Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Alteryx Server

Alteryx | 2023.2.1.133

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 10.0 (Build 14393) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

596 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Huge time saver

  • May 24, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Designer saves our Compliance team 30+ hours each month by replacing manual processes with workflows. It has been simple to pick up and we keep finding new ways to improve. We are so excited to explore even more.
What do you dislike about the product?
We've had to do a bit of Googling to sort out the best tool for some needs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We run our monthly audit data preparation and testing through to achieve results in record time. This allows us to address issues faster and reduce the time inappropriate access could exist.


    Retail

Excellent

  • May 24, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Analysis of data to help the business to identify the bottle neck of the issue
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing it's really good product but some of the server level reports required
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's is good


    Chia-Ming (April) W.

Alteryx is awesome

  • May 24, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's user friendly and a lot of solutions can be found in the community forum
What do you dislike about the product?
There is some limitation. Sometimes you have to be creative to make things work
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ETL and automation


    Crystal U.

Great tool for ETL and automation

  • May 24, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the flexibility of the Alteryx. My team and I use Alteryx for a number of use cases from reporting to ETL to user input. It is such a versatile and easy to use tool.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only downside to Alteryx for our team is that we didn't know about it sooner. I spent years trying to accomplish the same things that I can now do with alteryx in minutes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Alteryx has provided us the ability to process extremely large datasets, automate dataset publishing, and provide custom solutions to end users who need to interact with datasets.


    Construction

Alteryx Helps Improve Analytics between ERP Systems

  • May 24, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
My most prominent use case for Alteryx has been to take data from multiple ERP systems and combine it in a scalable and efficient way. We have been able to take something that took hours to do in Excel to something that is updated daily and without errors caused by a manual process.
What do you dislike about the product?
The downside to Alteryx is that many people see it as a black box and initial buy-in from coworkers or others could be difficult. Some people are so set in their ways and comfortable with how they do something that they refuse to adopt something new.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Combining multiple ERP systems efficiently and in a scalable way. Alteryx is also helping with automating processes that used to take hours to do manually in Excel.


    Dylan S.

This tool really rocks

  • May 24, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Alteryz has become my go-to tool for all data manipulation. Rather than using excel, I find that things are much easier to accomplish in alteryx. The visual nature of the tool makes more sense to me.
What do you dislike about the product?
A lot of the gripes and issues that I have experienced are currently being addressed by alteryx and are part of the roadmap.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Alteryx makes it easier to create standardized processes as well as creating visual, easy to follow processes.


    Jacob C.

Changed my life

  • May 24, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is very easy to start building workflows with drag-and-drop icons. I am also able to branch off at any point to drive other analyses. The time savings are amazing.
What do you dislike about the product?
The cost. A license can be very expensive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gaining access to all the different data systems. Alteryx allows for easy joining of data and tables


    Kathleen M.

the way of the future! a must-have for all businesses.

  • May 24, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
the user-friendly capabilities and the community of people providing assistance.
What do you dislike about the product?
it is very different from all other platforms, but once you understand and know how Alteryx operates, it is very intuitive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
P&L consolidation, acquisitions & data cleansing/merging, financial insights


    Mary C.

Great tool!

  • May 24, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love how I can process a lot of data in a short amount of time. I use Alteryx on a daily basis to make my job easier.
What do you dislike about the product?
Only thing I would dislike is if I couldn't use it anymore.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data transformation. Spatial data quickly.


    Vy N.

IT Auditor

  • May 24, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Time-saving, data cleaning, helping with data analysis
What do you dislike about the product?
There are some tools that never been introduced before and they need might need to refresh so users can know about them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data cleaning and data analysis that help to save time for user like me