Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Alteryx Server

Alteryx | 2022.3.1.450

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 10.0 (Build 14393) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

438 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Matthew M.

Alteryx as a Data Analyst

  • June 26, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
In my position, we always struggled comparing datasets between different sources, whether it was a different database server or it was a flat file like excel. With Alteryx, it is easy, efficient and quickly replicatable to use and compare data, easy to add changes on the fly.
What do you dislike about the product?
One of the toughest changes that I've come across using Alteryx is the minute differences in the formula language against standard SQL. Some of the inputs are just barely different and it throws me off for a second.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Alteryx makes data preparation quick, easy and simple with new changes easily implemented. This was a big selling point versus other softwares.


    Julian S.

Automates data management processes and enhances data visualization tools' ability to display data

  • June 26, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The wide range of tools (user interface tools, macros, etc.), its ability to cache data, and a high performace interface that allows for quick workflow creation
What do you dislike about the product?
I am currently using Alteryx version 2021.4. In my opinion, the "filter" and "sort" options on the Results pane have been added unnecessary clicks and have become finicky to use
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One of my main responsibilities is to automate manual reporting processes (i.e. Excel based). Alteryx not only achieves this plus full automation via the Alteryx Gallery, but it also enables to create analysis and metrics that would not be possible otherwise


    Financial Services

Alteryx is a great tool for data analysis

  • June 26, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I enjoy the ease of use with the tools included in Alteryx, and I think that it makes data analysis much more streamlined. It allows people to leverage tools even if they have minimal or no experience with coding.
What do you dislike about the product?
I think that overall the automation aspect can be improved, along with more options for some tools (such as email, simple ordering of when to run containers, etc).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Simplicity in preparing data for data analysis and creating reports on that data.


    Ankit D.

Problem Solver and Time Saver

  • June 26, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to code and easy to train.
Reporting and Interaction tools.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not able to connect with other applications.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In Tech Finance industry Alteryx helps to minimise the processing time and helps to get ready available data for insights and descision making.


    Saifur A.

Very helpful in handling large data sets that will take much longer with other applications

  • June 26, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It helps speed up processes and work, which makes work more efficient.
What do you dislike about the product?
Could be a bit confusing at times with so many tools
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Alteryx helps with time management; handles data faster than Excel; saved hours which leads to more times for review and other responsibilities.


    Jackson Y.

Easy to learn the basics and quickly add value to your team.

  • June 26, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like how easy the fundamentals of learning how to build workflows is. I also like the tool easily connects to other tools such as Excel. Alteryx is much more effective than just using Excel.
What do you dislike about the product?
I dislike how some of the tools are more challenging to understand and therefore implement in a workflow. Additionally, some of the logic within the calculator tool is difficult to comprehend.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Alteryx is helping to consolidate several reconciliations on my team that were previously performed in Excel and took many more hours to perform. We have cut down on hours for many processes.


    Banking

Excited to test it out more

  • June 26, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like how it can automate and run jobs in a gallery, and that it is very non-coder friendly. It also has good capacity when connecting to multiple input sources and can hold larger datasets
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes finding the icons and having to configure its properties on how to transform data takes longer than it may be when coding but that may be due to me having more familiarity with coding vs Alteryx
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automation and drawing in multiple input sources with ease. We have not yet regained access to the tool/license due to company policies but we hope to gain access and begin exploring more of its capabilities


    Financial Services

Your digital brain for data visualizations

  • June 26, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Alteryx is most helpful by helping the user combine and clean various data sources prior to visualization. Think of yourself as a composer, and each input an instrument. The tools that Alteryx provides--of which there are many--help you refine and balance the sound.
What do you dislike about the product?
One of the downsides to Alteryx is that its SQL writing environment could use improvements. While the program is a low-code/no-code platform, there are still many situations where SQL is incredibly helpful. It can sometimes be cumbersome to write the code directly in Alteryx, so an additional application specific to coding can be helpful.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For me, Alteryx solves the problem of silo'ed data sources elegantly. For projects requiring synthesis of many different data sources--some structured or unstructured, others automated or manual--Alteryx is a cornerstone in the work. For example, one can blend data from an Oracle database with data from Hadoop, or even data stored in an Excel workbook. It joins them all together and allows the user to combine them all into whatever outputs are necessary for the project. The outputs can be Tableau, Excel, CSV, etc which is incredibly useful as it can "feed" multiple dashboards that use the same data.


    Banking

Accessing, cleansing, testing, combining, analyzing, and outputting data

  • June 26, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Tools where you can drag and drop, configure
What do you dislike about the product?
time it takes while working with large data sets and errors while publishing on to server
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data Preparaton for Reporting.


    Banking

Improves Efficiency of Workflow

  • June 26, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I likke how I am able to use Alteryx to transform manual tasks into a more automated process.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is difficult to connect to a data server
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using to discover the relationship between our data and the VIX