Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews

External reviews

342 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sadaf Y.

Best product

  • April 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Everything is good about it. Performance analysis is easier.
What do you dislike?
Noting to dislike about the product. A everything is good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It gives great results using Insights and has many dasboards that you can take data to use for analytics.


    Insurance

Benifits of AppD

  • March 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly and very clear interface to understand flow.

Many components you can configure to monitor at a same time.
What do you dislike?
Collection of log need to increase as currently limited log of application can be fetch.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have all applications are configured to monitor real time data and issue to make 100% availablity of application.


    Information Services

AppDynamics is excellent for Drilling down performance issues

  • March 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the very intuitive interface and its easyness to understand
What do you dislike?
sometimes the dashboards can get a little clunky and busy
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
there is a performance issues experienced between systems and API that we need to resolve. AppDynamics helped us realize where the focus of our investigation should be and made the whole investigation easier


    Computer Software

AppDynamics is a great product.

  • March 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is very good tool in terms of finding out the latency in System and also we can drill down in connection pooling and other network related stuff.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such . Very good product.....
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving Application latency issues specially and find out the Queries/DB/connection issue respectively.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes, It is very helpful tool for application scalability and other application performance.


    Architecture & Planning

Appdynamics for frontend apps

  • March 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Real time Flow diagram, hardware monitoring, translation level monitoring
What do you dislike?
Cost and not suitable for mainframe technology
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Real time production issue resolution and os / db monitoring during performance testing


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Awesome experience with APM tools

  • March 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Service based monitoring with transaction
What do you dislike?
RUM is the least helpful.
Please make it simple
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Service based monitoring and at a single time I can see the transction
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please make it user intuitive and easy for setup


    Banking

AppDynamics Review

  • March 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The level of detail, Dashboard creation option
What do you dislike?
A bit on the slower side while loading at the beginning
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Server Health Check related issues on a daily basis
It is very much user friendly for analysis


    Likitha G.

Excellent tool for Monitoring Enterprise applications.

  • February 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is one of the best tools for monitoring applications(Eg. Java App). Easy to check the error details when an error encountered. Alerts can be configured (Eg. Whenever a particular functionality, payment page takes time to load, immediately mails will be triggered if configured, which helps further to investigate the issue asap). It offers many other functionalities. I can see its one of the great tools available for application monitoring.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as of now. It has great features, however I should admit the fact that I didn't explore much so I haven't find any cons yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To check the errors in Production environment. In an enterprise application, it is not possible to monitor the app manually, so with the help of the tool we will be knowing as and when any error occurs which is helpful in resolving issues as and when occured.
Alerts configuration when a page is slow, on configurations we get mails so we will get to know when exactly the app is slow which further helps to improve scalability.


    Computer Software

AppDynamics is a great tool for Application and Infrastructure monitoring

  • February 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Overarll satisfied with Application Performance and Infrastructure monitoring

Step by Step guidelines for setup were very useful
What do you dislike?
Nothing really, but pricing can be reviewed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Continuous Application Performance Stats help to debug day to day issue and can have detail insights which saves time
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do consider your business requirements and you can opt to try it and decide yourself


    Urban A.

Best APM monitoring by far

  • February 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its fast, its easy to understand and here is where many competitors fail. No likes to work with a tool that is slow or that we cant explain or navigate in. All layers are included like databases, network, enduser, apllication, logs, docker etc. And it gives results. At Volvocars we almost completely eliminated incidents by working proactivly with Appdynamcs. No other tool proved such value in the warroms.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. Trying to think hard but cant come up with anything i dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Almost completely eliminated downtime. We didnt have less issues. They all had to be worked out as normal. They didnt stop occuring. But doing it before the incident is the whole point. Finding it in an early stage when problem is small or in dev/qa. Many times we easily optimised applications to be twice as fast. The few incidents we couldnt prevent had a decreased resolutiontime from normal 6hrs to 1 hr in average. Sometimes minutes. Im not working in operations anywhere without appdynamics from now on.