Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Alteryx Server

Alteryx | 2020.4.5.12471

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 6.3 (Build 9600) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

141 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Tim C.

Powerful Self Service Data Analytics

  • December 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Drag and drop ability to do Advanced Analytics. Easy blending and data prep for dashboard apps. Makes dashboard development faster.
What do you dislike?
The server need a major upgrade. Many aspects of the server are dated. The desktop environment needs to be a web client. Installing a data centric application on peoples desktops is problematic.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data prep for dashboards and Advanced Analytics.


    Management Consulting

Great for handling large size of data

  • November 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Alteryx helps me to prepare and clean large amounts of data since I often get large data files from our clients. It is an amazing tool to handle large size of data which is would be too much to handle for excel. Additionally, it has a nice and intuitive visualization so it is very easy to understand how to use the different available tools within Alteryx. You will find a lot of help for your issues questions in forums on the internet. Further, it integrates well with tableau, PowerPoint and Excel and data is ready for further processing in Tableau.
What do you dislike?
Using Alteryx is not that common among our client base so that clients often don't know Alteryx. Thus, we basically cannot share our analysis from Alteryx with them. Also, most of my colleagues don't know Alteryx so that it is also difficult to use within my team.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Alteryx mostly for data preparation and cleaning, but also to combine, join, union and filter data with Alteryx's various and special tools for each process. The program is much more comprehensive than excel and you can easily understand and follow steps of your colleagues. Combining different data sources with different columns and layouts in the workflow is quite easy.


    Gabriella C.

Excellent Master Data Management System.

  • November 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Alteryx is the most powerful data migration platform and easy to collaborate through this Data Mapping solution.
Easy data extraction product and effective strategic planning product which comes with free trial version for new users.
The high volume data processing capability its wonderful, and the access control functionality are quite responsive.
What do you dislike?
Alteryx usage learning was easy and the tool function are well placed for easy understanding of their functions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy extracting data.

Data migration.

Analyzing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Excellent predictive analytics production, data integration easy solution and very powerful tool for big data management.


    Luis M.

So far Alteryx has been a great product.

  • November 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ease of it and how simple it makes it to manipulate data.
What do you dislike?
I am don’t like the documentation there is for Alteryx. There is very little if any.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to creat and transfor data without having to do a lot of coding. Also has benefited me in not relying on Data Engineers to do all the work.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make documentation better


    Matt K.

Great Option For Combining Large Datasets, UI Could Use Some Improvement

  • October 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Alteryx makes combining large sets of data a breeze and simplifies loading them into visualization tools like PowerBI and Tableau. The drag and drop features are nice and make creating workflows relatively quick and easy.
What do you dislike?
Although the drag and drop design options are nice, the interface is slow and clunky and would be upgraded if the program had more automation options. The users in my organization are relatively data savy and Alteryx can be overwhelming for those who aren't.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We work with huge sets of data from different backend tables and being able to combine them into one output file has saved a ton of time and headache for our teams.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great option for teams with numerous tech savy users. Would not recommend for small teams building out an analytics organization.


    Christian K.

Could be useful and better than Excel if handling would be better

  • October 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are many opportunities to easily set up a smart model for calculations of probabilities. It's like drag and drop with changing some settings.
What do you dislike?
It's hard to handle, something confusing labeling and results can vary between the updates. No downgrading if you use some specific tools inside Alteryx.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Alteryx has been used to calculate prices and do AB-tests for a new menu as well as the location of a new store.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be aware that your results may differ if you upgrade to a newer version. This can be very confusing and is a disadvantage.


    Vijay P.

Easy to use tool for all your data analysis needs

  • September 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UI component is very well designed ensuring that the analysis is maintained as a flow chart. This makes it easy to understand and convenient to build/edit.
What do you dislike?
Essentially every minor data wrangling step becomes a new icon on the flow, sometimes leading to overly complex flows. E.g. if you have multiple data columns that need format conversions, this cannot happen in one step and has to happen as different steps.
You also cannot selectively run parts of the flow and unless some step in the flow is cached, the whole flow runs from start every time- making it essential that the flow is designed on a sample of data and not the whole data to reduce development time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data wrangling required to go from disparate and wildly formatted input datasets to datasets that can be used to derive insights and/or feed them into other data analytics flow or visualization tools.


    CA Subham S.

alteryx - The Thrill of Solving - Powerful tool to use in Financial service

  • September 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The speed of solving, the speed of connecting with various data files. We can simply connect a zip folder and then a excel within the file without unzipping the folder. It works so smooth and way faster then MS Excel.
What do you dislike?
In earlier version, there was no option to connect with dbs file. But now this has been included in current version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting various files, maybe excel or different data type file. Creating a workflow and simply changing data source when needed. We don't need to do calculation everytime as we do in excel.
I use it at PwC for various audit work, with respect to matching and reconciling data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Must try application if you work on big excel data file. Alteryx helps you connect with data quickly and analyze it much speedier than MS Excel. You can play around data and connect with various data sources with simple functions and tools available in Alteryx. I can say it's 100 steps above using EXCEL in terms of handling big data.


    Mohamad A.

The tool that can solve any analytics challenge

  • August 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Automation of all data analytics regular reporting

Ability to solve any data challenge in no time

Easy to understand workflows

No need to document the reporting process once the workflow is built
What do you dislike?
The cost of each license and add-ons is relatively high

building visualization is a bit challenging
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Conducting the periodical reports and analysis with the least time required.

Ability to solve the impossible when it comes to data size


    Alex B.

Powerful tool for data prep, blending, analytics, and modeling

  • August 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and the ability to bridge the gap between novice data users, coders, and data scientists. Efficiency and repeatability--fast processing and the ability for others (or yourself in the future) to track a workflow step-by-step for cohesive understanding and QA/QC. The Alteryx Community is extremely active and supportive--I've learned so much from other users as well as via the great training materials that Alteryx provides.
What do you dislike?
Price--licenses are expensive compared to free coding languages & IDEs like R/RStudio.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm using Alteryx to help public K-12 school district solve issues (e.g., proper facility utilization and staffing based on student enrollment, boundary scenario modeling, etc.) and improve students' educational experience. Data prep and blending can be completed much faster, allowing more time for better analysis and modeling.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get a trial license and access the training materials on the Alteryx Community to get familiar with Designer.