Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Varnish Custom Statistics (Red Hat)

Varnish Software Inc | 6.2.2 Release 1

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

84 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Radhika V.

Best Tool For Digital Content Management

  • June 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. I like the dashboard because it is easy to use.
2. It helps to boosts the website performance.
3. It is very easy to integrate.
4. It is very easy to add SSL and Custom SSL to the website very easily.
5. It is great tool for load balancing, traffic management and server clustering.
6. Customer support is excellent.
What do you dislike?
1. It is paid tool.
2. It is little bit difficult to setup.
3. Subscription is little bit costly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. It decrease the workload on our team.
2. It saves lots of time and boost productivity.
3. It is Easy to monitor load balancing and traffic on website.
4. SSL provide best security to our website.
5. It is easy to stream audio and video seminars and meeting using this wonderful tool without any hassle


    AYROTI D.

great web page speed booster and administration system

  • June 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish is very helpful for boosting up the speed with its amazing UI. it provides a greater service on web acceleration. It has one of the best support teams.
What do you dislike?
the price is a little high for small startups like us. the setup is hectic, it is not easy to use. Documentation should be updated at the earliest.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1.complete website management
2. web and api acceleration
3.private hosted CDN


    Pascal E.

Progressive, Digital and Optimized Content Management Program for Websites.

  • June 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish has a collective approach in matters of content management, where an extensive evaluation of the words to be used on the website is made. Further, for high Internet ranking, Varnish ensures there is appropriate optimization, and hence, many people tend to source our services. Further, Varnish develops a rational traffic analysis scope, that guides companies on the number of customers they are receiving.
What do you dislike?
Varnish engages all persons, through adequate information sharing on the websites. More so, Varnish ensures there is a better interactive system with clients and business management. Finally, Varnish grasps the content details of customers for more engagement.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish is powerful in matters of content development, where radical evaluations are enacted to support any company communications details. More so, Varnish enhances high traffic, which brings more ranking on the Internet. Direct engagement is another beneficial aspect that Varnish brings. The load balancer is another structural service that Varnish provides to the company and the clients never encounter any challenges.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Varnish is powerful, remarkable and committed to its role.


    Verified User in Consumer Services

Stunning website performance

  • June 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ever since deployment of Varnish has taken place, our website's performance has improved manifolds. It easily manages heavy weight business videos on the website without buffering.
What do you dislike?
Rarely did we encounter any problem with this software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish is mainly used in the capacity of content delivery network and HTTP acceleration which supports heavy weight video streaming. Its lightening fast web servers never lets our website down.


    Jackie W.

In short, Varnish maintains a great performance

  • June 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The commercial modules' features have made it simpler to set up our infrastructure. Using Varnish, we were able to significantly decrease API load times. Caching's methods are quite productive. Varnish is reliable due of its reliability. No matter how many instances of varnish I have going, they never seem to crash. Developers of the BSD kernel conceived and penned the code, indicating an exceptional level of care and precision in its execution.
What do you dislike?
It's quite annoying that caching is used. This is not the easiest set up. Although the Varnish team of developers is fantastic and will help you get set up, you will still need a competent developer on your team to assist. You'll likely need to make some changes to your site to accommodate such intensive caching.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For its price and performance, this is a must-have. In addition, their customer care is unresponsive, so if you have an issue, you'll be stuck waiting for help. Plenty of room for improvement exists, and there are several comparable programs that are far greater.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Because it's optimized software that works without content delivery networks, I know I can provide my clients reliable and cost-effective content distribution. I'm in charge of the Points of Presence and use varnish for my internet needs. Once you get the idea of using Varnish, you'll be able to handle a large amount of work with ease. For me, this tool has been indispensable.


    Tim B.

Their knowledge in the field guarantees maximum efficiency

  • June 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish is user-friendly, and the company's support staff is quick to respond to questions. Our hosted websites now run faster and more reliably thanks to this fantastic software.
What do you dislike?
Varnish Software has a fully functional feature set and comes at a reasonable price. A simple video instruction for first-time users is another recommendation I have.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish has reduced the workload on our IT department, which has resulted in cost savings and increased productivity. Monitoring progress is simple. Having a steady and stable live video connection has helped us hold productive sessions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
By virtue of its vast storage engine, we can store and retrieve an almost infinite number of items quickly and efficiently. Their assistance in configuring and fine-tuning the system has helped us maximize the effectiveness of our implementation.


    Bradley D.

The proper software keeps our website running smoothly

  • June 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Clients and sales staff frequently emailed us in the past about an issue with our website. To that end, we are on the lookout for viable strategies to optimize website performance. Correct course set by this helpful instrument. Additionally, it's simple to implement. There has been fantastic productivity at work. Thanks!
What do you dislike?
Incredibly helpful in simplifying my workload. There has been nothing I haven't liked about it, from the time of integration to launch. It has been suggested that video tutorials be made available to new users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish is in charge of the company's website, so they don't have to worry about it. Varnish provides everything we need, from dependable servers to fast web cache servers, video streaming, and a helpful content delivery network.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Varnish software efficiently and reliably manages website server downloads and uploads, cloud servers, web integration, support for live video streaming, and HTTP acceleration.


    Brian D.

Incredible Website Management Tool

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish is easy to use and the support team is helpful and highly responsive. This tremendous software has improved the overall performance of websites that we host.
What do you dislike?
Every feature of Varnish works well, it's affordable as well. Just a suggestion for a video tutorial for new users can be helpful as well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish has saved the company revenue and time since our IT team don't need to keep updating websites. Tracking performance is easy. Strong and reliable connection of live video has been helpful for us in conducting meetings.


    Chris R.

We can count on their expertise to optimize

  • June 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has a massive storage engine so we can cache virtually unlimited objects and deliver performance at scale. They helped configure and tweak the setup to ensure we get the most out of our deployment
What do you dislike?
Because we had to make Varnish handle many domains, each with its own specific needs, significant configuration was necessary
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Improved the online store response time while also eliminating the costs associated with our CDNs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The unique combination of flexible configuration, better response time and performance puts it over the top


    Anjali S.

Gears up website performance

  • June 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With Varnish's private content delivery network and web acceleration servers, we are assured that our website will be up and running always with maximum performance even with many users trying to access the website at the same time.
What do you dislike?
No discontent with their powerful and delivering service for now, truly delivers what is promised.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Complete website handling, web and API acceleration, privately hosted CDN, audio and video streaming of meetings and seminars are the salient features of Varnish software currently benefiting us.