Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

70 AWS reviews

External reviews

340 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Igor K.

Stable and reliable decision

  • July 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Reliability, UI, Rapid data managing.

As a small business owner with the necessity of saving tonns of massive raw media files, I've been looking for a quick and elegant solution for backing my media structures up for a long time. Main of my wishes was the connection speed and reliability - the volume of my backup is about of several TB now and going to rising later, so I didn't want spend a lot of time controlling if every file or a folder of my data were uploaded to vault properly; I also have no special trained sysadmins for helping me so I just wanted relay on software that solves my issues. In addition, it should have been neither costly and complicated nor having a complex, not user-friendly interface - so that I wouldn't spend a lot of time and energy performing my backup. Sounds sort of unbelievable?

Nevertheless, I had to spend some time surveying the issues and comparing a lot of software, trying trial and free versions, etc, but in most of it I wasn't satisfied at all, both about the lack of usability, plain user interface and of course about the speed of connection the software would upload my data. Eventually I stumbled upon MSP360 software and was really surprised the great usability and in particular the speed and the quality of bandwidth it keeps while uploading the TBs of my data to Amazon vaults. I had also no any problem with setting up the connection and other settings, so it immediately became obvious that this software is number one in the backup area and it was exactly what I needed, so I would recommend it without any hesitation.
What do you dislike?
Yet no any to mention, all are appropriate
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Carried my small business data backup out my small business data backup
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would definitely recommend it for anyone who needs lay in performing the same backup tasks


    Computer & Network Security

Great products we rely on

  • June 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have found that CloudBerry is an excellent solution for file server and workstation backups. Very easy to set up and manage the backup plans. Works well with AWS Cloud storage also, as well as local network or USB attached storage.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike. The product has been most satisfactory.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Desktop Backup solution.


    Ashu G.

"It's a fantastic cloud backup system."

  • June 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The database is well-protected using this platform. It's fantastic at recovering data after a tragedy. It has robust connections with Amazon Web Services and Google Cloud Platform, and it delivers a guaranteed multiplatform cloud backup capacity through the tools. CloudBerry runs without a hitch on both Windows and Mac PCs, and it's simple to use and set up. It has a well-organized user interface.
What do you dislike?
The user interface is a little strange and complex. You must become accustomed to the way backups are structured; you must first identify all available storage locations before beginning any backup.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having to educate non-technical people about YET ANOTHER online storage service. File management and access that is quick and dirty. We're putting the goods through their paces in production with the system administrator, with the goal of rolling them out to the rest of the organization. We are not a managed service provider, but they will help us with several difficulties. I can see this being useful in a variety of scenarios.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
CloudBerry Labs may be able to help you with storage management, backup, or remote access.


    Information Technology and Services

Great cloud backup

  • June 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Supports multiple clouds and it works fairly well.
What do you dislike?
It's pricey and has vague error messages. Doesnt' seem to do file/image backup at the same time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Back to cloud


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Powerful, flexible and easy to use

  • June 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Knowing where our data is! Being able to select our own cloud storage provider and region is great for compliance/data sovereignty issues and keeps us in control. Synthetic full backups work well (even on a huge number of files) and conserve bandwidth effectively. The client is easy to use, but beyond the GUI the product has busy administrators in mind, with good command line tools, being able to specify pre/post backup tasks, writing activities to the Windows event log and so on. Scheduling is flexible and works reliably. Dedupe and encryption both work well. Being able to target local and cloud storage is great for a combination of nearline and cloud backups. The very occasional restores we've needed to do have worked flawlessly. Over 5 years MSP360/Cloudberry has been a solid and reliable performer and is critical in protecting our data.
What do you dislike?
The GUI takes a little bit of getting used to at first, but it's not at all complicated. Once set up everything just works. It's pretty much perfect for our needs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Storing encrypted backups of data in the cloud. Has removed the overhead of tapes and having to rotate those through offsite storage. Easy to regularly test backups held in the cloud. Should the worst happen, we'd now be able to recover service much quicker. Including software cost and cloud storage charges, MSP360 works out at a fraction of the cost of similar services provided by software vendors in our industry.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Pick up a trial edition and give it a go with some sample data! Backblaze offers the first 10GB free on B2 cloud storage which is a cheap way to evaluate :)


    Décio d.

More than 10 years using the tool

  • May 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The tool is very stable and easy to use. You receive detailed email on the sucessfull backup operation. The user interface is very easy to use.
What do you dislike?
nothing everything works perfectly on the product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup of my entire digital assets (2TB on AWS S3). I´m able to access everything from the internet any time i need and i have peace of mind about th backup.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don´t loose your time looking around. This is the best tool. I just use it with AWS.


    Reese I.

CloudBerry

  • April 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I can backup my PC and my WHM server on my BlazeBack B2 account. Great alternative to Google backup services.
What do you dislike?
It does what I need it to do, so no porblems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup PC & WHM server.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Work great, no recommendations.


    Thomas P.

Cloudberry makes backups stress-free!

  • April 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I instantly fell in love with Cloudberry and how easy it is to use. I'm using it with Amazon S3 for my daily backups and Amazon Glacier Deep for archiving older projects. Everything works seamlessly together. I've been so impressed by it that I've recommended this setup to several friends, collegues and my parents. I'm able to encrypt files and also customise the versioning settings, which gives me the peace of mind that I needed. Everything is clearly laid out and it's very easy to set up backup plans.
What do you dislike?
One thing that held me back at first was that 'Amazon Glacier' wasn't visible as a separate option on the Add Account screen, which is inconsistent with some online tutorials that I'd seen. I read that it has been removed from this screen, but it was no big issue as I was able to work around it.

I simply added another 'Amazon S3' account in Cloudberry, with the same details as the one I'd already added, except pointing to a different bucket specifically for Glacier files. I renamed this account 'Amazon Glacier Deep' for clarity. I then set up a separate 'Glacier Deep' backup plan, using this account, and on the 'Compression and Encryprion Options' page I set the Storage class to 'Glacier Deep Archive.' Hopefully this helps anyone looking for the same solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I no longer have to worry about my files being safe because, in combination with Amazon S3/Glacier, I feel completely secure in knowing my backups are secure and organised.


    James J.

First time using cloud backup tool

  • March 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MSP360 has an easy-to-use wizard-driven interface
What do you dislike?
MSP360 should use the latest encryption for data in transit
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Setting up an automated home backup routine from local storage to AWS Glacier


    Aidan W.

Great backup software

  • February 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Supports a wide range of cloud services and hosts
What do you dislike?
They removed OneDrive support recently due to performance concerns
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Allows for fast and reliable backups to Backblaze