Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Teradata Vantage Advanced (DIY)

Teradata | 17.20.03.01

Linux/Unix, Other SLES 12 SP3 TDC - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

126 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Consumer Goods

Awesome product

  • November 11, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A great software created for enterprise level applications
What do you dislike?
Too cumbersome to setup but once done rock solid
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have saved million of dollars


    Computer & Network Security

Teradata at symc

  • November 11, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Used for data / BI

Easy
Integrated
We use it for replicating data to ods and beyond
What do you dislike?
none.

I am not too exposed as a developer , my role is not hands on with teradata
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
BI reporting


    Computer Software

software developer

  • November 09, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its very user friendly, i would highly recommend to use
What do you dislike?
Its little difficult if you dont have any db knowledge
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
storing customer data


    Information Technology and Services

Teradata - DataWarehouse

  • November 06, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Teradata is a very good product used for handling the huge volume of data and it used in our enterprise for EDW (Enterprise data warehouse) for storing all Claims/Member pieces of information. Teradata is used
to process the data and get the data at the same time which is nothing but parallel processing. As well we can get stored more than 1000TB at the same time. This is mostly used for enterprisewide applications to get the archival and data stored at all the times.
What do you dislike?
Since teradata is ued for Datawarehouses it cant be used for smaller application in size because the installation cost is more for initial level. As well this is having volatile concept of strig the intermediate data where normal SQL
developers cant write the code as such for query or data processing, This requires sort of coding langaugae to get the data retrieved.

As well parallel processing makes the system slower in level.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Enterprise Data ware house data storage 2. Archival of Claims/Member information about 10 years in storage level. 3. Volatile level of handling the data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
1. Datawarehouse 2. Archival Storage of Data 3. Big Data


    Jody B.

Teradata - Great Database for Data Warehousing

  • October 31, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's speed , power and flexibility. Also, can added nodes very easily to the system.
What do you dislike?
The cost of the software/hardware is really expensive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Teradata was used for the Enterprise Data warehouse.


    Anu B.

Fastest analytic tool

  • October 30, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is high performance database management tool, quickly retrieve data for complex query and not expensive. On top of it, it has multiple other functionalities too like query builder support, in memory optimization and it can also work with various Etl tools.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have used it with etl tool to extract data for my business It works in very secure, fast and efficient way.


    Riccardo R.

client side: to manage db linked with some projects

  • October 27, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It very useful to use with huge datas. It's fast during execution with the appropriate cursor.
What do you dislike?
Some syntax constructs are hard to use with complex queries.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we set up some automatic batch operations, working during the night, to elaborate huge datas on several databases


    Greg A.

Teradata is a powerful database for high-volume processing

  • October 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Teradata can manage large data sets with high efficiency and impressive speed, as long as the SQL is properly tuned (which is true of any DBMS tool)
What do you dislike?
The dependence on Java sometimes causes my Teradata Studio software to hang.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I process large data sets for Business Intelligence visualization.


    Michelle G.

Teradata GSK use

  • October 17, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Teradata is useful for viewing large SAS datasets without opening SAS. It also has a better interface than SAS Universal Viewer.
What do you dislike?
Changing the windows in Teradata Studio is not as intuitive as it could be.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are looking through real world databases like electronic medical records to find target populations for new drugs.


    Marketing and Advertising

Review of Teradata Software

  • August 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Teradata is a comprehensive tool for server query analysis. The graphics are excellent and appealing.
What do you dislike?
The interface is not the most user-friendly. The command prompts are not easy to locate for a first-time user
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Client Data Analysis
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You may need to have some text editors give flexibility in writing long queries.