Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SoftNAS Enterprise - 1TB

SoftNAS | SoftNAS Cloud Enterprise 4.3.0

Linux/Unix, CentOS 6.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

12 AWS reviews
  • 12
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

    Marcus Greville - DevOps Engineer

SoftNAS an excellent storage solution

  • May 10, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

SoftNAS has proved an excellent choice for the NFS storage requirement for our in-house Bitbucket installation. We have been able to achieve a robust, reliable, replicated HA NFS solution giving us 100% fault tolerance in the event of a DR situation for which we are required to design for. We have been able to encyrpt our NFS traffic using some supported customisation which was a further design requirement we needed to satisfy. On top of the capability is the ease of management via a slick GUI and the support from Sean and Ross has been excellent. I highly recommend SoftNAS for situations where EBS is inadequate and EFS not suitable for the application.


    Andrew Graham

Great storage solution - Excellent Support

  • April 15, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Softnas is very easy to use, and performs really well. Most importantly though, they have some of the best support I've ever dealt with. They are quick to respond, see tickets through, and they respond to suggestions which is so rare to experience with many companies these days.
They also have very good licensing models, with their consumption licensing the price is very reasonable and scales to your needs, and we are only charged while the instance is running which is very helpful for VFX workloads. I highly recommend this.


    Long Le, AWS Engineer, Regeneron Pharmaceuticals

SoftNAS Has Incredible Technical Support

  • April 03, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

After having used the SoftNAS marketplace solution for several years now, I have to say that the support we've received thus far has been nothing less than spectacular. For anyone in the market for a cloud-based storage solution, then SoftNAS should certainly be worth considering.


    Ikonom Filipov

Easy to use cloud service

  • November 30, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We are using this service for internal file sharing and archiving. Happy with Softnas customer support so far, as they make this usable even with limited technical knowledge.


    Jason

Good product, faster than EFS for our use

  • October 23, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Good product and saw much faster IO throughput than we were getting with EFS. There were a few minor issues getting the HA setup working but support was helpful in answering my questions.


    edison

solid product

  • September 27, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

SoftNAS Cloud for AWS is the leading cloud NAS on the AWS Marketplace. great to know that High-Availability is included at no extra cost for AWS users greate featur 1 Terabyte (TB), NFS, CIFS and iSCSI with great support.


    laura

Cloud NAS (HVM/SRV-IO/1TB)

  • September 23, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I find this great product. having a shared CIFS and NFS for a bunch of webservers is what everyone is looking for. Easy to set up and running in a few moments.
thanks


    Logical Office Ltd

Great product with great support

  • September 16, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We were looking for a solution that would allow us to use S3 buckets as a network drive and this is perfect. The support is excellent, we've had a few issues with upgrades due to an unusual configuration but, the support team has always responded to and dealt with these quickly and efficiently.


    Gavin Lewis

Great product, excellent support and assistance

  • September 16, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

As our ever expanding AWS infrastructure required a better way to centrally store files with the requirement of high availability, we decided to choose SoftNAS.

Since day 1, the team at SoftNAS have been great in answering our questions, assisting with reviewing our architecture and minor teething issues we had at the start.

I would highly recommend that anyone who has the requirement of centralized storage in the cloud for your applications to consider SoftNAS.


    Rob Dunkley

Very Nice Product

  • March 11, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

A great solution to storage needs on AWS. Performance is excellent and setup easy using the simple web interface but there is also a full API and advanced feature support as well for those that need it.

Recommended.