Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MSP360 Managed Backup

CloudBerry Lab | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

331 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Aidan W.

Great backup software

  • February 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Supports a wide range of cloud services and hosts
What do you dislike?
They removed OneDrive support recently due to performance concerns
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Allows for fast and reliable backups to Backblaze


    Herluf H.

5 stars!

  • February 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very good backup service, fast and quick, and very nice interface with good scheduling! 10/10, and very cheap too!
What do you dislike?
It's pretty much perfect for my needs of backing up my NAS
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backing up my NAS server easily each night


    Juan E.

Totally recommendable

  • January 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I use this product for my backups, because of its large number of available options and good price.
What do you dislike?
Navigation through the files located in the cloud is not as comfortable and easy as in other programs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has offered me a good option for server backup at a very good price. In addition to the possibility of choosing where the backup data will be located.


    Writing and Editing

I'm using Cloud berry from the beginning

  • January 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Support is the best from the beginning !
What do you dislike?
Price and licence policy

Initially, I purchased a cloud backup license at a discounted price, but later it was not valid.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
easy and scheduled backup


    Jacob K.

simple backup to cloud

  • January 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
a good number of options and flexibility but simple to set up the basic backup
What do you dislike?
doesn't predict the likely time to complete the upload (several days for 500 GBytes!)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
backup to cloud


    Computer Software

Cloudberry Lab - Backup

  • December 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple to use interface, broad cloud integration. Creating a backup plan and adding cloud storage is extremely simple and easy to understand. The scheduling and block-level backups also make it very similar to enterprise-grade software. I am an SE Manager at an Enterprise Backup company and from a feature comparison Cloudberry holds up very well to most offerings in that space.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes having to create a restore "plan" when you just want to restore a file seems cumbersome and non-intuitive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I needed a product that would allow me to backup my ~1 TB of personal photos and documents while leveraging the economy of public cloud like Amazon Glacier and Backblaze.


    Financial Services

Excellent cloud backup system

  • December 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The MSP360 (cloudberry) interface is seamless to my S3 account which as a user, am already familiar with. The interface allows scalability to backup files with no to little limits needed with an independent cloud based software (users have an array of choices). The software is intuitive and user friendly. The software is clean, light on resources and notifies if users requires.
What do you dislike?
So far, the upload speed is robust and does not display any issues in the 48 hours of use. License is based on a single computer and not a user with multiple workstations like desktops, laptops or mobile devices with an enterprise grade backup solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The benefits is reliability in front end to static storage. The scalability and reliability factor associated with S3 is a plus. The interface allows easy navigation and rapid deployment of backup. This gives piece of mind as the backend is associated with the number one cloud computing provider at time of writing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have knowledge of cloud backups, this interface allows users to have a backup of enterprise grade. Some knowledge is needed to configure but is worthwhile.


    Wholesale

Excellent backup solution that allows for throttling of uploads/transfers.

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We particularly like the fact uploads/file transfers in MSP360's Backup Ultimate can be throttled so that bandwidth usage can be kept to desired levels, so as not to have too great an impact on production.
What do you dislike?
The "image-based" backup function within the application doesn't suit our needs, as it seems the full application must be installed on the machine needing to be backed up. Other solutions we have in place offer a small client which sits on machines and backups are performed from a main backup server, pulled from target machines. Despite that, we still enjoy Backup Ultimate.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed to upload large amounts of data throughout the day without impacting users and services within our network. MSP360's Backup Ultimate allowed us to do this much more efficiently than other products we tested.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MSP360 offers trials of their standalone applications. I suggest you try them out to see why they work as well as they do. We're using Backup Ultimate for a small function, but it has paid for itself in the time we've had it implemented.


    Kevin M.

CloudBerry Lab products

  • November 12, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like Explorer for S3 and Drive. Explorer gives a recognized user interface and simple movement of files. The same with Drive. The interface is intuitive, runs from PowerShell. It also has many cloud account capabilities, we use some and now I don't need different tools to access a multitude of locations.
What do you dislike?
Cloud backup seems slow, it could be the limitations of my AWS VPC but backing up a laptop image, some 300GB is taking more than 24 hours. The OSx version of the remote desktop. I use a number of platforms in my workplace. I find I can only connect from a Mac, not to a Mac.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having to acquaint laymen users to ANOTHER online storage solution. Quick and dirty file management and access. We are testing the products in production with the system admin in consideration for company-wide use. We are not an MSP but they will solve many issues for our small company. I can see the application in a number of situations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have storage management, backup or remote access needs CloudBerry Labs may have your answer.


    Telecommunications

Easy to use, works.

  • October 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to get up and running. Was able to create a backup following instructions very quickly.
What do you dislike?
Have not found anything I dislike yet. Very easy to get up and running.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I needed cloud backup for my home PC with granular control.