Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Alteryx Server (Bring your own license)

Alteryx | 2019.4.4.20206

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 6.3 (Build 9600) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

122 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jeremy R.

Data analyzed for correct decisions.

  • December 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like it because it helps me to have optimal processing and a combination of excellent data. It is also highly capable of providing integrated analysis in each data that has been requested. On the other hand, I can also generate accurate and very objective reports on each pattern analyzed. It really makes it easy for me to have multiple linked files thanks to the integration with Excel. I would also like to point out that data connectivity for SQL is very important and easy to do.
What do you dislike?
I would like there to be greater functionalities to make the platform more specific in the processes. I also want to say that it would be positive to have a better entry and elimination of links between operations. Something that I could see is that it contains limited API connections.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Alteryx is a program widely used in our department for the simple fact that we can analyze data from different sets. We subsequently use this data as a reference to make decisions about marketing impacts and their different campaigns. It has helped us to automate all the work and make variants in the workflow when necessary.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended this product, with a simplicity and much determination. It is easy to manipulate and suitable for creating authentic workflows. You can help combine data and report it to make the right decisions. It would also adapt very well for those who wish to present their data without previously processing.


    Jessica V.

Good For Automating The Manual Processes.

  • December 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Software preparation is easy to learn and effective. Could manage the large data volume Excel can not accommodate. You can combine can files.
What do you dislike?
The scale is too big to be paid. It is not just useful for a single day since software can be costly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Alteryx is an excellent tool to manipulate data and analyze data. The method is simple and intuitive to use. It makes my department's life much easier than before with this device. This product is used for data extraction, ETL processes, automation... and it has its own advantages and disadvantages.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Identify your needs and budget and determine whether or not you want it.


    Nick S.

Good for workflow automation

  • December 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Designer is easy to use, the drag and drop functionality helps non-developers to quickly replicate manual processes with an automated solution. The gallery has an easy interface for scheduling automated workflows.
What do you dislike?
The per-core costs are pretty high if you need to scale out in a large organization. It also isn't very cloud friendly at the moment and is really designed for on-premise computing. This is the most important drawback aside from cost.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There are lots of manual workflows that can easily be automated with a tool like Alteryx. It generally enables non-technical end-users to automate their own workflows without the requirement of a developer.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a great tool for POC work and moderate sized use-cases. If you really need to scale it may not be the best solution. They don't natively support cloud infrastructure, but they did help with a few workarounds. This is something I would like to see them invest in more. Overall though it is a great product that can work well.


    Michael J.

Great all-round platform easy to learn the basics.

  • November 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product can be configured and used extremely easily. Defined integrations can be used to define new integrations-saving significant effort and time.
What do you dislike?
Cost and inflexibility of license terms.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The need to merge, incorporate and combine data from various sources of data. The subsequent operation needs to be scheduled so that information can be processed for the next day.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Until starting with the tool collection describe your overall data management strategy. Do not cause your overall strategy to overwhelm the characteristics and functions of certain devices. No universal tool is available, but the Alteryx platform can play a major role in data integration.


    Mark Alvin R.

Alteryxhelps me do data transformation and analytics easier!

  • November 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of designing the workflows is the biggest factor! I really like how all the actions have been implemented in the tool. I can easily find a specific actions to cater the process you need to do. Data filtering and cleansing is really helpful very simple but really helpful. Also the API integration is really great! nowadays API have been used most often in different systems.
What do you dislike?
The error handling is a bit challenging in alteryx, if you can design an action to easily terminate the workflow if there is an error encounter or if a condition is met it would be great for unattended automation applications.I dislike that you needed to create another macro just to have a decision tree between 2 outcomes, if we can have a decision box that will check a condition and automatically enable / disable a container without needing to create a workflow, it would be great!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used Alteryx in data transformation and calculations based on field values. It had been a challenge to design a dynamic workflow at first but as you get along with the actions to use and the help of Alteryx community things had been easier.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would really recommend Alteryx for simple to complex data analytics / data processing. It is easy to use and understand plus the training materials and community is really helpful and you can learn a lot from this.


    Rong R.

Good tool need more promo

  • November 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and have lots of resource wish they have better customer service and easy to reach out to them. It is very useful when transition your work to other people using this tool
What do you dislike?
More training would be good, need more community help resource. If you can come train us as case by case with affordable rate it would be even better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Complex query to run for diff databases


    Sudeshna S.

A simple yet powerful tool for analytics solutions

  • November 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love that fact that Alteryx is capable of handling much larger amounts of data. The interface is also extremely smooth. It's visual and interactive nature massively reduces the amount of coding required. I also love the Alteryx community. It's always very prompt and helpful.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the resolution of the workflow gets lowered. I haven't been able to find out any reason for this but it's not any hardware issue. Although, this does not possess any set back to my work, a good resolution is always appreciated
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been analysing huge amounts of data and automating manual processes for clients. The work that would take me about a solid four to five hours to code now just takes about 10 minutes to implement in Alteryx. Making changes to existing workflow is also very smooth because we do not have to look for bugs in a huge paragraph of code.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do give it a shot. Once you get comfortable with using Alteryx you won't go back to statistical programming languages


    Financial Services

Admin

  • October 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product is great, there is a lot that can be completed that you didnt know you needed. All the companies I sign up with it dont complain about the product at all.
What do you dislike?
The staffing turnovers is difficult especially when it comes to annual renewal and the new reps dont have the company history and they want to keep increasing pricing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reporting issues are resolved internally.


    Consumer Goods

Extremely useful for analytics and strategy users

  • October 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It facilitates creation of complex workflows and processes, and can be used effectively regardless of your knowledge level of coding.
What do you dislike?
It does not encourage users to write efficient queries. It sometimes freezes over in the middle of a task, which is inconvenient
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has enabled our team to automate several processes, reducing time spent on busy work. By using Alteryx to automate updates to our Tableau extracts, it has also sped up our Tableau dashboard processing times.

We are also able to create and maintain tables in HIVE, using Alteryx.


    Financial Services

Data Wrangling Tool

  • October 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use software with the help of which we can solve complex data Wrangling problem.
What do you dislike?
Not much scope of customisation and support of programming language.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data interpretation, reporting of documents, cleansing of data