Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Alteryx Server

Alteryx | 2022.3.1.450

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 10.0 (Build 14393) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

245 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Bailie S.

Alteryx unmatched capabilities

  • February 27, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
At my job, I have leveraged alteryx to automate monthly routine processes that were super manual and inaccurate.
What do you dislike about the product?
Would love some more hands on help for overcoming corporate bottlenecks to compliance issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Every week I have a report that took an hour to clean, manipulate and model. Alteryx has minimized this to only a couple minutes. Its a huge timesave and allows for my business partners to recieve data quicker and more accurately.


    Abhilash c.

Excellent data integration tool

  • February 26, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Alteryx is a extremely powerful analytic tool that allows the user to import data source, manipulat, cleanse, rearrange it, and then export it into a data warehouse or other databases
What do you dislike about the product?
Alteryx's only shortcoming is its delay when loading data. Loading the data may take longer than the standard based on where the document is placed and how to you want to load the data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For data shape and processing, it is extremely user-friendly and feature-rich. It is the greatest ETL solution for non-technical people to create complicated data processing and mixing operations.


    Hemika B.

Good tool with lots of pre build features

  • February 17, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The thing I like about Alteryx is the ability to streamline and automate data workflows that can be scheduled and executed automatically.
I appreciate its user friendly interface . Compared to competitors , it's ability to handle large amounts of data and pre built tools make it a better
What do you dislike about the product?
The learning curve alteryx is quite High and having open tools to learn it with detailed videos would really help. Also when using complex workflows it tends to be slow . But all in all it, in the recent times , the issues are being resolved, so it's all good
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides ms with pre built content that I can quickly use on my data. This has helped me get analysis at a faster pace. This has in turn reduced the lead time for the project to take certain decisions


    Prateek N.

"Streamline Your Data Analytics with Alteryx: A Comprehensive Review"

  • February 17, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its flexible behaviour towards data analytics as a platform can help businesses accelerate their analytics processes, reduce manual effort, and gain valuable insights from their data. Its user-friendly interface, advanced analytics capabilities, and extensive library of tools and connectors make it an excellent choice for businesses of all sizes and industries.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is primarily designed for structured data analytics, as per my my knowledge, which may not be as effective for unstructured data.

Less Collaborative environment, but this is going to be covered once the platform goes on cloud.

Not available for MAC users
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Time-consuming and laborious data preparation and blending processes:
2. Connection to various data sources.
3. Easy to analyse complex data flows, drag and drop feature enables us to communicate best.
4. Easy and quick machine learning


    Sushmitha K.

Alteryx Review by end User

  • February 15, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Streaming Capabilities22) Transformation of many complex scenarios specially i.e. JASON data from source can be translated to proper JSON understanding not like plain text in database.3) Data Governance (more scaleable and clean data migrations)
What do you dislike about the product?
Alteryx can give the outputs of Tableau data extract but it is not capable of reading a similar extract. Not favourable to use when multiple users try to access the same workflow on a server as it becomes unstable and frequently crashes. It does not support special characters.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Alteryx can be used to speed up your processes (accounting close, tax filings, regulatory reporting, forecast creation), automate your processes (reconciliations, consolidations, marketing workflows, system integrations, continuous audits), and enable predictive and geospatial solutions.


    Sasi k.

Best tool for ETL

  • February 15, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Had used alteryx for an project and found it really cool beacuse of the functionalities it provides and also the data analysis become very easy using alteryx
What do you dislike about the product?
They should focus more in machine learning part as for my thoughts the machine learning functions are very limited and to basic level
They need to expand the tool for advanced analytics also
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a analyst we use alteryx for data preparation which is quite helpful. Tired buidling models on the tool but didn't achieved the desired accuracy we need for the model


    Deshmukha S.

Alteryx experience

  • February 13, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The inbuilt machine learning algorithms and Artificial Intelligence algo .
What do you dislike about the product?
While doing data cleaning and data pre-processing it takes a lot of time. Alteryx should work on its scalability feature.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is solving my ML and AI problems by giving me pre-prepared models with high accuracy.


    Vaishnavi L.

Experience with demanding Etl tool

  • February 13, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Alteryx has built in, drag and drop tools designed specifically to make the data cleansing process easier. What would usually take me hours to do in Excel I can do in just minutes in some cases.
What do you dislike about the product?
Data classification is not that up to the mark , though it also has the ability to predict and classify data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helped me to perform machine learning analysis as well as in data wrangling . It benefited me alot.


    Bunty P.

Automation Tool

  • February 09, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I think the best about Alteryx is macro.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes it takes alot of time to run..
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used to report same format report everytime. I used Alteryx for this purpose


    Karamsetty N.

Good tool for data analysis

  • February 08, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Very intuitive platform. Easy to Navigate and learning is easy .
What do you dislike about the product?
Suppose if more than one person is using the same workflow with in a server. The workflow became inconsistent and crashes the designer
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Currently I'm using for data preparation and analysis.