Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Alteryx Server

Alteryx | 2023.2.1.133

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 10.0 (Build 14393) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

595 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Primary/Secondary Education

Solid product that is very versatile. Have projects in mind with high ROI before pricing it out.

  • May 15, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Works with a wide variety of data sources
What do you dislike about the product?
Price and the multiple parts of the system instead of everything being one unified suite.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data transformation and getting data from systems not directly accessible by SQL.


    Gabrielle S.

Foundation of the Beginning of My Professional Career

  • May 15, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love how easy Alteryx is to learn and use. I am a visual learner, so I value being able to see how a process maps out. I like that the possibilities are limitless and that I can continue to learn new tips, tricks, and tools always.
What do you dislike about the product?
I dislike that I am not able to manually force sequencing. Yes there are control containers, but I still feel like the tools will complete in different orders or run slightly differently each time it is run. I struggle with running workflows on server and receiving unsual or irrepeatable errors.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Alteryx to automate accounting processes within a financial services firm. It benefits me by providing worthwhile ROI solutions that allow my coworkers to save time and add more value to the company.


    Accounting

Game changer for manual processes.

  • May 15, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of Use- Plug and play capability is great
What do you dislike about the product?
sometimes difficult to format, easier in excel
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
automating repetitive tasks and enabling time for more value add activities


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

I am a relatively new Alteryx user, but I find it very easy and intuitive

  • May 15, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is very intuitive and easy to use even for simple workflows
What do you dislike about the product?
It is sometimes hard to find tools, unless you favorite them in the Designer Desktop version
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
with Alteryx I can connect data between systems that do not do a good job or easy job of communicating out or in.


    John L.

Alteryx allows for repeatability

  • May 15, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
My favorite part of Alteryx is the repeatability. The workflow captures my data processing steps which allows me to troubleshoot better, but also share my workflow with others to save this time on re-developing a data solution.
What do you dislike about the product?
As is the case with any tool, when you adopt you have to learn to think in "Alteryx" way.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Alteryx helps most with blending data sets from multiple data sources including databases and files.


    Accounting

Alteryx Inspire Review of Alteryx

  • May 15, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Drag and drop user interface is easy to use!
What do you dislike about the product?
Getting others too learn how to use Alteryx
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Improving manual processes allowing user to spend less time doing mundane activities and more time analyzing the data


    Thuan N.

Alteryx a simple decision: Spoiler Alert "Yes! Please"

  • May 15, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ability to effectively and efficiently aggregate massive amounts of data.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes it freezes and takes a few minutes to unfreeze. However, that is probably because I am aggregating massive amounts of data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Alteryx is solving the low-code no code issues in my company. With such a low barrier of entry, it is extremely easy to upskill someone in this platform.


    Consumer Electronics

Approachable, Accessible, Fantastic

  • May 15, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love how simple Alteryx makes it to transform data and publish to Tableau cloud for our analysts to use.
What do you dislike about the product?
The cost prohibitiveness of licensing has led my organization to limit its use. I wish more of my colleagues had access so we could learn and improve our company's access to our data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Alteryx allows me to bring in multiple sources of data from across our organization and publish it in places that are accessible.


    James R.

Transformed how I do analytics

  • May 15, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Alteyx is very intuative and very visual.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not as many users or hasn't been around as long as something like Tableau, so need to dig to get answer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I need a way to blend, cleanup and automate data into visuals and data sets to people on my team.


    Accounting

Excellent product

  • May 15, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Helps create efficiency with reports by compiling all the data in an easy to understand format.
What do you dislike about the product?
Take awhile to be able to fully understand all the different tools.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I would have to spend several hours on compiling data and analyzing it but with alteryx it is done in minutes.