Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews

External reviews

336 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Banking

AppDynamics Review

  • March 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The level of detail, Dashboard creation option
What do you dislike?
A bit on the slower side while loading at the beginning
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Server Health Check related issues on a daily basis
It is very much user friendly for analysis


    Likitha G.

Excellent tool for Monitoring Enterprise applications.

  • February 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is one of the best tools for monitoring applications(Eg. Java App). Easy to check the error details when an error encountered. Alerts can be configured (Eg. Whenever a particular functionality, payment page takes time to load, immediately mails will be triggered if configured, which helps further to investigate the issue asap). It offers many other functionalities. I can see its one of the great tools available for application monitoring.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as of now. It has great features, however I should admit the fact that I didn't explore much so I haven't find any cons yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To check the errors in Production environment. In an enterprise application, it is not possible to monitor the app manually, so with the help of the tool we will be knowing as and when any error occurs which is helpful in resolving issues as and when occured.
Alerts configuration when a page is slow, on configurations we get mails so we will get to know when exactly the app is slow which further helps to improve scalability.


    Computer Software

AppDynamics is a great tool for Application and Infrastructure monitoring

  • February 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Overarll satisfied with Application Performance and Infrastructure monitoring

Step by Step guidelines for setup were very useful
What do you dislike?
Nothing really, but pricing can be reviewed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Continuous Application Performance Stats help to debug day to day issue and can have detail insights which saves time
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do consider your business requirements and you can opt to try it and decide yourself


    Urban A.

Best APM monitoring by far

  • February 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its fast, its easy to understand and here is where many competitors fail. No likes to work with a tool that is slow or that we cant explain or navigate in. All layers are included like databases, network, enduser, apllication, logs, docker etc. And it gives results. At Volvocars we almost completely eliminated incidents by working proactivly with Appdynamcs. No other tool proved such value in the warroms.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. Trying to think hard but cant come up with anything i dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Almost completely eliminated downtime. We didnt have less issues. They all had to be worked out as normal. They didnt stop occuring. But doing it before the incident is the whole point. Finding it in an early stage when problem is small or in dev/qa. Many times we easily optimised applications to be twice as fast. The few incidents we couldnt prevent had a decreased resolutiontime from normal 6hrs to 1 hr in average. Sometimes minutes. Im not working in operations anywhere without appdynamics from now on.


    Information Technology and Services

One place for application performance monitor

  • February 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cpu and memory statistics are user friendly
What do you dislike?
Heap memory analysis will include more deatails
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Application performance
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best tool to monitor performance of application


    Pranil C.

Great tool for faster RCA

  • February 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The UI is intuitive and simple to use.Appdynamics is easy to deploy.
What do you dislike?
It should be available as SAAS.Heard about other tools which are available as SaaS.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Visibility incase of any issues in production.
We have received faster RCA for the issues.


    Banking

Great profiling tool with application insights and dashboards

  • February 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dashboards for application, business and operations teams, ease of access to create these
Dynamic baselining
Visibility into application code for performance bottlenecks
What do you dislike?
Sampling of data in frequent intervals, log analysis can be improved
Synthetic monitoring can be improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
granular root causes of issues, application visibility in production


    Telecommunications

Good morning tool for server metrics to find the bottleneck

  • February 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to navigate and drill down the metrics
What do you dislike?
Paid tool not cost effective it would have been better if reduce the cost
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To find the RCA for high response time


    Saurabh D.

Easy and helpful

  • February 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Debugging issues
Health monitoring of servers
Connection pooling information
Query stuck info
What do you dislike?
Nothing that I dislike. Works good for me
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helps in debugging issues and also monitoring server health.


    Ankit R.

Reliable and recommended product to improve quality of service

  • February 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Alerting system and how it drill drown to method and class for problematic one.Through AppD,it gives consolidated picture of performance of VM such as cpu memory utilization. Simalarly for JVM performance such as heap utilisation,response, server health etc.For DAtabase ,shows the conslodated response stats gives complete picture.All these paramaets eases drilling down the issue trouble shooting and hence shorted Incident time and subsequently lesser Major incidents.
What do you dislike?
For database query,it should pick bind variable also, and copy option should be allowed.
Along with this,db reports should also be available.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Production user experiences,slowness,heap utilisation,response timing of each component etc
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use AppD for improvement in user experience, Lesser Major incidents.Easy RCA finding.Quickly issue resolution and for many benefits.