terms of data modeling for further analysis when compared to traditional spreadsheets. The innumerable drag and drop options to create a workflow and tons of ways to connect to different databases make it more flexible to use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A great tool to model your data and perform operations with great flexibility makes it a superb tool to extract, transform, load your data.


    Raghav N.

Alteryx is much more than just another data platform.

  • May 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use, automating processes, self service analytics, ability to become a Citizen Data Scientist, in built solutions & community support are just some of the key benefits of the platform.
I have been using this for 3 years now & it has impacted my life in a big way. I have saved so much time from monotonous tasks, created new innovative solutions & shared them with teams. Thanks to Alteryx, I love my job even more. With the extra time on my hands, I am able to learn new things, help others or just relax.
What do you dislike?
Literally nothing. It connects to almost every data source & from there you have all the freedom to do your magic. If I have to pick one thing, I would say it would be better if the platform had more Visual capabilities.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automating Data processes, solving analytical challenges & creating frameworks, creating models to predict user behavior, doing Test vs Control.
We started using Alteryx about year and a half ago at 7-Eleven. Since then 3 more departments have started using the tool. It just brings so much time savings & led us to digital transformation. We have moved from excels, multiple tools to just using this one platform & creating end to end solutions. Their community support is strong & the focus on customer is highly appreciated.
Being a part of their Beta let's us try the new features & give our feedback, hence being involved in the development process.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking to onboard a new data platform that will help you create a culture of analytics in your organization, do try out Alteryx. With their onboarding features & the capabilities, I am sure you will be happy & satisfied.


    Dan H.

Alteryx is the only data tool we've ever used that can solve 100% of the data to outcome challenge

  • May 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Standardised interface for every user
4 new feature upgrades per year
You can solve every real world data issue
It's so much fun showing people their own unvarnished data !
What do you dislike?
No free, limited, version - would convince more people.
Sounds too good to be true at the price - but it's not !
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Manual BI and reporting processes currently run in Excel
Regulatory Reporting
Data feeds to Robotic Process Automation
Data feeds to Automated Machine Learning
Data fees to near-Real-Time dashboards
Reconciliations
System Migrations