Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Teradata Vantage Developer (Free, DIY)

Teradata | 17.20.03.01

Linux/Unix, Other SUSE SLES 12 SP3 TDC - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

126 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sonu P.

Good

  • August 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
More features and integration with cloud
What do you dislike?
Need to connect more cloud provided and implement load balancer n auto scaling feature
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Na
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great tool for Data warehouse n relatioal Database


    Education Management

Great tool for analytics

  • August 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Embedded analytic functions helping in faster analysis
What do you dislike?
Lack of learning documents or training video
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy analysis for project management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try this out as this would not disappoint you


    Dairy

Teradata Vantage

  • August 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is a useful platform for analyzing large amounts of data. Handling and analyzing a large amount of data
What do you dislike?
There is no downsides or cons. it is very useful one
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
help to improve my analyzing skill and added advantages to my skillset.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
useful platform to improve analyzing skill and easy to use. data storage and data security.


    Amit T.

Teradata Vantage is the new generation Tool

  • August 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It gives a 360 degree customer view.
It works with flexible support and multiple data types, formats,and heterogeneous data stores.
What do you dislike?
It's all good for me I couldn't find any such disadvantages till now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me efficiently perform analytical tasks on my full data sets.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a very good tool. Make full use of it.Its very useful.


    Banking

Powerful database for Integration and data Analytics

  • August 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It can process a large amount of data and its easy to navigate
What do you dislike?
The differences between Teradata SQL and MySQL
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data quality problems


    Abhishek G.

Enhanced Analytical Tool

  • August 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The large data handling capacity is really awesome and good feature. A must have feature and tool
What do you dislike?
Nothing noted.overall a good tool to use for analysis.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
HANDLING THE ANALYSIS AND GETTING A QUICK INSIGHT ABOUT THE DATA IS MAJOR PLUS POINT OF THIS TOOL. AND WE ARE EXTENSIVELY USING IT.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would suggest to go for this as it helps you to solve complex analysis in quick time.


    Bimarsh P.

Great analytics platform with predictive analytics feature.

  • August 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Teradata has everything I need to submit quality reports in one place
What do you dislike?
Liking most of the things up to now, still exploring so do not have anything yet to mention here.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cross-channel analytics with various data sources and seamless user. Execute large data analysis and make very good design reports in a short time.


    Jeffrey R.

A great tool for analyzing large amounts of data in real time

  • August 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love that I find everything I need in one place, I no longer need to use multiple platforms to present reports, analyze data, and display indicators, now I find everything I need on a highly automated platform such as Teradata that is synchronized with our servers and analyzes all information quickly in real time, in addition to analyzing, graphing and presenting it in the form of very complete and easy-to-understand reports that serve each department when making decisions.
What do you dislike?
It has turned out to be a very useful tool for me that has saved me many hours of work, but I would like it to also have a data prediction algorithm, since it will allow us to make decisions based on automated projection based on historical data, since currently this projection process is carried out manually, it would be ideal to have this tool within the functions of the software to be able to make decisions based on more reliable data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Teradata is an incredibly useful platform for analyzing large amounts of data, my daily work requires me to manage large amounts of information per hour, this information must be processed quickly and sent to different departments in the form of detailed reports that are useful for taking of decisions and analysis of indicators, this work was very strenuous since much of the process had to be done manually in addition to using different platforms to obtain a complete report, with graphs and analysis.


    Henrik P.

Efficient management of indicators and projections.

  • December 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I stress the agility for the study, now it takes less than half the time to produce the reports, and in addition, the software has a feature that enables you to visualize the data and thus to make it easier for them to understand.
What do you dislike?
The program lacks the predictive analysis capabilities, and the licensing costs are considered to be a little high in comparison to other alternative apps that it provides.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Teradata productivity is the handle of data; it helps myself to generate historical data reports for every department in less time; I simply enter the data into the softws now and automate the data analysis and visualization, in the form of contemporary graphs that match the circumstances.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Teradata has an engine with sql support, that ensures security and also secures authentication and data.


    Daniela S.

basic, but very reliable! better than comparable

  • October 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
very easy to use, excellent for sql. love the settings to keep multiple answersets, love the shortcuts, seemeingly endless history log. Able to connect to multiple databases and have multiple screens running queries
What do you dislike?
maybe a little dated UI. Would be useful to not have to look up how to get to some settings. would like a little more options for colors and such, but honestly it's still really good. maybe a good improvement would be creating a wizard for connecting to drivers. also the import feature is a tad clunky.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
data insights