Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews

External reviews

311 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Insurance

Troubleshooting performance issues through appdynamics

  • February 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Detailed breakdown of a transaction performance.It can zero in on piece of code to piece of sql causing performance bottleneck.

Using appdynamics we were able to pin point even issue in our web server which were otherwise being thought to be an application issue

Pictorial representation of server health,jmx charts, transaction wise performance data made easy for us to explain issues to non technical persons easily

Ease of integration

One can also pin point JavaScript performance issues using End User experience
What do you dislike?
While finding out issues in application stack to go to the root cause takes time and patience

In event of GC we have found that the server shows not available in dashboard which is correct but post GC event it should change the server availability in green which is not the case though we have found the server is processing request
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Application performance troubleshooting and monitoring production server performance.Ours is a complex application with many integration layers and teams to manage the entire application stack. App-dynamics gives us an integrated view which cuts through many impediments causing to resolve critical issues
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will advise all to try App-dynamics. It is a wonderful application using which one can easily troubleshoot application issues which can be otherwise time consuming and pain staking


    Rudra M.

Very helpful insights provided to monitor applications

  • February 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Status of servers at any point of time in the past.
What do you dislike?
AppDynamics can be more user friendly to monitor application.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Application health can be rectified before it turns critical.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is the best application performance monitoring tool.


    Outsourcing/Offshoring

Great tool for Application Performance Management

  • February 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The biggest benefit of this tool for me was the Application Performance Management
What do you dislike?
It would be better if there is a simple UI/accessibility so that I can more easily use/navigate through the application
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I got better performance on my app


    Yash A.

1 of Best Monitoring Tools.

  • February 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Best part is getting everything visualised in graph and easy to understand with the help of the baseline that we define according to the different application and requirement, also those can be changed anytime with the requirement to meet the expectations. Also we can set up the alerts and can configure to receive them from different channels which helps us to know if there is any issue in any application before hand. Other then above in AppDynamics we can build different dashboard according to our requirement which use to be of great use.
What do you dislike?
The think i would say i don't like in appdynamics is , it don't show the complete logs like the look splunk shows us, for proper log analysis we have to login to servers or use splunk if we have that in place , that is the major area if that can be addressed by Appdynamics it will be super. There can be more scope in improvement with terms to Controller, we have experience were we have faced the issue with AppDynamics controllers and agents and it doesn't show traffic or data, there it create the panic situation for support team
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We majorly use appdynamics for monitoring infra response, errors, and all related to infra like CPU utilisation thread consumption and all, and it help us to identify and mitigate the issue before hand so it would not impact to our end customers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One of best Monitoring tool available in the market i would say, i help very much to fulfil the purpose that's the most important so would surely recommend it to others.


    Computer Software

It has been really helpful. The support team is always available to help.

  • February 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The controller dashboard and its metrics
What do you dislike?
Limited support for monitoring kubernetes
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are monitoring our application under stress test and with the help of appdynamics controller are able to identify root which component or piece of code requires fixing
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its a pretty handy tool if you’re looking for monitoring and gathering metrics


    Computer Software

APPD really helps in knowing the flow of business transactions and analyzing the issue quickly

  • February 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Creating Dashboards, Knowing the flow of Business transactions
What do you dislike?
I loved everything as of now. Still doing more R &D everyday
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Knowing which microservice went down and creating alerts and knowing health status of all applications with response time in single page.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Would defininetly recommend this to others.


    Airlines/Aviation

APM Tools

  • January 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
End to End monitoring for the complete system
What do you dislike?
better documentation especially for Certification
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
helps in debugging performance issues


    Financial Services

Digital Eyes

  • January 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Call graph
2.Transaction Snapshot
3. Linking and jumping to the different tiers
4. Synthetics monitoring
5. End User Monitoring,
6. Alerts
What do you dislike?
1. Dashboard and its controls
2. No linking between applications in the transaction snapshots
3. Reporting
4. Limit for BT
5. Machine agent is not providing Network related alerts
6. License consumption dashboard,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. Application Performance and identifying show stoppers.
2. Business Strategies
3. Proactive support
4. Preventive monitoring
Recommendations to others considering the product:
1. Get all your applications listed with their technology stack.
2. Enable monitoring with AppDynamics with Application, Machine and Network agents to provide 360 degree view.


    Banking

AppDynamics

  • January 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy of use and easy to setup moniotring agents
What do you dislike?
Nit easy to setup monitoring for Tableau Application
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring alerts


    Information Technology and Services

#1 Network and Application Monitoring System. Now part of giant Cisco.

  • January 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Network monitoring give us end to end visibility and it has adoption of AIOps through an ecosystem of best-in-class technologies.
What do you dislike?
So far i didn't any issues. I am happy using AppDynamics.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It can isolate the network performance issues. I have clear visibility of network as well as application.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I found that AppDynamics helps me to monitor my network in a more efficient way. It offers detailed data, it has a light load on the server, it helps to find issue easily since it has clear visibility and it constantly monitors the stability and the performance of the networks.