Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WatchGuard Firebox Cloud (BYOL)

WatchGuard Technologies | 12.7.2 655803

Linux/Unix, Other 12.7.2 655803 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

242 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dana K.

Peace of Mind Firewall

  • January 28, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Straight out of the box, this firewall setup is straightforward. Of course, you can customize practically anything you want as well. I've set up competitors' firewalls that seemed overly complex; this was relatively easy.
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately, Tech Support is lacking. When you need support, regardless of whether it's considered mission-critical, it may take days to respond. Watchguard needs to improve in this area.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Intrusion prevention and malware prevention are essential to our business as well as they are to yours. WatchGuard does an excellent job of keeping you safe. The WebBlocker feature does an excellent job of stopping improper web usage at work.


    Commercial Real Estate

Great

  • January 27, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the WatchGuard Cloud, it's really helpful.
What do you dislike?
I don't really have anything that I dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use WatchGuard for TDR and our firewalls.


    Jacob G.

WatchGuard A complete software solution

  • January 27, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the all-encompassing software that allows for network security and patch management. I like the simplicity of using the product and firewall and subscription services that are available are incredibly useful.
What do you dislike?
One of the things I dislike is that the patch management sometimes fails and does not provide you with a reason other than a link to Microsoft. Also, the website filtering on the product does not allow you to see the websites that are being blocked, only the category. I want some more granularity in that regard.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
WatchGuard provides my Firewall and my patch management solution. It is doing such a good job that all machines install patches on the same day. This allowed us to keep our environment secure.


    Aldrin P.

Using Firebox

  • January 26, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has almost nothing to discord with bugs and problems. When implemented correctly, the firewall never shuts down, and it is easy to detect issues when occurred.
The VPN is very consistent.
What do you dislike?
When you need qualified support, the Latam Region is complex; Firebox is located in a specific quadrant. It isn't nice when you compete with other marks like Fortinet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The firebox is helping us to secure our network and keep high availability.
We can maintain our productivity, and our clients don't suffer incidents.
Our business performance is increased.


    Brian B.

WatchGuard - It just works!

  • January 25, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WatchGuard is easy to set up, manage, and use. That's what makes it so great!
What do you dislike?
As a long time WatchGuard user, their products integrate easily, and there is nothing to Dislike!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hacking, Bots, SPAM, they solve it all, and make it easy to secure your network


    Andrew F.

Comprehensive offering of top-quality products and services

  • January 25, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Watchguard offers a solution for every aspect of security we need. The documentation is always thorough and easy to understand. In my experience, Watchguard's user interfaces are easy to use and make sense but still offer all the features I would expect.
What do you dislike?
Even though their support is great, they don't always answer my less critical support tickets during my business hours. Sometimes they reply overnight so it takes extra time to resolve. This usually isn't an issue with critical, high-priority issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The firewall does exactly what it should be doing. It keeps the bad guys out while letting us provide the services we need to our employees and customers. Ultimately, combining their services such as Endpoint Security and Authpoint, gives me peace of mind.


    Miguel L.

Using Watchguard devices

  • January 25, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the management software, the way you can create on-the-fly security objects when creating rules or when you are looking for data in the realtime log window
What do you dislike?
When you are reviewing quarantined emails, the quarantine client sometimes loose connection with the server and you have to refresh. I don't like to use only one option to search for data in the realtime log, there has to be a way like when one is using watchguard dimension, you can use more than one filter. Also, reports on watchguard dimension somehow don't display the same data
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're a an SMB and Watchguard fits our budget, also, we're using Watchguard devices for ten years and didn't have problems with them. Rules are simple to create and that makes it productive because you spend less time configuring it.


    Apparel & Fashion

Very smart UTM device

  • January 06, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simple procedure of installation and management. The web console could be improved but is more functinal than the other product on the same gartner quadrant
What do you dislike?
as i say before, the web management interface could be improved. I'd prefer the windows client that is more smart and fast for the intraday operation of managament
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Watchguard solved our security problem and application bandwidth usage control. Now we can stay safe that every program use less bandwidth or the same bandwidth assigned for that kind of operation


    Computer Networking

High security gives a reassuring feeling

  • September 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
For the normal user it is not visible what data the PC exchanges with the Internet. The concern always remains that unwanted activities are running in the background. Watchguard Network Security offers a high level of transparent protection.
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately, security comes at a price that seems quite high for normal users and small companies. Explanations from a specialist are needed here. The documentation is very good. Sometimes we are missing application examples.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Watchguard Network Security uses multiple strategies to defend against attacks from the Internet. This work is done in the background and often goes unnoticed. This prevents problems before they can arise in your own network.


    Computer Networking

Affordable Security

  • August 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's an easy-to-manage technology but does not sacrifice security. This leads to better adoption times by the administrators of the equipment and has great support by the company.
What do you dislike?
I want to use a second-factor authentication product like Yubico, and there is no support for this kind of technology. Of course, Watchguard has one of its own, but it would be great to have interoperability between them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In my case, they provide a similar level of security for SMEs like leading brands. But it comes with a very competitive solution not only in price but also in their OPEX. Recently they acquired Panda Security solutions so the portfolio of products is very complete.