Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudBerry Explorer for Amazon S3 PRO

CloudBerry Explorer makes managing files in Amazon S3 storage easy. By providing a user interface to Amazon S3 accounts, files, and buckets, CloudBerry lets you manage your files on cloud just as you would on your own local computer. CloudBerry Explorer PRO offers some advanced features over Freeware... See more

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

68
Create Your Own Review

    Daxrunner

It doesn't get more reliable than this!

  • May 18, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have been retired from IT support for 5 years, and this year I saved one of my old clients! They were hit by ransomware and their new technician's backups were encrypted as well. The client called me in desperation and asked if I could help out.

Amazingly, my old Cloudberry backups were STILL RUNNING in a forgotten corner after being completely ignored for five years! I never did figure out how to do a restore from Cloudberry Backup, but I was able to access their files on Amazon S3 via Cloudberry Explorer and save the day.

The client knew that I had pulled his fat out of the fire, but the new tech took me out for a very expensive dinner because I never told them exactly how close they came to losing 30 years of legal documents. Now HIS backups are running on Cloudberry, too.

My clients were all very small businesses. They don't have immense resources to buy expensive infrastructure. There is a reason I put them all on Cloudberry. It doesn't break the bank, and it just works.


    Andrew

Usefull and comfortable

  • August 30, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Very usefull tool, which quickly and easly helps to copy files and folders between local drive and S3 bucket.
For those who like "old school" "total commander" way of working with folders and files.


    Hakan

Simple and clear UI

  • July 15, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have been storing some 30 GB data at Amazon glacier service for some years, but now there was no need anymore.
So, I needed a quick and easy tool to simply empty and delete my vault.
CloudBerry explorer was just perfect. Simple and clear UI and I could do my task without problems.


    Thierry

This is a rock-solid solution for your backup needs

  • July 14, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

CloudBerry products provided me with a perfect way to backup my digital assets. Get yourself a Windows-based NAS (I am using WD DX4000), install CloudBerry Backup for server, install CloudBerry Backup for each of your desktops. Backup your desktops to your NAS, then upload everything to Amazon S3 using CloudBerry Backup for Server.

This is a rock-solid solution for your backup needs.

Don’t forget to get yourself a CloudBerry AWS S3 Explorer, it proves to be very useful during a NAS recovery.


    James

One of those "must have" tools

  • March 11, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Once in a while you come across a great program that saves time and makes tasks a breeze. This is one of those! Managing massive file volumes in a bucket is now so easy.


    -LG

Highly recommended

  • March 07, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

An absolute must have for managing AWS accounts. Cloudberry Explorer Pro is much faster and easier to use than the AWS console. We use it daily and have had zero issues.


    bashcoder

Making mass changes to S3 headers, this app paid for itself immediately

  • February 25, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I had problem - over 100,000 images in a hierarchical S3 bucket, that were missing caching and expires headers. Discovering my mistake, I was disappointed that S3 doesn't provide for these headers to be set at the bucket level.

I researched all the command line options and was further disappointed by what a pain it would be to update all of these files individually. Then I discovered CloudBerry Explorer, and it worked great.

The thing is, I don't usually buy Windows software, being primarily a Mac/Linux guy. But this app payed for itself immediately, making quick work of solving my problem. I was still in my trial period, but I bought the license because it saved me so much time and money.

Highly recommended if you need to manage attributes of large buckets.


    RA technologies

Indispensable for managing multimedia files in S3 storage

  • February 18, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We upload and move tons of multi-media files among different storage accounts and the CloudBerry Explorer PRO is by far the best tool to use. Not only does it upload faster - we compared it to UDP uploaders and the truth is, Cloudberry can also max out our upstream bandwith just like the UDP uploader - it makes management of files much easier. The Cloudfront Manager is killer.


    Ernie Joseph

Great File Manager for all things S3

  • February 03, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We were looking for a solution to bridge the gap between local files and multiple S3 regions. With the added capability of AWS-China, Explorer Pro was a no-brainer.


    IT Manager

Best of the bridges between Windows Server and AWS S3

  • January 19, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Fully compatible with IIS, Explorer,corporate application access. Easy setup. Good performance. Easy management of options and access scope. Complete and clear documentation. Straightforward license management. Responsive customer support. Volume purchase options.
Cloudberry Drive and Cloudberry Explorer are well-engineered and well-supported for bridging Windows Server applications to AWS S3 storage.