Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Alteryx Server

Alteryx | 2022.3.1.450

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 10.0 (Build 14393) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

429 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jack K.

Alteryx is the best bridge between business expertise and technical data expertise.

  • June 14, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ease of no-code, drag and drop tools means that data literacy no longer requires advanced degrees to solve analytical problems. Having a tool like Alteryx enables anyone in the company that has a problem to actively work to solve the issue without jumping through the hoops of getting your problem prioritized by the data science or analytical teams that would typically take that on.
What do you dislike about the product?
I see two downsides of Alteryx. The first is the cost of obtaining a license, which makes it less accessible for smaller companies. The second downside is that there is currently a learning curve that is initially steep for those who are less data-literate.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In my experience, Alteryx is solving the problem of enabling those with the most intimate business knowledge in our niche industry, to solve problems that they never could in the past due to a lack of access to data as well as the lack of sophisticated knowledge on data prep/analytics.


    Prakriti M.

Alteryx :

  • June 11, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have been using Alteryx for 6 months now. It helped me automate my Risk Audit tasks that took almost 2 months to complete.

My best moment came when a manager called me with a question. Answering it would take data from two or three databases and munging in MS Excel.I figured it would take about 3 hours.

But wait, I had received a license for Alteryx, so I installed and launched it. Input Data tool, connects to databases and I can write my own SQL? Henceforth, I can join data from different databases with the eponymously named Join tool. A few tools later, Filter, Formula, Summarize, and I was done.
What do you dislike about the product?
Alteryx is very easy when you focus on the applying part. If you lack knowledge in SQL or Python then it can be hard to understand.

You need to write SQL query to bring in the data before manipulation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As soon as you bring an input on the canvas, wrap it in a container. Using "cache and run workflow" is the best. You can't cache multiple sources at once, so you want to disable all containers but 1, cache that one. Then enable the next container, cache, etc.

Learn to leverage the in-db tools. When first prototyping, my "input in-db" will pretty much always be select * from table, and second tool will be "select in-db". This allows you to sort / rename the columns and see everything on the table without having to go into the metadata window. I go back and optimize later.

• If I am doing large data pulls, I will typically chunk out what may typically be a query. For instance if I am joining a customer table (let's say 100 rows x 15 columns), to the fact table (100,000 rows x 5 columns). Those 2 smaller sources coming through the pipe run a lot faster than if you were to stick them together with SQL (in this example 100,000 rows x 20 columns).


    Arzoo G.

User friendly data analytics platform

  • June 08, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Alteryx Designer has hundreds of built-in tools ranging from connectors and pre-built analytics to custom functions, allows me to create my own analytics solutions easily.
What do you dislike about the product?
Alteryx does not offer me a comprehensive graphical interface for visualizing data that many other ETL platforms do.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Alteryx helps me build repeatable data analytics workflows which helps me to analyze data from disparate data sources, such as databases, cloud services, and web applications. This provides me with a centralized platform to manage and process all of your data


    Claudia B.

Alteryx

  • May 25, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Intuitive! Love that I can play around with it and also ask the community any questions.
What do you dislike about the product?
It does requiere time! And as a person with little time due to deadlines it makes it add to do all the trainings.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Compliance


    Retail

Faster solutions to manipulating and curating data

  • May 25, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I've been using Alteryx for just over a month now, even though I have about 5 years of experience in the Analytics space (SQL, PYTHON, R, TABLEAU). I love how I can get to solutions faster with Alteryx, by incorporating data manipulation logics from past analytics experience.
What do you dislike about the product?
I honestly don't know, since I'm very new to the tool. But I have heard from other users with limited experience in data/analytics that it's a hard one to learn. I don't have my own experience in this area to support this though.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Alteryx is helping in faster data curation and manipulation and help setup up repeatable processes with low code effort. I also feel that it minimizes errors and time to make modifications to an existing process since there's low/no coding effort involved.


    Consumer Goods

Makes my work so much easier and error proofed

  • May 25, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
User friendly and there is so much I can do with it
What do you dislike about the product?
Training about some of the advanced concepts is not available
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ETL process is a lot easier


    Frank I.

Fantastic Tool that helps me achieve remarkable results easily and in a fun way.

  • May 25, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Besides the tool which I find incredibly easy and intuitive to use, the thing I like best is the Alteryx Community. Alteryx has the best community for an application I have ever experienced !!
What do you dislike about the product?
Alteryx is an expensive tool to purchase and use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In my organization Alteryx solves many problems from manufacturing to finance, supply chain to data science.


    Financial Services

Easy to use and powerful data tool

  • May 25, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to learn basics for data manipulation and analysis
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes requires multiple steps : widgets to perform actions that would be easier to program / maintain with additional orchestration.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data prep, cleanse, and transformation to assess wide range of data sets against new business rules


    Airlines/Aviation

I love using alteryx!

  • May 25, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The fact that alteryx is so simple to use really makes it stand out from its competitors. The drag and drop onto a canvas is so intuitive and makes it so easy for the user to build their workflows!
What do you dislike about the product?
There is some funcitonality that could be automated that would help new users out with. I also dislike that alteryx is so desktop heavy and should accelerate their cloud rollout.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use alteryx to automate my dashboard inputs and that helps me save about 1000 hours annually!


    Vatsal N.

Groundbreaking product!!

  • May 25, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Alteryx is super-intuitive easy to learn with massive power to make your routine analysis so much easier. It also helps in deploying ETL processes and getting data of the web and has a lot of potential in the current booming Data analytics market. Thanks to Alteryx for helping me grow in my Data analysis journey.
What do you dislike about the product?
It does not have much to dislike. It's a growing product but is expanding at massive scale
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps in democratizing data and everybody can learn this user-friendly product