Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

70 AWS reviews

External reviews

355 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Richard N.

Great cloud backup solution from MSP

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's simple, effective with a quality support team. We love the centralized management and reporting features.
What do you dislike?
We find publishing reports to cohorts of staff a little clunky, we would like to see this developed further to be able to send specific reports t specific staff.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backing up to Wasabi cloud was a challenge with our incumbent supplier, MSP 360 made it simple.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take them up on the offer of a free trial, if like us you wont regret it.


    Scott M.

Peace of mind after Successfully releasing me from the excrement on a couple of occasions now

  • December 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Multiple Restore options, like Bare Metal and Restore to VM
What do you dislike?
Annual Billing, as an MSP, a monthly term is more convenient for me and makes more sense in line with other products and services we sell.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reliable backups cutting time spent and so a boost in confidence and reliable restore with multiple options


    Computer & Network Security

Perfect for backuping any data from servers as workstations

  • December 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, easy to link with storage company so no headache to script anything !
What do you dislike?
Maybe update need to be less big as some users don't wait enougth time to have it installed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I searched for a solution to backup my customers servers and workstations, some other soft propose same features but MSP360 offering : MSP solution, linked to my storage providers, very good support
Recommendations to others considering the product:
good support, linked to all major backup storage service, fully manageable, easy to use


    Jonathan A.

Very good for Cloud Companies

  • December 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best feature is the possibility to customize the tool with my brand. This way, our customers don't need to know or understand AWS or the GCP layer for storage.
What do you dislike?
The dependency of MSP servers. It would be nice to have a native backup for MySQL and PostgreSQL
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our customers are required to make off-site backups by law. So we offered our rebranded solution to them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need a solution that can bring a great aggregated value solution for your business, go for it.


    Mike B.

CloudBerry for the Win when it comes to backing up home workstations.

  • December 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I was looking for enterprise like backup features for my home network. Veeam community edition was just too much and too complicated for what I wanted to do - basically incrementals forever, options to backup to a local NAS and also to the cloud, granularity, exclusions, etc.. CloudBerry is the only solution I could find that fires on all cylinders.
What do you dislike?
The UI is just OK. Little things bother me, like the close/minimize/expand buttons in the upper-right corner aren't the normal Windows 10 icons, and they seem to be chopped off. Nothing earth-shattering, but just not as polished as it could be.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving the problem of enterprise like backup features for my home computers, connected to cloud.


    Broadcast Media

CloudBerry Backup works

  • December 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Been using CloudBerry Backup for Server for a couple of years. Backing up to the cloud and a local NAS. It just works. If there is a problem, I get an email to alert me. We were using a different solution for our Windows PC's but are now switching to CloudBerry Backup for PC. Tech Support is responsive and easy to understand.
What do you dislike?
The user interface is complex and "busy". But it makes sense once you start using it for a while. I had to fill out this review to get the discount they are offering.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup to cloud and local NAS. Other software was failing regularly when backing up to the cloud. After months of trying to resolve, we are switching to CloudBerry for our PC's.


    Retail

Carbonite Killer

  • November 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Finally, for a flat rate, I can be rid of Carbonite forever.
What do you dislike?
I wish it were as easy as carbonite to set up. The instructions are a bit disjointed and confusing. Hopefully, in the future, it will get better, but it's still worth it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Overpaying for simple cloud backups. Love the flat rate feature from a company that has been around a long time in the cloud backup space.


    Bricks C.

Cloudberry Backup & On Demand for the BIG WIN!

  • November 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of setup and connecting it to AWS S3.
What do you dislike?
Some of the features do not have a clear explanation although they have inserted circled i's on some areas which help somewhat.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Continual live and on demand backups of company documents and media.


    Construction

The Best Backup Tool

  • November 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very stable program and support is great to date.
Ease of use and confidence
What do you dislike?
Only one1 license for all my desktops and servers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
none


    Fabricio H.

The best set of features in a backup solution!

  • October 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like many things about the software(CloudBerry Backup), the BEST feature for me, is the possibility to create/use "backup sets", and to have the backup plans on manual too(instead of schedule only). But the UI/Interface is light, clean and easy to use, many options to configure the software or backups to your needs, possibility to integrate with several cloud services(destinations), several kinds of backup options, file retention policy, ability, and more.

I already implemented CloudBerry Backup(MSP360) on some of my clients, desktop and server, and after several years personaly using other service(which I couldn't stand anymore), I'm now using CloudBerry for me too!
What do you dislike?
Until now, nothing. No missing feature that I can think of.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having all the features and functionality that I need, for me or my clients, mainly Backup sets/plans, running manual or schedule, option to use upload threads, having the Cloud destination that I use among others, and many more.