Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GitLab Community Edition

GitLab | GitLab CE 15.4.0 Release

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

7 AWS reviews

External reviews

624 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Anil D.

Gitlab is Cooler than GitHub

  • June 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Source code security ,
Pipeline integration ,
easy installation,
Advance automation like open directly on IdE
What do you dislike?
web app ui of gitlab is like old fashioned. some normal features missing. takes times to find out like button or menu.

complex ui you can say.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main reason of using Gitlab Source code security and Devops / advance automation integration.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
if you know GIT well and want automation or continuous integration then hell yeah
Cause Gitlab ui is complex to go through but it have tons of good features.


    Information Technology and Services

easy to use and project managing

  • June 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
beat version control, CI/CD, devSecOps, gitOps
What do you dislike?
nothing that i can think of disliked....
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
bug fixing, team managing, code managing, code review, code history


    Kaniz F.

An awsome tool for product management

  • June 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Gitlab is the most convenient tool to manage source code and version control. The most helpful feature is Traceability which allows us to keep track of all developers, their commits, pull requests, and different branches. Gitlab made it easy to assign Jira tickets/issues to any team and keep records and progress timelines.
What do you dislike?
Limit of private repositories and Gitlab can provide a trial version to students so they can perform the hands-on practice and It will beneficial for their future endeavors.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows synchronization for developers and analysts where they can work together without being dependent. The auto-tagging feature for JIRA issues with code commits in PR saves tracking time.


    Information Technology and Services

GitLab Review

  • June 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Gitlab is one of the best version control management available in the market. It helps the developers to maintain the codebase in a single project and also helps to resolve the conflicts easily. It also helps us to find the vulnerabilities in a project and also gives us real-time monitoring. It also helps the DevOps team to deploy the code by using the CI/CD Pipelines.
What do you dislike?
Till now I haven't got any cons in the GitLab software. As per me, they are doing a great job and helping them reduce the burden on developers' heads to maintain the codebase.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing the project codebase, building the project and deploying it on the server is the main problem GitLab is solving for us. To manage the codebase if multiple developers working on the same project, it will give us a facility to update our local codebase before pushing the changes in the project and if any conflict is happening it will inform the developer to resolve it first. Then he can push the changes.
And also we can segregate the code if we are pushing any changes by creating a separate branch. It will help us to revert if any issue comes in future.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I am highly recommending this software to every who wants to use of for CI/CD & DevOps.


    DHARMA B.

Best version control system - git

  • June 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Command line interface -
Git not only supports the gui based interface, it also supports CLI which makes the Linux user more comfortable to use it
What do you dislike?
The conflicts that arise due to merging different branches will not fixed automatically, needs manual intervention.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps in controlling the versions of code and provides support for code review to maintain good code quality


    Automotive

Gitlab

  • June 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the documentation provided by gitlab
What do you dislike?
I gind the user interface privided by gitlab not so good
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One tool for all devops stages
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes


    Information Technology and Services

Review - Gitlab

  • May 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Gitlab is the tool we use in our team for continuous delivery. The gitlab also helps us to conduct code reviews for merge request and issues. It is also easy to track down the issues.
What do you dislike?
In gitlab the CI/CD pipelines can be improved for better comparison. Integration with other tools is a bit complex process. The documentation can be improved. The document repository would be helpful.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gitlab has very good security. Couple of groups can work collectively and construct study software. The code development by our team member can be pulled in our system in a few seconds.


    Mohammad Rashid R.

Best Git software to manage the code

  • May 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most I like the about GitLab is the option to cherry-pick commits which is not in other tools. Also, the UI is very clean and easy with Kanban board option.
What do you dislike?
The interface may be little slower, other than that everything is well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
GitLab is a version control that is being used to manage the code. We as a developer commit and push our code changes in GitLab that way it becomes easy for us to manage our code repository for other teammates and future.


    Vaishali J.

Best Version control and Ticket Management Tool

  • May 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. GitLab is the best tool to manage the whole project because we can commit the code and create tickets as well.

2. It provides the best features which are very easy to use like Version Control, and Bug Creation.
What do you dislike?
There are only a few things that I dislike about GitLab is that it is a little expensive and a bit difficult to understand by new users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. GitLab resolved so many problems including ticket creation, managing the whole sprint board, and code committing.

2. It provides some very useful features like we can create the tags for a ticket and ticket assigning is also very easy.

3. Bug tracking is also very easy.


    Siddhant J.

Good open source code repository solution

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple interface that can be easily adopted by every team member.
Plus it's free and open source.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes workspaces and projects tend to confuse maybe because of the design.

It's paid if we go for enterprice solutions
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helping our team in git management. Multiple team members can work on the code in parallel, also help in tracking previous commit.