Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Alteryx Server

Alteryx | 2022.3.1.450

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 10.0 (Build 14393) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

436 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Utilities

Nothing better for data prep

  • March 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Excellent data prep, blending, and cleanup. Makes my data easier for Tableau to understand.
What do you dislike about the product?
It isn't always intuitive. Sometimes the workflow will stall out with no errors at all.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data cleanup is what I use it for. Tableau wasn't able to handle a lot of my data but Alteryx can clean it up so that Tableau can do better reporting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best data cleanup tool out there. It takes time to learn how to use it but it is worth it.


    Hospital & Health Care

Incredible way to improve speed of data transformation

  • March 11, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love the visual layout of the application as well as how I'm able to quickly perform complex adjustments to my data. The tool saves me hours of time and creates repeatable workflows.
What do you dislike about the product?
There's a slightly steep learning curve but once you're familiar with the tool its easy and powerful!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Building sample pipelines for data manipulation, as well as deploying full solutions for base business reporting.


    Marketing and Advertising

Great and easy to use tool for large data

  • February 09, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use inputs, lots of documentation available, love how I can use multiple data sources easily, great for automation!
What do you dislike about the product?
Doesn't have many options for data visualization.
It can freeze at times especially with large workflows.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have used this tool to automate some of the multiple source client reports that we have. Before we used to take 4 days in order to compile and QC the data. Now we only take 1 day!!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check documentation, have some patience with the tool since it can get overwhelming when using it for the first time. There are lots of resources available in order for you to become an expert with this tool.


    Meredith N.

Alteryx Review

  • January 29, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Alteryx is very user friendly. Unlike Access, one can easily determine what to drag into the screen to complete a query.
What do you dislike about the product?
It does not run as fast as the software company claims. We link Alteryx to Teradata in my office and it is faster than excel linking to Teradata, however, it is not light-years faster as they claim.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Alteryx is helping to provide a viable solution to report out on fill rates at our depots. The tool is being used to create better reports.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Alteryx is a cool tool. Once a user is versed in the tool it will be much easier to use than access or excel.


    Accounting

Alteryx great tool to automate processes

  • January 26, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ability to automate


Alteryx is flexible and allows users to quickly integrate and coordinate multiple data sources .
This reduces helps reduce costs (and time spent) and improves access to data previously difficult to aggregate. Makes it easy to cleanse, analyse,join multiple data. Also very good in reducing human error as data is being manipulated.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing specific I dislike about Alteryx. This a great automation tool of the future and i am sure that it will get better and better
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automation of repetitive processes to save time that will be used by process owners to do more analytical and value add tasks.
-Eliminate human error during manipulation of data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a great tool to automate process that you perform regularly with standard/same inputs. I love the feature that you can input data directly from the oracle database


    Retail

Alteryx is a powerful version of Excel

  • January 25, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Alteryx allows you to run through large data sets with an easily changable flow. Repeated analyses are made easy because of the easy interface and powerful calculation engine
What do you dislike about the product?
Some simple calculations in Excel are impossible to do in Alteryx
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Alteryx allowed me to analyze POS transaction data easily and repeatedly for different analyses


    Jaehoon L.

Functioning and extensible analytics pipelining tool

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This is basically a well functioning tool but the best thing is extensibility. By adding plug-ins you can connect the tool to reporting tools such as Tableau or machine learning modules.
What do you dislike about the product?
The desktop authoring tool often crashes. As the tool has been upgraded it got better but still it often becomes slow or crash. Considering this is a pipelining tool this must be improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're using the tool for systemizing and optimizing clinical data extraction and report generation. A lot of messy SQLs and their metadata may be better managed by the tool.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Although Alteryx provides a lot of functionalities of data pipelining, consider to use this when you starts to struggle with too many SQLs and pipelines. This tool has some learning curve and transition cost. If your pipeline is not so complex and you have good analysts, it is not critical to use pipelining tool. Plus, this is an expensive product.


    Human Resources

Lightning fast analytics with Alteryx

  • January 09, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Speed and ease of use. Very easy to use, even if you're not a programmer. And the speed at which is processes records is faster than anything I've worked with (SQL, Oracle, etc.).
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes the new releases can be buggy. Seems they are quick to put out new releases without fully vetting them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Blending and analyzing huge amounts of data very quickly, predictive analytical models, analytic apps for end-users that need not know anything about the software. Benefits are huge productivity increases which allows more deliverables.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check out the community (community.alteryx.com). Lots of great stuff there to look through to get a feel for not only the product, but the helpfulness of the community. Usually the community members are more helpful than your assigned rep.


    Computer Games

Works well

  • January 04, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Fairly simple to use and the UI has come a long way.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some of the built in features (that cannot be turned off) can be a hindrance.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data analysis for marketing.


    Retail

Great Analytics Application

  • January 03, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
How quickly you can combine multiple sets of data.The ease and intuitive nature of the tools. Quick learning curve if you’re new to data and analytics.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes it is slow to run modules and though help online has gotten better, it still is lacking compared to other tools.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Massive data pulls, combining multiple data sets, creating data sets, comparing data sets.