Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Alteryx Server

Alteryx | 2023.2.1.133

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 10.0 (Build 14393) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

442 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Insurance

I use alteryx daily to help cleanse data and automate processes.

  • March 27, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Alteryx is great for data cleansing. It is incredibly more simple and easy to hand over that structured programming languages and can be picked up a lot quicker.
What do you dislike about the product?
Very little. It has all the components required to be a great tool. The only downside would be the lack of visualisation tools within alteryx and for those currently available, the quality is not great.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Alteryx is helping me with solutions to manual tasks by automating processes. It also helps me cleanse large sets of data with it's easy to use functions.


    Vimal K.

Best tool for Data Integration

  • March 16, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
User friendly software with easy drag and drop interface
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes the excel output functionality causes issue when writing to network drives
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data Preperation and cleansing
Reporting


    Gayathri M.

Good to grow

  • March 16, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Pick up any feature you want quickly to set up your implementation.
What do you dislike about the product?
Need spacious to see visual features clearly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ease to use data cleaning.


    Apparel & Fashion

Low-code is best code

  • March 14, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Alteryx is a data tool used for ETL work, analytics and automation. The ease of learning is quick due to its graphical user interface and ability to create workflow processes thru drag and drop tools. Our stakeholders love the Server/Gallery, allowing them to run these workflows as "apps" on-demand. We can easily implement a process faster than some of our tech partners. Support is friendly and quick. We use Alteryx as our daily data driver for ad-hoc and evergreen processes.
What do you dislike about the product?
Once you start using it, you are hooked!
Some of the newer Python-based tools require more rigorous testing on their end before releasing to the public. We have found bugs in them which should have been captured during QA testing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed ways to automate data preparation for operational reporting without loading our tech partners with requests. Taking ownership of this allows us better flexibility and rapid development of automated ETL.


    Andrew E.

Alteryx automates my thought process

  • February 28, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Everything I would want to build out in excel and python I can create in Alteryx and see what my data is doing each step of the way. It lets me think through each step.
What do you dislike about the product?
I wish I could use SQL and pull directly from my companies internal system... but thats more on our side.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can combine python and excel all into one. It goes in as multiple data sources and comes out as a full report.


    Computer & Network Security

Job Accelerator

  • February 14, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Alteryx is the perfect tool to accelerate your jobs and improve your overall team’s output. It is leaps and bounds above excel and gives someone that is data minded the extra fuel to really create special things. Those that are less data driven can learn to be data driven with minimal help.
What do you dislike about the product?
There are limitations in the visual tools that Alteryx has, meaning you need a reporting tool to combine with it. The data science tools require more know how then other tools on the market.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Alteryx helps us analyze and combine data from systems that are currently not linked togheter. This allows us to run analysis that would take more time in excel or other tools.


    Valentina R.

Career Transformational - Easy to Learn - Life Changing Software

  • February 05, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Alteryx is the easiest to learn data and analytics software that I ever had to learn. The drag and drop interface is easier to understand and follow. It allows you to check your work one step at the time, unline something like SQL. The applicability of hte tool, not only to data processing but also ability to use the tool for varius uses is amazing. The ability to implement Gallery and share workflows is amazing because you can capture a wide audience without all of the users having to get designer license. The included version control and access management controls on the Gallery are integral parts in making the Gallery and workflows SOX compliant, which is significant for our Finance department. Alteryx provides amazing trainings and the community is a great support mearuse for those who are just learning to use the tool.
What do you dislike about the product?
My only complait is error message handling with workflows that have been published to the Gallery. The errors could be tricky to desipher.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Alteryx is an integral part is sucessful and timely financial close.


    Darren F.

the best platform for moving excel processes to

  • January 05, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
i managed to simplify alot of the manual sheets and processes, into repeatable workflows that allowed any user with not much knowledge to run the tool in no time at all.
What do you dislike about the product?
i find it difficult to keep this software up to date at work, and would like it if the software could update itself much like bloomberg does already.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
currently i am extracting data from a db, and then moving into another platform, which has some requirements and shaping to fit into the new style. This is done here quite well as a quick 1 button refresh will provide a brand new snapshot of data. This is then performed about 40 times, but with the tools we can make this alot simplier, and also highlighting where problems are.


    Shivam M.

Powerful analytic tool for data modelling and story telling

  • December 04, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
As a core member of R&D at medicaps, I heavily encountered data and so as data analytics platforms such as Anaconda, tableau, alteryx, etc. But alteryx has proven to be the best asset for me for the last few months in my research work. It has all kind of features that any machine learning engineer want, providing a robust and versatile platform for data modeling and feature engineering.
The best thing it saves my time by dragging and dropping features, and statistical and predictive modeling gets easy making it very popular for the beginner. Almost all the data types are supported and collaboration becomes easy with a peer group.
What do you dislike about the product?
Costs are relatively high except that this platform is best for beginners.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
for me time-saving is important so alteryx majorly saves my time by preventing me from writing unnecessary Python scripts for data modeling and analysis. Data analysis improves overall unlike writing a Python script. Overall efficiency increased workload becomes less, productivity increased in my research work.


    Financial Services

Citizen Led Innovation & Transformation

  • November 20, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Alteryx is an excellent, low-code/no-code platform which has enabled non-technical users to harness the ability of computer programming languages (SQL, python, R) without having to learn them. Something that goes unnoticed is how Alteryx transforms your perspective on data and its utility. It will take you out of the row & column mindset that Excel user's typically fall victim to. It's extremely easy to implement as it runs locally and does not require a server to be spun-up. I have not found a data platform or product that does not integrate within Alteryx. I use this tool every single day.
What do you dislike about the product?
The structure of their customer support and ticket limitation is rather strange and limits the amount of tickets that can be opened. It would also be great if the community would be given more transparency about the product roadmap.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Getting out of the row & column mindset of excel has been instrumental in transforming several key processes. Alteryx also has one of the best user communities, and I rely on it very heavily for support and ideation. Typical use for the product is pulling data from several data sources and merging that data for reporting or downstream processing.