Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WatchGuard Firebox Cloud (Hourly)

WatchGuard Technologies | 12.7.2 655803

Linux/Unix, Other 12.7.2 655803 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

244 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Frank K.

Great Product

  • July 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the ease of creating VPN's and opening ports
What do you dislike about the product?
Cyber attacks , the Watchguard will auto block IP addresses that look like an attack, but if you get a lot of ip 's that look like that they will get by because the monitor is full.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Can see when getting attacked


    Tom S.

Great firewall and UTM solution for mid-market companies

  • July 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
WatchGuard offers multiple GUI based interfaces that make set-up, configuration, maintenance and monitoring much more accessible for an IT resource who is not solely focused on the network. We support about 250 users with a 5 person IT department so we need tools that are highly functional but easy to use.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some of the video documentation on YouTube is out of date. I rely on that resource to guide me through new activities as opposed to creating a case and waiting for a call back.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
WatchGuard's Total Security Suite offers multiple layers of protection via a single vendor.


    Computer Networking

WatchGuard Network Security

  • July 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the quality of the equipment. Being able to access the configuration tools by either a web interface for the simple changes, or a program where a configuration can be uploaded, for the more intensive edits or initial configuration.
What do you dislike about the product?
In the web-based interface, save buttons are typically at the end of the page. I wish there was one at the top of the page.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As an MSP, we utilize WatchGuard Firewalls for our perimeter network security. Since the pandemic, most customers who have made their workforce remote, already had a VPN solution in place. It just needed configuring. The traffic logs from WatchGuard cloud have been beneficial in showing users that are spending a large amount of time on non-related websites. With that information, WebBlocker categories to then prevent those types of websites from being viewed, making the time at work productive time.


    CARLOS C.

Solid solution that keep in step with the times

  • July 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the shift that WatchGuard has done over the years, focusing on the web UI. The web UI, in my opinion, is straightforward to work with and easier to adapt and manage. Over the years its has become easiy to make the adjustments to the firewall. Thus making the ability to tighten and secure the network. Managing the VPN and conictivity and troubleshoot issue as they arrise seem to have been easier as than it used to using the application.
What do you dislike about the product?
The technical support dance you have to do to get the help in the matter that I believe is the proper approach to your paying customers.
I believe all firewall companies have this same shortcoming. Over the years, I have figured out how to adapt to this to get the result I need. When I get a tech on the phone, they are all easy to work with and always accommodating.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using their product, I have been able to manage geo-locational access to my network. Blocking unwanted traffic and controlling the flow of traffic in both directions. Also have used to implement VLANs and subnets all while keeping the ability to properly keep all proper onectivity.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Watchguard is a solid choice when looking for a provider. I have worked with several companies in this space, and I find Watchguard easy to work with, interface with, and implement. I would recommend evaluating this company when looking for a solution in your security.


    James B.

Experience of using the M200 for many years

  • July 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The M200 is a doddle to deploy; we had secure internet access for our LAN users in less than ten minutes.
What do you dislike about the product?
NEEDS the Ability to deploy VPN clients automatically as an MSI.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Unified administration.


    Raymond B.

Consistently Leading Firewall Vendor - Watchguard

  • July 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Logical setup, making it easy to setup.
But with a depth of features and security that makes it a leader.
Flexability allowing it to do any task needed.
And the Branch Office VPN I have been able to connect to firewall and vpn devices of many other vendors due to it's flexibility.
Reliable and easy to troubleshoot, but also has 24/7 support from watchguard helpdesk, meaning they are always there to help, even at 2am in the morning.
The support team will do this via email or on the phone, according to what you request.
The firewall has some of the most flexible proxy filters as well as packet filters.
So if you want HTTP inspection of port 8192 for a custom interface, it can do that for you. or any other proxy, or deep layer inspection.
It is the product I recommend to clients and other colleagues without hesitation.
I have been working with leading firewalls for 25 years, and have seen the watchguard evolve from it's early days, through to today.
What do you dislike about the product?
For the small desktop appliances, you have to choose between 2.4 Ghz and 5 Ghz. as it will only do one, with the built in WiFi. But Watchguards WiFI Appliances are a better option.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having a firewall that I have been able to adapt to many different network requirements, for clients from vastly different business types and needs. The watchguard has been able to adapt to their needs and has not failed to meet expectations yet.

It has meant that as a network consultant, working in many different environments, that it has always been a good solution to all networks
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ask for a demo or trial period.
Get your WatchGuard consultant or sales person to show you a live configuration and logs so you can see one in action.


    Higher Education

Simple and easy to understand in operation

  • July 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
IPS defense system and authoritative website identification
What do you dislike about the product?
Unable to use group authentication, you need to add users one by one
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A lot of threat reduction, very reliable defense software


    Pierre F.

WatchGuard Firebox M Series

  • May 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We have been using Watchguard products for years and recently upgraded the the M Series. We kept Watchguard because they offers a very large set of features that suits our needs. They are also very devoted to upgrade their product at a competitive price. We also easily implemented SSL VPN to our sales representative using their smaller routers. Our employees no longer have to manually connect to the office as their routers keep them constantly connected to our main office to access files and network resources on the fly. Their product is also very easy to update.
What do you dislike about the product?
They offer new appliance every 3 years with a new licence. While this helps us be up to date, we sometime feels that the current appliance could still do the job with a simple update of it's licence. We think that they can improve this as it create a lot of unused hardware. At least have the old devices recycled.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main benefit is the easy of integration and the great protection of our network. They keep offering new featured to increase protection against new threats.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Watchguard products offers a very good protection and user support. They are 100% devoted to their products and they also gives frequent updates. Their licence management is easy to do from their web portal. That also offer a lot of information and videos on their customer portal regarding all type of security treat.


    Senando B.

Easy to secure your network needs

  • December 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The most i like in watchguard are having friendly user interface, easy to configure, having tutorials online especially on youtube. Also all i need is on them, load balancing, web blocker, reachable customer supports, port forwarding, secutity features,
What do you dislike about the product?
I dislike about watchguard is having unclear subscription. 2 years ago our watchguard has web blocker but when i update it to download new features it says the web blocker expired. when i tried to revert it, it does not go on my side. But i currently communicating on customer service of watch guard for this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For using watchguard our problem on limiting bandwidth, filtering of websites to access, blocking spams, and port forwading configuration has been solved which is need for our sister company to run their cctv application on hikvision. They cannot successfully run it using other router/firewall since cannot configure the port forwarding correctly or i can say the configuration of port forwarding is not friendly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I really recommend watchguard to secure your networks since it was friendly user, easy configuration, can save and upload data/configuration on it. Best for the price/ worth it to buy. having load balancing, web blockers, intrusion detection.. perfect for small to medium business.


    Баттогтох .

Very easy of usage for network administrator and powerful network security solution

  • December 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We have use watchguard start 2009 year.
Watchguard is powerful security solution network security and easy of usage my administrators
What do you dislike about the product?
No any issues for daily usage network security systems
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Watchguard cluster is very useful tool for realtime used system. Add any policy is very high speed and log review is very useful
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Choose watchguard network security products.