Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Teradata Vantage Advanced (DIY)

Teradata | 17.20.03.01

Linux/Unix, Other SLES 12 SP3 TDC - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

126 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Accounting

Helpful storage database

  • December 07, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is great that it is easy to use and maintains all the data I need in one place and can be easily extracted with queries.
What do you dislike?
It is a large operating system so sometimes it will take a while to process my function.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has helped my company store large data sets in one place without slowing down our servers.


    Francisca H.

Teradata

  • December 07, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Huge data can be processed from different system . Fetching data is very easy .
What do you dislike?
Connectivity to teradata system is not user friendly .
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Used this to store huge data from different security systems


    Vaibhav R.

Smartness of teradata

  • December 02, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Terdata 15 new query plan, collect stats and query grid to integrate with hadoop and hive is superb and nice
What do you dislike?
Query grid license cost and infrastructure cost in this big data era
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Enterprise data ware house and reporting silutions


    Information Technology and Services

Teradata

  • November 30, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The amount of space and scalability available with this platform.
What do you dislike?
Teradata can, at times, be a little user non-friendly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Internal data analysis and predictive analytics.


    Information Technology and Services

Great database

  • November 30, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is a great database for huge and big data and good support.
What do you dislike?
I think it should improve on parallellism.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Office work.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good software


    Financial Services

Teradata for analysis

  • November 29, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Few best thing are Teradata integrates with multiple applications seamlessly and the sqls are much easier to understand.
What do you dislike?
speed of execution per increased volume.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Analyze data and easy to integrate with Tableau
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Aster is a great tool from teradata as well


    Wendy G.

Teradata Solid data base

  • November 20, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I also like the query history b/c during data analysis, you run a ton of queries and don't yet know which ones are meaningful enough to actually save. I like the community support - when i can't remember syntax - google has the answer.
What do you dislike?
TD has a descent console.not as user friendly as SQL server but i don't have specifics off the top of my head.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
i am a data visualization developer. Tools like terdata and SQL server are imperative to visualizing data. It's helpful to aggregate data for faster data loads. It's great for data analysis.


    Haresh S.

Query history database-tracking past data

  • November 18, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The sql assistant in this web edition is absolutely classy and helps us to keep track of the historical queries and also modify the data at once without having to lookup the old ones and also give insights on data analytics ,transaction processing and hybrid cloud services at once
What do you dislike?
Some syntaxes are more different than normal and conventional SQL and need expertise as we cannot skew the database to industrial needs and correlations are quite outdated
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As in the banking and automotive field we would prefer data analytics OLTP/OLAP data warehouse architecture oriented database and this solves the needs pretty much most of the times
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Has unique feel and also new template features


    Biotechnology

BA

  • November 11, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This offers large space to store the data
What do you dislike?
Nothing really. It works absolutely fine
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solving the need to store all data sets.


    Information Technology and Services

Great product

  • November 11, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best in handling large volume of data anywhere
What do you dislike?
nothing..............................................
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Healthcare