Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Alteryx Server

Alteryx | 2022.3.1.430

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 10.0 (Build 14393) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

204 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Accounting

Simple but powerful

  • January 18, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I've been using Alteryx for a few years and it has enabled me to quickly produce automations that save thousands hours of resource. Alteryx is powerful and easy-to-use. Its drag and drop interface allows anyone to pick it up. No coding required.
What do you dislike?
It has got it's limitations, e.g. when trying to write nicely formatted tables to Excel files. Most teething issues/limitations have workarounds which are easy to find on the Alteryx community, though.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Used it to save time spent by others across my department vs doing things manually in Excel. It's also allowed me to improve the data structure/format of files quickly in preparaion for Power BI.


    Brooke M.

Data Prep, Blending, Automation -- Oh My!

  • January 10, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Alteryx has such a wide array of tools and functionality that makes it a tool anyone could benefit from learning and utilizing in their role. The community that uses Alteryx is one of the most collaborative and helpful I've worked with. The forums have helped me with some problems I run into within minutes. The training guides for the credentials have taught me tools I didn't think would even be that helpful for my role but have become huge to use in my workflows and improve functionality and processing.
What do you dislike?
Alteryx Server could use a little bit of a facelift. While most of my day-to-day involves Alteryx Desktop, sometimes the errors thrown when a workflow fails on Server can be incredibly vague and result in significant time troubleshooting to find out what it actually meant. I have heard though that this is on the books to be resolved in the near future, fingers crossed!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Alteryx is making data prep, analytics, and automation a skill that all folks can have, regardless of their experience in coding or programming. I think this is vital for the evolving workforce. Not everyone used to have to know Microsoft Excel, but now it is basically a requirement regardless of your role. I think an understanding of data analytics and/or prep will become one of those bare minimum skills required and Alteryx is helping us all get there.


    Management Consulting

Alteryx

  • December 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use interface, the functions are relatively simple to understand and you can make complex workflows
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it is hard to debug where the workflow is failing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Geospatial analysis
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try to build a simple workflow and play with the different functions and try to do different transformations on a file.


    Sumanth S.

An Incredible Tool

  • December 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Automating has never been easier. Alteryx lets you imagine the solution and go right to building your data workflow. There is no hassle of thinking about the syntax or going back and forth with stack overflow to figure out the correct code. It's just you and your data solution!
What do you dislike?
The server and the license pricing are a little on the steeper side but Alteryx adds so much value that once you start using the tool, you hardly think about the pricing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Alteryx is my go-to tool for anything related to data prep. From extracting data from APIs to transforming them using the plethora of tools available in the designer, it does a great job of handling data.


    Sandeep C.

Excellent for creating macros and data cleansing

  • November 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that is easy to use, and supports multiple data sources. You can integrate excel, tableau etc into a single workbook.
What do you dislike?
It is a bit tough to understand some tools initially as it has a huge varity of tools.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping me analyse huge data sets using an easy drag and drop interface. It is very powerful for data cleansing and the macros created are reusable and insightful.


    Marketing and Advertising

Powerful with wide variety of tools!

  • November 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to build workflows and backtrack and modify without starting from scratch. Powerful tools and wide variety of analytical methods. Good help resources. Free certification paths.
What do you dislike?
At times it's not very intuitive. Only available on Windows.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ability to easily replicate workflows in efficient ways.


    David B.

Alteryx has helped me solve the most complex data problems with ease and speed

  • November 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Alteryx has the best community of users who are always there to help should I need it.
What do you dislike?
THere is nothing I dislike about Alteryx
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Alteryx allows me to work with any data, anywhere in any shape and wrangle and prepare for analysis


    Research

Helps do what excel can't

  • October 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very useful in case of large datasets - excel would usually hang in case of large datasets. Useful in case the data processing is repeatable in nature - once the logic is set it's very scalable and efficient
What do you dislike?
Not very useful in case of more minor data manipulations - excel is better suited for such cases. Given most users are more used to data manipulations in excel, it takes some time to get accustomed to tools available in Alteryx - but I guess that is an initial one-time investment
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating workflows for data transformations that are repeatable - it is a one-time investment on the workflow, and then Alteryx can repeatedly handle super heavy data and its modifications with ease


    David Scott H.

Alteryx for Automated Workflows

  • October 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
-Schedule workflows to run on Alteryx Server with and/or without user interaction
-Send emails with workflow results
-Receive notification of processes that completed and any processes that didn't run successfully
What do you dislike?
-Interactive dashboards for user interaction
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Alteryx for a wide range of solutions in Financial Services. In various areas of our organization, I have used Alteryx for reconciliation, data quality, metadata, and reporting, but the area that Alteryx really excels is in dynamic workflow automation. We can create and schedule workflows to run regularly and then move on to other projects confident that our automation will run as expected.


    Raj A.

All About Alteryx

  • October 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The tool is easy to use and very effective.
The Alteryx tool does not require any coding experience to work with
The only thing required is an understanding of Data and requirements.
What do you dislike?
The tool is too costly for any individual, while many tools in the market can be used as an alternative to the device and are very cheap. This is the reason people do not use Alteryx as much
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main problem i was facing was i do not have a deep information about Syntex but i like to derive the data insights
So with help of Alterxy Drag and drop i can solve the problem and get desired result