Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Alteryx Server

Alteryx | 2021.2.1.35394

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 6.3 (Build 9600) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

150 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Real Estate

Alteryx

  • July 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use. Ability to quickly solve a lot of problems very quickly
What do you dislike?
All features are available no matter user leve. Can be hard to use a new tool and know what is important. Error codes are difficult at first to parse out
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Integration with Tableau and the ease of ETL processes


    Computer & Network Security

Great product!

  • June 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It does spatial analytics, utilizes Map API's, does MDM (Metadata management), lot of SQL without having to do it directly, joins, aggregations and saves the time of all complex query writing with efficient and highly automated workflows
What do you dislike?
Getting access to the tool may not be as easy since it requires IT Support
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Rolling up data in Excel spreadsheet that can be messy to understand top attributes over time, any time series patterns and discrepancies in the data to highlight. I have taken this to extend the benefit to how we work with SAP Data to come to Alteryx with a plugin, DVW Analytics
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take time to review and do the certification, it will help and weekly challenges


    Jatin M.

I use Alteryx in 99% of my client projects, it is highly reusable, easy to understand and learn

  • June 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Alteryx has detailed product documentation and an active community to help with any problem. We can literally find a solution to every problem by googling it or searching on the Alteryx website. It is effortless to learn and easy to use as well. Once we create the logic, we just have to hit Ctrl + R to reuse the workflow.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes while connecting multiple tools in the workflow, the connection becomes very clumsy; it just looks odd on the canvas, other than this, nothing specific. I wish Alteryx adds the capability to identify Excel - Formulas and formatting in the input files
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I heavily leverage Alteryx to manage super large data sets, more than ~100 million data points to 25k+ columns. I also use it for getting small things faster than manual methods. I do a lot of ETL, Data Management, Tool creation and Automation using Alteryx
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Alteryx has a great Alteryx community, so if you are a new user, leverage the Alteryx community to its fullest, complete courses, and then you will be super user in no time. Only real hands on experience will make you the real master in this tool.


    Luke S.

Fast, easy, and powerful data analysis for regular people

  • June 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Previous programming experience is nice, not necessary, to get the most out of Alteryx. The program's intuitive GUI really helps make the whole analytic process stay transparent and easy to fix
What do you dislike?
The syntax can be annoying on some equations. I always get tripped up when I'm doing time difference formulas
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Alteryx to manipulate all of the spreadsheets related to our client's real estate portfolio and prepare them for data visualization in Power BI


    Chris M.

The most complete data platform available.

  • May 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Code free and code friendly, Alteryx allows everyone from your day to day Excel users to advanced Data Scientists to carry out all data activities in a fraction of the time.
Manual Excel processing can be replaced in minutes, with entire teams revolutionising how they operate, and this can be done in hours and days, not months and years.
Advanced automated machine learning for predictive analytics, spatial analytics, ETL/ELT, unlimited data sources, unlimited formats.
What do you dislike?
Currently, the designer is a desktop install, but that is changing soon.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Literally anything with data. All reporting, connectivity, and analytics requirements.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I am still staggered that people don't have this.


    Punit M.

Alteryx Review

  • May 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Alteryx is my go-to ETL and data preparation tool for almost all the data sources.
1. The tool is versatile when it comes to extracting data sources
2. You can also incorporate your programming scripts using, Python or R Tool
3. Finally you can build your own macro to get away from performing repetitive tasks
What do you dislike?
So far, I've not encountered any points that I dislike
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Alteryx for Automation, ETL, and Data Extraction. The primary benefit of using Alteryx is that it is not heavy on scriptwriting, and I can achieve my output with tools that are available in alteryx.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would strongly recommend Alteryx to others who are looking to invest in ETL tool. As it doesn't require much coding and even with basic technical knowledge, a business user can leverage his data modelling requirement with the help of Alteryx.
In addition, this tool is also perfect if you're a developer and would like to implement Machine Learning tasks or predictive analysis.


    Moises Eduardo B.

alteryx works fine to large enterprises

  • May 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
its so simple to use and the community behind the software
What do you dislike?
the sodtware only have support for windows so.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
i use alteryx for geospacial analytics with data telco for segmentation populity


    Management Consulting

Alteryx

  • March 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use interface, the functions are relatively simple to understand and you can make complex workflows
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it is hard to debug where the workflow is failing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Geospatial analysis
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try to build a simple workflow and play with the different functions and try to do different transformations on a file.


    Filip S.

It really does deliver the "Thrill of solving"

  • March 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The versatility, speed, great UI and the excitement when doing another project
What do you dislike?
You do encounter some bugs every now and then (I had issues with Python, mutli-thread processing, macros).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
You name it an probably you can do it. Find out something about data, automate a process, get data and transform it, merge a couple data sources etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's quite expensive so make sure you have budget for it because once people see the capabilities you may have other users who will want Alteryx too


    Retail

Great Analytics Application

  • March 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
How quickly you can combine multiple sets of data.The ease and intuitive nature of the tools. Quick learning curve if you’re new to data and analytics.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it is slow to run modules and though help online has gotten better, it still is lacking compared to other tools.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Massive data pulls, combining multiple data sets, creating data sets, comparing data sets.