Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Varnish Custom Statistics (Red Hat)

Varnish Software Inc | 6.1.0 Release2

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.8 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

94 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Management Consulting

Varnish Review

  • August 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about Varnish software is it very reliable and flexible software. We can easily use it and have a wonderful management interface. It requires only one-time installation and is not required for any further updates. Varnish software uses more effective data collection techniques that stores client information.
What do you dislike?
Only one thing I can say about this product that I don't like is that it is quite complex for new users to understand its functionality. Secondly, its cost is expensive as well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish software has the capability to handle some tasks by itself so that it reduced the workload of our team and increases the productivity of our team. Now we can manage our workload with ease


    Akash G.

Varnish Review

  • July 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is one of the most robust and stable products we came across. From the IT perspective, It is highly scalable and its Transport layer Security feature ensures protection to our company’s servers from any outside cyber-attack. It also helped us to speed up our slow web servers, and thereby has improved experience for the users as they face less number of crashes and downtime. Customer support is brilliant and adding Custom SSL to the website has also become matter of few minutes. Additionally, it is helping our sales and marketing team to create right and very improved targeted content for our marketing campaigns. Its user interface is user friendly and lightning fast, its website traffic recording is another one of the features which I like the most. Alltogether, it is a great product and a amazing content administration system.
What do you dislike?
Nothing I dislike as such so far, the process from the integration to the product launch has been so smooth. Maybe, a little relaxation towards its price would be welcomed with open arms.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It’s a highly user friendly and streamlined tool as it does not require any CDN, hence we now are able to share improved targeted content to the customers.


    Information Technology and Services

Used for Web Server Accelerator

  • July 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This one having multiple features like content heavy dynamic websites as well as API
What do you dislike?
From my point of view it should be more user friendly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solving greatly speed up a website while reducing load on webserver


    Kendi C.

Improved performance and Web Sites' Speed

  • July 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Vanish Software has reduced database operations that at times tend to tire the servers. Clients' requests do not need to be searched afresh if they had been searched previously because Varnish software keep the web pages in cache form
What do you dislike?
Little improvement should be made on the Intensive Caching software model of the software as it requires an extensive setup. To accomodate the setup, many changes are required.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish Software has been a great factor in the provision of information to our clients. The streaming experience and and performance of our websites has been enhanced with the use of Varnish Software.


    Neal M.

Web and API Acceleration Platform

  • July 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish Software help boost the SEO rankings and web visitor engagement by reducing page load time.
What do you dislike?
Kudos to the vendor for the live support since I turn to them and they respond rapidly whenever I encounter issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Minimizing operational costs and protecting backend servers through API acceleration.


    E-Learning

Speed up web site

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish keeps the web pages in cache (ram or file) and when the client makes a request, if the answer has been requested before, it returns the same answer and responds to the user without going to the actual server. In this way, situations that tire the server such as database operations are reduced. Varnish may be customized using the VCL. This configuration file is compiled into a binary file after being translated to C code. Varnish also now runs substantially quicker as a result of this.
What do you dislike?
Significant changes to the corporate site may be supposed to charge for this Varnish aggressive cache. Varnish handles multiple domains, each with its unique set of conditions; an extensive setup was needed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
When it comes to providing information to our clients, Varnish Software has been an important factor in our business. It enables us to enhance the performance of our websites as well as the streaming experience. Furthermore, it assists us in keeping our material safe, accessible to our clients at all times, and assuring speedy content delivery.


    Events Services

Delivers great speed and performance

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The expert support from Varnish Software was outstanding when we went live with Varnish Web & API acceleration. I heartily suggest it. We had access to it when we needed it. The Varnish team's support was available whenever we needed it, even in the middle of the night.
What do you dislike?
Working with Varnish was a great experience for us. I get better nighttime sleep now that everything is running so smoothly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For us, caching is essential. When we looked into potential solutions, Varnish blatantly showed that it could satisfy our requirements.


    Joyce D.

Great content administration system.

  • July 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can customize it to suite your organization needs.
It's been able to boost how our websites performance and improve the load time of our API.
Quick response time of support.
What do you dislike?
Except the heavy caching that requires a competent developer to help with the changes to site everything else works great and the customer support is tremendous helping through out the process.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Has helped reduce backend web processing thus making it robust.
It is easy to manage workload once you get accustomed to how the system works.
Companies content is secure and available to customers.


    Pauline H.

An amazing content and traffic management software.

  • July 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Guarantees the protection of our internal servers from cyber attacks through the use of a feature it has called the Transport Layer Security.
Helps develop a rational traffic analysis scope guiding companies on number of customers they are receiving.
What do you dislike?
I Has very intensive caching which requires you to make some changes to your site so as to be able to support content pieces and thus you need a competent developer on your to help with the set up as the varnish support team guide them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It ensures seamless delivery of content created.
Brings about the diversity required to put your organization at the top of the market.
Brings about effeciency of dealing with large audience without causing traffic.


    Aditya W.

Website Speed Literally Shot Up Since Shifting to Varnish

  • July 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When it comes to delivering content, there's nothing like Varnish! It's got super-fast services, especially when it comes to streaming content. Visitors to my website experience seamless streaming since I moved bases from another software to Varnish. My favorite thing is that there's no downtime here too!
What do you dislike?
The initial setup is a little complex if you aren't someone who is fluent in tech. However, once that bit is done, it works like magic and you don't need to do anything after that.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In the past I was experiencing a lot of downtime and disconnections every time the traffic to my platform would rise. However, that is no longer the case since shifting to Varnish.