Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews

External reviews

342 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    VARUN K.

Performance Engineer Appdynamics Review

  • July 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am working as a Performance Engineer, and I use appdynamics for the application performance measurement . What I like about this tool is, It makes life easy when you have to capture server metrics. Plus easy to create a dashboard for essential metrics.
What do you dislike?
The granularity of data points decreases if you don't take the metrics immediately after the test.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As I said earlier, I am working as a performance engineer. Appdynamics helps me in monitoring the load test, and I can see the server metrics as well as the details of high response transactions.
Benefits:
Easy to find the bottleneck.


    Information Technology and Services

Best APM tool

  • July 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
End to End monitoring which made everything at one place.
What do you dislike?
AppDynamics is expensive than any other tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
APM metrics
Website monitoring


    Financial Services

Seamless integration with the application

  • July 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of integration, detailing captured and the proactive Alerting that can be set up
What do you dislike?
Some products cannot be integrated as plugs ins are not yet available
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Troubleshooting network latency, managing the active connections, monitoring the bottlenecks created.


    Jasper D.

Decent Monitoring

  • July 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Wide range of possibilities with a intuitive design
What do you dislike?
Lack of depth. I have the feeling that AppD provides me the insight but not the depth inevitable for DevOps.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
DevOps collaboration. We gained a great overview. The best. But used other tools to go one layer deeper


    Banking

Great tool to monitor

  • July 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Apm tool is best to analyze app side performance and bottlenecks
What do you dislike?
None it is very good tool easy to use and implement
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
App performance is monitored in tool and code level analysis helps to identify problematic areas


    Retail

It's a great tool but UI can be improved

  • July 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The detail in which it provides the insights along with the deep traces of the code
What do you dislike?
The UI part is what I dislike the most. UI should be more simple as compared to what it is right now
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving most of my Memory and Thread leak problems via AppDynamics. Along with that we were able to identify some potential bottlenecks in Database by its deep tracing


    Information Technology and Services

AppDynamics Review

  • July 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
its ability to provide deep insights into your processes and the visibility it affords to project stakeholders.
AppDynamics community support is really strong so even if you are not premium member of its product. You can reach out to community regarding your issue and the resolution is strong.
What do you dislike?
In terms of dashboard I believe there is plenty of room for improvement as it's lacking many advance like searching data within the dashboard is not possible.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Performance monitoring of the application
Cloud integration is something which attracts me more


    Banking

User friendly and also easy to learn

  • July 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the tool user interface because of it was so easy for new user who doesn't have much experience on Appdynamics find easy to use and learn quickly.
What do you dislike?
Trial period can be increased because 15 days won't be sufficient for new users
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Apdynamics provide significant amount of detail to provide performance problems and also useful for monitoring
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's very useful for application monitoring and also user friendly. So if anyone want to use a tool for application monitoring, I would prefer AppDynamics tool.


    Anand s.

Transform your applications and business with AppDynamics

  • July 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It will deduct issues with real-time monitoring before they impact customers. Also unlocks the power of machine learning to accelerate and automate root-cause diagnosis
What do you dislike?
Little expensive. There are some limitations w.r.t monitoring and log
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
database performance, servers and CPU performance, along with infrastructure performance


    Manav G.

Best Application Performance Monitoring Tool

  • May 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Deep visibility in application performance with class/ method level visibility helping application and support teams reduce MTTR by more than 50%
What do you dislike?
Log and network monitoring capabilities. Also, analytics has its limitations and cost is high
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Visibility in application performance on a single dashboard, alerts, MTTR reduction by more than 50%,
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The solution has a wide variety of use cases to monitor your application environment. Provide in-depth visibility in your application performance to different levels of audience. However, ensure you validate use cases for log and network monitoring.