Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Alteryx Server

Alteryx | 2023.2.1.133

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 10.0 (Build 14393) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

596 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    ARAVIND P.

Alteryx advantages and disadvantages

  • May 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Alteryx is one of the best advanced analytical software. What I like most in Alteryx is, it is very easy to use and it is very fast. It doest not require any pre coding to skills to this software, so anyone can use this and it supports all kinds of data.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is not an open source software so with the free version we can only get a few features so we need to buy this software to use all the features and it is quite expensive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In our organization we use alteryx to analyze timing data and power consumption of cells. We have huge amounts of timing and power data so Alteryx is useful for data preparation.


    Yuri Z.

Great tool and easy to use

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use, does not require a top-of-the-line computer, read several kinds of files type, the community is large and responsive, and any questions are answered in a matter of minutes sometimes.
What do you dislike about the product?
easy to use when you work in a collaborative folder with the files and several users utilize the same flow. Not very easy to resolve. Some complex tools may require more explanation from the company, like the Regex tool, but the community tries to compensate for it. Reports and graphs need to be improved also.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Review complex and large data that would be dealt with in several excel or access sheets. Creating standard reports or graphs to recurrent presentations or meetings.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is kind of hard at first to change from other methodologies, such as Excel, but after you get used to it, you do not want to change.


    volkan k.

Smart And Easy

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its easy drop and run. Hyperparameter configuration easy. I like altreyx for predictive tools. Arima, ETS and other machiner learning components are really powerful
What do you dislike about the product?
its price :( its expensive on the other hand you know good ones are not cheap. There is no so much things about disadvantages.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am solving my data issues with alteryx. Especially data gathering, cleaning and also analyzing and prediction.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can work big data with alteryx no problem


    Marketing and Advertising

Alteryx, Simplifies Data Democracy

  • March 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Alteryx allows Analysts, Data Scientists, and Data Engineers of every skill level to truly dig into the details of their organization's data. Collect it in a unified source location, schedule the automation of these processes, create applications and macros to further simplify access. Doing this opens the doors for a unified practice of data literacy not seen before in our organization and we are someone you would consider a "data leader" even prior to Alteryx implementation.
What do you dislike about the product?
Would like to see a better implementation of Python and R programming languages and scripts. Being able to embed python scripts now is valuable, no question, but there are limitations that are preventing full implementation of a lot of our processes that are manually initiated in python (for various reasons) that could be further accessible in Alteryx if we could.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Unified data delivery to multiple organizations within the company. Rapid deployment of QC reporting, compliance standardizations, insight delivery to Tableau, and much much more.


    Mayank K.

Great tool for visualisation

  • March 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
A great user friendly tool for making dashboards and reports.
What do you dislike about the product?
Software cannot handle large chunk of data at one time. We have to summarise the data for this issue.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For making daily performance reports and dashboards


    Matt D.

Game changer for aspiring data scientists

  • March 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ease and speed of use. Especially in automated machine learning
What do you dislike about the product?
It still is slightly lacking in shareable visualitics.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Time series forecasting and predictive analytics take a tenth of the time to complete


    Akshat G.

Alteryx Review

  • March 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Alteryx is very convenient platform for automating data analytics process
What do you dislike about the product?
The platform is difficult to setup and may cause compliance issue
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The platform helps people to become more data savvy and use insights generated from data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best tool to automate data insights generation


    Investment Banking

Review of the best BI/ETL/ML tool available on the market :)

  • March 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I really like very simple layout in Alteryx + completely entry level of SQL is sufficient to understand and using basic functions like Joins, Appends or Unions.
What do you dislike about the product?
The least helpful from my perspective is learning advanced solutions/tools. Basic and intermaediate level is covered widely by Alteryx University but more sophisticated problems usually require help of Alteryx community users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Alteryx currently helps me with automation of my current reports. It is amazing also as ETL tool, where I'm able to transform and prepare my data for next usage (Tableau dashboard, email distribution, etc.)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I can recommend Alteryx as ETL/BI/ML tool, data blending and transformation is really easy and helpful even for people who doesn't have 'data skillset and orientation'. High pace of development (for example Alteryx Cloud) means that Alteryx might be in the future all-in-one tool with comprehensive and the most desirable solutions.


    Abhijeet M.

Best ETL Platform!

  • March 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Best part of using Alteryx is it's simplified yet rich interface. The platform has rich set of tool set distinguished in different categories which once understood can be leveraged for workflow creation very conveniently.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing have I found to dislike in it. But it is worth focusing on the point that tool has potential development and analytics capabilities as well but with little to no exposure so far hence it can potentially serve more than just an ETL tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Problems like creating standardized well crafted output data for other platforms, creating designed templates of report, providing insights to data quality and other significant use cases.


    Retail

Alteryx Is a great tool with is applicable for a wide range of user cases

  • March 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We use heavily for data blending, which it is extremely great at, but that is just the tip of the iceberg of what is possible
What do you dislike about the product?
Some screens seem a little old in UI terms, but a minor gripe
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
*Data Blending
*Data input
*Data cleansing
*Data Augementation