Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GitLab Community Edition

GitLab | GitLab CE 15.4.0 Release

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

7 AWS reviews

External reviews

626 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Chandrasekar M.

Review of gitlab

  • August 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy use of git and helpful ui. Webhooks to trigger ci CD.
What do you dislike?
Not lot of open source projects are hosted.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In house gitlab setup to manage scm


    Pablo Valentinuzzi V.

GitLab Rocks !

  • August 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
GitLab is a complete suite that allows you to manage, administer, create and connect repositories with different applications and do all kinds of integrations with them, offering an environment and a platform in which you can carry out the various stages of your SDLC/ADLC and DevOps.
Private repositories are allowed in the free version.
What do you dislike?
Items cannot be crawled across multiple repositories
No comment tracking
Its interface may be somewhat slower than the competition.
There are some common problems with repositories.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I usually use GitLab as my Application Repository with ServiceNow platform. Especially if you are starting on Servicenow application development, GitLab provides an easier way to integrate than Github


    Information Technology and Services

End to end tool for software project and code management

  • August 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. End-to-end support from planning, deployment, and maintenance.
2. DevOps and Agile tools integration.
3. Easy to Navigate among multiple projects.
4. Powerful features and integration with Git and CI/DD tools.
What do you dislike?
1. sometimes latency is not very fast, it takes time when performing complex tasks on the scale.
2. in Pricing, maybe subscription plans with fewer features can be provided.
3. UI is can be made more simple by bucketing the features instead of cloudy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gitlab solved the below problems for my team:-
1. End-to-end support from the project.
2. Access Control, Project Management, Version, and maintenance.
3. Integration with Git, Jenkins, and other DevOps and CI/CD tools.


    Insurance

Gitlab provides good UI and lot of features to maintain your project and that too free

  • August 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Gitlab is a free VCS platform and it provides a lot of analytics related to the code activity it is quite easier to set up CI/CD pipelines compared to other VCS platforms.
What do you dislike?
Gitlab would've been more popular if they could provide the option to make your project open source, it would be good if we could see other open source projects, I think they should include this option, apart from this I think they are doing good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gitlab helps me in:

- Maintaining my code base
- Team permissions and groups
- CI/CD integration
- Production release and management
- Running the unit test case
- Code analytics
- Reviewing Merge requests


    Devesh M.

Sharing experience regarding GITLAB usage

  • August 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Merge request review view is best. Also CI/CD backup
What do you dislike?
Wiki section from my point of view is not required or used very less.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Providing good view for merge requests which helps Dev's to analysis the issue & provide feedbacks


    Telecommunications

Quite comfortable when using Gitlab CICD to manage code version and release

  • August 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
i'd say very impressive with Gitlab CICD
What do you dislike?
i have to click several times to access a feature
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allow to manage source version control, enable my code to be tested via a quite flexible CICD pipeline, and the ability to check the report if any tests failed.


    Aditya G.

Gitlab: One of the Best Devops Platform

  • August 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The CI CD Pipeline is one of the best features of the platform. Version Controlling, Maintaining the Project Source Code and Different Branches simultaneously is easy and seamless. A Secure and User Friendly Interface.
What do you dislike?
Rebasing and Rollbacking to a previous commit features could be provided better in the UI. There could be better features for resolving merge conflicts or CI-CD Conflicts.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is really beneficial in tracking different versions of the source code for a project. Easy to build, and deploy the project with a seamless CI-CD Pipeline Integration. It is also good for peer review of code in dev or QA Environment by team mates before deployment in PROD.


    Srilatha K.

Best project management and DevOps Tool

  • August 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The features which I like the most are: Version controlling, CICD pipelines, Review code and Managing projects. GitLab is very reliable, secure and easy to use. GitLab also integrates with software for CI/CD pipelines which helps in the Automation test cycle as well.
What do you dislike?
Multiple file editing through the UI is not straightforward. Also, it is very challenging to manage the conflicts when we have multiple merge requests from the development team for multiple separate branches to the main branch. This slows down the work cycle a bit (sometimes).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Introducing the tool to any developer is easy as we have very good documentation. Hence the onboarding process is much easier now. Code versioning and managing the repository is much better than our previous tool.


    roopesh a.

An entire framework to work on devop's

  • August 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to configure the pipeline if you have a basic knoledge
What do you dislike?
The server is slower and some times loose view with build managemen,t if network is low (need strong internet)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Create pipeline from dev to testing and deployment for back end apps


    Information Technology and Services

Another best choice for continuous deployment after jenkins

  • August 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We currently shifted to gitlab for our CI CD activities to achieve our continuous deployment goal, although there are many features which are better then the jenkins but for me the UI makes a bigger diffrence.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing much to dislike but there are some lag observed while deploying the code to the production.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using GitLab for continuous integration and continuous deployment of changes to the production environment.